Heathcote District FL

Tilt Carter said:
Maybe BMG you could share with the rest of BF who these big signings from down melbourne way are exactly and also who out of 2005 is sticking around and who is leaving and for what reason, I am sure all the other BF readers would be very interested in this info.:confused:

No worries Tilt, as you requested.

Here are most of the names that have left, and there reasons. As you will see, nobody leaving the club on bad terms, just one of those years where timing plays a big part in where players want to be.

Ryan Pedrotti is returning to Eaglehawk in order to reach 100 games at the club, his father being a life member there also, so can understand his reasoning there.

Mathew Tyrell going back to G Square, wants one more crack in the BFL. Im still not 100% certain on this one, as Im sure the club will do everything it can to sway him.

Bowles and Sawyer have both obviously been signed for the Bombers, a credit to the both of them and White Hills, both of these players have either come through the juniors or been at the club for extended periods. And both are still aligned to the club, so could possibly be available during bye weekends etc, although I would find that unlikely.

Ricky Coburn and Haysey have gone to South. Rick wanting to see how he fared in the BFL, turns 30 this week and felt time was running out. Expect to be back next year. Hayes, although younger, wanted to just have a crack and see how he goes, also a strong chance to return in near future.

Joshua Ancrum, Chris Avery and Ben Jones all going overseas for 12 months, all will return to the club in 2007.

Brian Lassey, Simon Keating, Dylan Simmonds, Craig Sutton and Matt Broad all have work commitments that make it difficult to be consistently available, with the first 4 all based in Melbourne now.

Stynes has obviously sold up the Botanical, now running Puggs in Melbourne.

So that just about sums it up. As for the signings, Ill keep that one behind closed doors. I know the club is having there Family Day this Sunday, and will want to make some big announcements then. Obviously Im aware that without names its all very much heresay, but thats what 95% of these message boards are anyway.

sims said:
Youv gotta be kidden me ykicka.
Locky for premiers what planet are you on.
Iv been around footy for many years and never heard something so proposterus!!
Have they picked up anyone over preseason. The only way they will ever have a chance in september is if that choppa fella and that Animal sims get back to the frey.
Who have Locky picked up anyway that makes you think they will win it?

ECHUCABOY-Sims you've gotta be kidding me, he couldnt get a kick in a paddock full of horses!

Locky weren't far away last year and will pick up a couple of talls that they dearly need, the younger kids have got some more experience and seeing they weren't far away last year. I cant see why this would be a "proposterus" statement.(end quote)

I have to agree with ECHUCABOY's reply.
Chopper Apauling and Young Kenny ( don't touch his ears) are thugs, they (LBU ) would be the real deal if they could entice Homeboy Holmfield back from the UK.( perhaps a 3 way package just to get homey):D

Matty Tyrell's clearance has been approved to Golden Square

Ben Johnston (north) is heading to the Belmont Lions in Geelong (must be uni?)

Matt Winsell's clearance has been lodged again to head to colbo

having watched both lbu and mounts last year i cant see how lbu could be favourites ahead of mounts. mounts have lost pascoe admittedly, but from all reports have picked up other quality players. lbu desperately need talls and another quality forward. not sure they have got these have they?

Some more notable listings on the clearance/transfer pages.

Tom Tobin & Matt Waters Kyneton >>> Heathcote
Robbie Bennett North Bendigo >>> YCW
Shannon Hayes White Hills >>> South Bendigo (rejected again!!!)
Van Den Bosch Uni Blues >>> LBU (there was a young kid by this name a few years ago who looked real good, was quite tall and mobile . . . dunno if its the same one or a relative.)

Doona2 said:
Some more notable listings on the clearance/transfer pages.

Tom Tobin & Matt Waters Kyneton >>> Heathcote
Robbie Bennett North Bendigo >>> YCW
Shannon Hayes White Hills >>> South Bendigo (rejected again!!!)
Van Den Bosch Uni Blues >>> LBU (there was a young kid by this name a few years ago who looked real good, was quite tall and mobile . . . dunno if its the same one or a relative.)

thats the same fella, nigel van den bosch. he won the league 3rds b and f bout 4 years ago

BrentmeisterGeneral said:
No worries Tilt, as you requested.

