Heathcote District FL

Had a bit of trouble with a young bloke who's old man may have been on the committee for memory. Personally I think they need a bloke with a bit more footy left in him than Grinton (would be around 36 now) and could commit to at least three years. Once their social room is up and running there will be more cash to throw around and I believe that is on the way.
your always going to have some people that dont get along at a football club. i think if you ask huntly now they would of rather of kept grints back then. whats more important? sucess or having people not get along.:confused::confused::confused:

Grinton was a bit of a d------- most of his footy career. I remember at Sandhurst he was give it to me, give it to me, I will do everything. Telling blokes off for not kicking it to him. At Huntly I don't think he was much different.

The turnaround came when he turned up at MPFC 3 or 4 years back and he was a lot different from what I saw.

I think he is coaching Stanhope this year isn't he? Whilst he is 35/36 yo he was best on ground in the 2006 premiership for Mounts. He has a great ability to read the play.

your always going to have some people that dont get along at a football club. i think if you ask huntly now they would of rather of kept grints back then. whats more important? sucess or having people not get along.:confused::confused::confused:
Success obviously but when the bloke in question was the president it's going to make it hard. For memory I think Grinton was given the flick with 6 or 7 rounds to go so there was a walk out from most of the senior players. The sacking only lasted a day or two and Grinton was re-instated. What sort of taste would that leave in his mouth? Wasn't at Huntly the next year and ended up at Mounts so what hope him going back there:confused::confused::confused:

Doona, what is the go with the rubbish senior side in Friday's Addy? Hall in F.Pocket, Bray in ruck (both obviously played twos). Putting in a fake side doesn't trick anyone (especially if the team doesn't get up on Saturday) it just makes the whole process of putting in sides a bit of a farce. What are your thoughts?

Mate we dont even get the Addy so who cares what side goes in. Most clubs do their homework and know who will and wont play, I think we have to name some form of side to satisfy the HDFL but when the paper dont come this way I dont see the importance of it to be honest.

Grinton was a bit of a d------- most of his footy career. I remember at Sandhurst he was give it to me, give it to me, I will do everything. Telling blokes off for not kicking it to him. At Huntly I don't think he was much different.

The turnaround came when he turned up at MPFC 3 or 4 years back and he was a lot different from what I saw.

I think he is coaching Stanhope this year isn't he? Whilst he is 35/36 yo he was best on ground in the 2006 premiership for Mounts. He has a great ability to read the play.

Mark Patten coaches Stanhope but Grints will have a big say in their flag hopes :thumbsu:

Mate we dont even get the Addy so who cares what side goes in. Most clubs do their homework and know who will and wont play, I think we have to name some form of side to satisfy the HDFL but when the paper dont come this way I dont see the importance of it to be honest.

You could not fool the H/Cote Boys with your fake side in the Addy. But I reckon you could have fooled Tooborac if they were still playing they were know to have 2 heads Doona:D

Alistair knew Dipper wasn't playing early in the week and that our injured blokes Neilson, Moran, Webster were no hope of playing.

Dont think we tried to fool anyone - we have 26-27 names on the board at 6pm on a Thursday night and as I said earlier I dont really care which 22 of those get submitted as we dont even see the Addy down here.

Im happy to discuss this more on Saturday Big Ump, enough on this boring topic what else can you cum up with?

Alistair knew Dipper wasn't playing early in the week and that our injured blokes Neilson, Moran, Webster were no hope of playing.

Dont think we tried to fool anyone - we have 26-27 names on the board at 6pm on a Thursday night and as I said earlier I dont really care which 22 of those get submitted as we dont even see the Addy down here.

Im happy to discuss this more on Saturday Big Ump, enough on this boring topic what else can you cum up with?

COD FISHING:D

Success obviously but when the bloke in question was the president it's going to make it hard. For memory I think Grinton was given the flick with 6 or 7 rounds to go so there was a walk out from most of the senior players. The sacking only lasted a day or two and Grinton was re-instated. What sort of taste would that leave in his mouth? Wasn't at Huntly the next year and ended up at Mounts so what hope him going back there:confused::confused::confused:

He is no chance to go back there in any capacity from what I understand.
How many coaching positions do you guys reckon will be vacant at seasons end? I reckon there could be as many as 5 or 6 clubs on the look out.

Mark Patten coaches Stanhope but Grints will have a big say in their flag hopes :thumbsu:

Interesting to read of Grints past. He has been invaluable at Stanhope this year. A few kids have been brought up from the thirds to have a crack at Senior footy (mine was one of them) and Grints would go out of his way to bring the kids into the game and look after them. He has been excellent with these boys and they call him dad. I hope he stays here for a year or two yet. His footy aint half bad either.

there is no hope mate. just suggested huntly needs somebody who knows alot of people on and off the footy ground. a big name around bendigo is a coach there after. filo. :thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Fair enough. I seriously reckon that this is there go. They somehow need to get someone with a huge profile, sign them to a multi year deal and let them build the joint. I just can't see any ground being made if they don't do soemthing outrageous. I have seen it from the inside at Lalbert. Think outside the square i reckon
hey roota what has happened to dennis ryan? :confused::confused:

Great to be back here, but again for you RWB it will only be a short visit due to extensive commitments at this time of the year. But interestingly I've heard fom a reliable Heinz in Kilmore that Broadford coach the Big Doon, was seen late last week having a conversation with for AFL player and now Stanhope star Aaron James. Could it be that Doon is already recruiting for next season?

Just something to ponder, how would the HDFL executive react should this happen?:confused:

Why not make it a family day out Doona? Eight bucks a head, The more the merrier:D:D

Phantom:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Not that far off from our second child being born Fantom - wasn't the way I wanted to spend my last free weekend prior to the arrival but you gotta do what you gotta do and Im very fortnutate I have a loved one who is pretty keen on the footy also

Come say g'day Satdy if ya at the game :thumbsu:

Great to be back here, but again for you RWB it will only be a short visit due to extensive commitments at this time of the year. But interestingly I've heard fom a reliable Heinz in Kilmore that Broadford coach the Big Doon, was seen late last week having a conversation with for AFL player and now Stanhope star Aaron James. Could it be that Doon is already recruiting for next season?

Just something to ponder, how would the HDFL executive react should this happen?:confused:
Woky believe Doona actually would have had him for this year only to find he would fall a game short to qualify for HDFL finals due to his suspension, so the contact details were handed onto Stanhope as he could qualify with 3 games there and be available come September. Is this On The Money?

Geez sprung big time hank1 :eek:

Anyway happy to help out anyone in their attempts to get a flag back off Ardmona after seeing first hand from the comm box the daylight robbery that went on in last years KDFL decider :D

Geez sprung big time hank1 :eek:

Anyway happy to help out anyone in their attempts to get a flag back off Ardmona after seeing first hand from the comm box the daylight robbery that went on in last years KDFL decider :D

Cheers, did u get a read of the article in The Age?, was great to finally see an honest article about them in one of the Melbourne papers.

Not that far off from our second child being born Fantom - wasn't the way I wanted to spend my last free weekend prior to the arrival but you gotta do what you gotta do and Im very fortnutate I have a loved one who is pretty keen on the footy also

Come say g'day Satdy if ya at the game :thumbsu:

I'll be there Doona and'll say g'day if I spot you. And if ya see a little bald bloke kickin the ball with a pretty blonde kid at half time who kicks better than her old man, say g'day also:thumbsu:

Fantom:thumbsu::thumbsu:

Cheers, did u get a read of the article in The Age?, was great to finally see an honest article about them in one of the Melbourne papers.

How good was that, actually just read it again on the KDFL thread to see if it had been altered . . . . quite amazing really!!! Do u reckon Mr. Findlay has been contacted already? If they can't pay their KDFL fees I can't seen em doing much about this one. At least after the bad wrap it gave Avenel after last weeks snippet in the Sun about Perry they (Avenel) did get some form of retribution today.

Either way not good for the KDFL, the old power of the pen hey, can make you or break you!!!

Had a quick chat with the Ratsnake on Sunday, poor bugger think he's just about finished if he does one more knee. You spoke to him, I spoke to him, Barooga then got him before the big fella got hurt again - ah well it's nearly silly season again and Im sure he'll get a few calls re: 2008 :thumbsu:

Talking of papers, photos of the Broadford v Heathcote brawl has made top story in the sport section of todays weekly times. A few photos of it and other photos of the footy action.

Also a photo of Ronnie O'Neil at our game on Saturday.