Here are most of the names that have left, and there reasons. As you will see, nobody leaving the club on bad terms, just one of those years where timing plays a big part in where players want to be.

Ryan Pedrotti is returning to Eaglehawk in order to reach 100 games at the club, his father being a life member there also, so can understand his reasoning there.

Mathew Tyrell going back to G Square, wants one more crack in the BFL. Im still not 100% certain on this one, as Im sure the club will do everything it can to sway him.

Bowles and Sawyer have both obviously been signed for the Bombers, a credit to the both of them and White Hills, both of these players have either come through the juniors or been at the club for extended periods. And both are still aligned to the club, so could possibly be available during bye weekends etc, although I would find that unlikely.

Ricky Coburn and Haysey have gone to South. Rick wanting to see how he fared in the BFL, turns 30 this week and felt time was running out. Expect to be back next year. Hayes, although younger, wanted to just have a crack and see how he goes, also a strong chance to return in near future.

Joshua Ancrum, Chris Avery and Ben Jones all going overseas for 12 months, all will return to the club in 2007.

Brian Lassey, Simon Keating, Dylan Simmonds, Craig Sutton and Matt Broad all have work commitments that make it difficult to be consistently available, with the first 4 all based in Melbourne now.

Stynes has obviously sold up the Botanical, now running Puggs in Melbourne.

So that just about sums it up. As for the signings, Ill keep that one behind closed doors. I know the club is having there Family Day this Sunday, and will want to make some big announcements then. Obviously Im aware that without names its all very much heresay, but thats what 95% of these message boards are anyway.

Thanks BMG for your quick reply, I look forward to hearing more info from you come monday after the family day re your recruits.:thumbsu:

Heard a rumour today that Matt Johnson (Nth Bend) could be returning to the slag heads due to his brother heading geelong way, would be a huge loss for the dogs seeing he won their B & F last year and on top of robbie bennett to YCW.

north will finish bottom then an improved huntly will finish second bottom then every other side can make the five pending injuries and finalisation of recruits.
dont right white hills of yet because of their departures, they are having another crack at the big one, a few fairly decent footballers that i know have been spoken to by w.hills and their turning over every stone to recruit quallity players , if they sign some of the guys i know of they will deffinately be up there.

tobin and waters to the 'coates

you can add Wayne landry from Marong to that list as well - yet to sign but defiantely looks like heading there

seems the saints have some cash to splash

ablett said:
dont right white hills of yet because of their departures, they are having another crack at the big one, a few fairly decent footballers that i know have been spoken to by w.hills and their turning over every stone to recruit quallity players , if they sign some of the guys i know of they will deffinately be up there.

The Hilles should probably be still having a crack, they landed a handy sponsorship thru one of the contracted mobs on the Bendigo bank building site?
by the way ablett, who are the guys you know of that could be heading to scott st or are you like brentmeister and hanging out until after your plesant sunday at the club?

HJ32 said:
by the way ablett, who are the guys you know of that could be heading to scott st or are you like brentmeister and hanging out until after your plesant sunday at the club?

Yeah come on guys give us some inside mail, HJ32 we're all pretty forthcoming when info comes to hand aren't we . . . . so whata got for us lads?

well they had their best year for a while last year. recruited well and mixed it with some of the top sides in the comp. Waters and chappy both in the fwd line will be interesting - they've played together before, and it looks as though they're going to have a decent midfield getting it down to them.

My only fear (and this aint tounge in cheek) is that your huntly's heathcote's, and Hillies are going 'all out' to get players. Short term this is fine, but I hope that there not damaging their long term future......

that's right Doona i'd hate to be loggin on tomorrow and these hillies boys are still giving us donuts about their recruits!

what about you Huntly Fans out there, give us the drum on Brock Ezard from St Arnaud. Have heard resonable reports about him as a key forward. Would be fair to say that Ezard and Geary will be the start of a potent forward line. Things certainly sound exciting out at Trickey's oval....

HJ32 said:
that's right Doona i'd hate to be loggin on tomorrow and these hillies boys are still giving us donuts about their recruits!

what about you Huntly Fans out there, give us the drum on Brock Ezard from St Arnaud. Have heard resonable reports about him as a key forward. Would be fair to say that Ezard and Geary will be the start of a potent forward line. Things certainly sound exciting out at Trickey's oval....

Reckon they'd need to attract 10 experienced senior players to be a serious finals threat but you're right sounds like they're heading in the right direction and maybe 2007 will be the big year.

Geez that was a tough ground to play at when the Hawks were travelling well, reckon Robbie Couchman kicked double figures 3 years in a row against us in the mid 90's.

firstly guys i dont play at white hills, or have any invovlement there or at any club in the heathcote league for that matter, where i work a few committee people and players from severals clubs in the hdfl call in from time to time so i here a bit on whats going on in this league.

supposably white hills have picked up two guys from st.bernards in melbourne(agrade amo's)one a 6'5 ruckman and the other a hard at it type ruck rover.
the ruck rover is walshies nephew.
also i hear they have spoken to a forward from g.square as an assis.coach who will bring a mate who is a 6'2 and his half centre half forward.
still more in the pipeline maybe?

bigger news is,
apparently elmore have signed onballer andy (aggotts)grant for huge dollars, former g.square/sth.bendigo then went up albury way.

Big news down Broadford way is that the catters pair of Mundie and Dobson continuing ringing and harrassing Chris Dunne in a move to get him to move north. The funny thing is I didn't think LBU were leaving the HDFL so late into the pre-season as Dunne could never play against his mates.

Tills and Adam Bruni have submitted clearance requests to play with West Preston, couldn't see these being rejected, but fear for the DVFL should they be resting their faith in these players.

Any news on a fight at the Toolleen Hotel a week or so ago. Heard from a source at the HDFL meeting on Wednesday evening that the Mounts boys didn't want to discuss the matter whoch was raised by the Elmore boys. No more info than that, but apparently there were several involved.

scotywok said:
Big news down Broadford way is that the catters pair of Mundie and Dobson continuing ringing and harrassing Chris Dunne in a move to get him to move north. The funny thing is I didn't think LBU were leaving the HDFL so late into the pre-season as Dunne could never play against his mates.

Tills and Adam Bruni have submitted clearance requests to play with West Preston, couldn't see these being rejected, but fear for the DVFL should they be resting their faith in these players.

Any news on a fight at the Toolleen Hotel a week or so ago. Heard from a source at the HDFL meeting on Wednesday evening that the Mounts boys didn't want to discuss the matter whoch was raised by the Elmore boys. No more info than that, but apparently there were several involved.

Sounds to me as if Dunne has not said no or made his intensions clear to them, or why would they "harrass" him ? I could not see a clearance from Balranald back to Broadford on the vcfl site.
Are these the Broadford mates that he has left mid season the past 2 ? years. Perhaps if he did join LBU , he could afford to have the games off against Broadford:D
Anyways, Whats with this Mounts fight at Toolleen?, between Elmore guys or amongst Mounts players?
Word has it the Mounts boys had a "how do you do" mid season last year between themselves, but that worked out just fine in the end.

overcreek said:
There was no scruffles at Mounts of recent times and the one way back last year was many people tryin to hold one back. thats all

Were you there Overcreek? and if so in your opinion was garg harshly dealt with, because i was told yesterday he will not be lining up with the strath blues this year.:confused:

Tilt Carter said:
Were you there Overcreek? and if so in your opinion was garg harshly dealt with, because i was told yesterday he will not be lining up with the strath blues this year.:confused:

nah wasnt there, but talkin to a Mounts fella of late and garg was supposadly not to happy with his treatment.

Ha BMG how was the Sunday family day at scott st? Haven't as yet seen your post re your big recruits from Melb, still looking forward to it though.
Did the day draw good numbers and any surprise players turn up that were thought to be leaving?

Brentmeistergeneral, Did Walshie sign anyone up for the new hillies website on the family day??;) Can't wait to see it when it hits the www.