Heathcote District FL

Big call Roota...you obviously have a contact who knows all the inner workings of the Elmore Football Club??? Or you just going on hearsay??? Provide the proof before you start making accusations against good football clubs......

Well mate it came from a couple of blokes who played in the same side as Hayes last year so i took their word for it. So i suppose i am going on heresay. Anyway good luck to Ryan wherever he plays this season, he is certainly worth a dollar or to to whichever club he plays for

Speaking of Money herd Roy Shannon got an offer he couldnt refuse to come back to the mountain men. Must have been good to up and move states again. How was his 2006 and did he play at all last year? He would have to be 31 wouldnt he? I like the guy and love the way he plays but hows his body going to go?
Have mounts made the right move there?

Roy has paid for the club for next to nothing in the past so deserves everything he gets this time round. Yeah hes a brilliant player and a example of real toughness on a footy field, does punish his body but he'll hold up.

Doon does this mean you would up and leave your home club that you know and love (and want to see become as successfull as the Colboes and the Mounts) for some extra cash??
Interesting comment Doona!!!!

Im probably the wrong bloke to ask in light of a few guys leaving my club this summer. I certainly wouldn't but blokes have in the past and will continue to do so. I've never be in the situation to make such a decision :D can't say I ever fielded a phone call whilst trying to play football years ago, and the phone at home don't exactly go nuts each off season either.

All i thru out there was what I was told, Hayesy is an out an out star who could get big $$$ anywhere. Id applaud anyone who remains at their home club for little as opposed to chasing the coin as it just aint happening enough these days IMO.

Hayesy is looking very fit, got more terrible tats. The new one something in arabic across his chest. Has been doing heaps of weights though, she's called Nikki and is about 160cm tall and when ever they wanna kiss he has to pick her up, funny stuff.

Hey newblood what is the great man B. O'Sully doing this year?

Not good news for Huntly regarding their recruit in Austin copping a screw driver to eye and will most of the season.

Anyone got a praccy match this saturday, meant to be 38 degree's going the austar weather forcast, another reason i'm glad i gave it away a few years back.

backstory to the screw driver to the eye incident ?

also Heathcote B grade to host the grand final with a stirring victory over arch rivals Broadford on the weekend. who says premierships aren't won in March ??

Not good news for Huntly regarding their recruit in Austin copping a screw driver to eye and will most of the season.

Anyone got a praccy match this saturday, meant to be 38 degree's going the austar weather forcast, another reason i'm glad i gave it away a few years back.

Shocking news for Austin,
to be honest i think footy would be the last thing on his mind.
Talking to a bloke today who said that there was no certainty that he would regain sight in the damaged eye.
I wish him well in his recovery.

backstory to the screw driver to the eye incident ?

also Heathcote B grade to host the grand final with a stirring victory over arch rivals Broadford on the weekend. who says premierships aren't won in March ??

Whatever you do tell Juddy to bat if he wins the toss, gunna be a stinker and if Nagambie win the toss I reckon they'll nearly bat ya's out of it should Murray or Robbie Auld get going.

Would make a ripper double for the town though cricket and footy flags in the one season :thumbsu:

Shocking news for Austin,
to be honest i think footy would be the last thing on his mind.
Talking to a bloke today who said that there was no certainty that he would regain sight in the damaged eye.
I wish him well in his recovery.

Yeah sometimes it just aint about footy - best wishes to Simon for a full recovery :thumbsu:

That would be the late night/early mourning taxi service provided by 2 unnamed players with cars and fuel supplied by Hanny. And the winnings the boys raised on the footy trip (who spends over $600 on trackside, on the same stupid hoarse too)

HAHAHAHAHAHA!!!! fastest taxi around rumour has it! farva has finally made his way back to a computer, just took me halfanhour to catch up on everything. hey nesko,trackside won me 150 on sundy nite. a dog named bosco got up by a neck payin $30 it was sexual!

Just had a look at the transfer list and there seems to be around 13 or 14 blokes wanting to move on from elmore maybe alls not well out there at Elmore anyone know more?:confused:

was talking to an elmore player recently and a lot of the players are dissapointed with the way the club has gone in the last few years, even though they won the flag he said most people know they went the wrong way about it. eg,instead of trying to bring locals/2s players who are in good form up to the seniors and getting them to be key players for them they just went out and bought what they needed leaving those players in the 2s. also the ridiculous amount of money some players were getting paid for their ability and even though several of these players did not warrant a senior game at times they still got 1 because they were getting paid and it would look bad if a player the club had forked out a couple of hundred a week on was running around in the 2s. for example one player was getting over 200 a game and my left testicle had a better season next to the bar, probably got more touches too!!:D

Expect an announcement soon on a former navy blue returning as assistant coach.
Pity to see Easty and young Adrian go. Can't match the money YC are offering Adrian.

another player my left testicle could beat with ease!!! what a joke!! if this guy is anygood why couldnt he get a game in the 1s? possibly the softest most over-rated player i have played against. ycw will be dissapointed.

anyway, thats my 2cents. now lets just sit and wait for an elmore sucker to ark up, or cronin to learn how to read. haha.

lockys midfield will be very good this year nesko with, baker,pitson,bongivanni,newth,nance,harris,treacy and even pritch to be running around in there at stages. baker and treacy can also play key positions, sammy might find himself back in his beloved goalsqaure, even got it all turfed up for u grug! looking forward to our 1st match.

Pity to see Easty and young Adrian go. Can't match the money YC are offering Adrian.

another player my left testicle could beat with ease!!! what a joke!! if this guy is anygood why couldnt he get a game in the 1s? possibly the softest most over-rated player i have played against. ycw will be dissapointed.

If you're so good, slagging off Adrian behind an alias, why don't you show some balls and tell us who you are so we can judge your ability for ourself. but I'm picking that you are far too much of a soft pussycat to do that. gutless.

I am pretty sure Cronin won't be bothered by any of this. The lad can't get to training on Thursdays due to work and is happy to just have a kick on the weekends

I just hope for now that he is concentrating on smashing another ton for Goornong in this weekends Grand Final :thumbsu:

If you're so good, slagging off Adrian behind an alias, why don't you show some balls and tell us who you are so we can judge your ability for ourself. but I'm picking that you are far too much of a soft pussycat to do that. gutless.[/quote]

righto,newbie... most people on this thread know who i am, and without being arrogant, i would back myself in 9 times out of 10 against that ********. i cant seem arrogant because it isnt that big a deal being better than him. the funny thing is,im not "so good", its just that he is shit.
your thoughts nesko?

righto,newbie... most people on this thread know who i am, and without being arrogant, i would back myself in 9 times out of 10 against that ********. i cant seem arrogant because it isnt that big a deal being better than him. the funny thing is,im not "so good", its just that he is shit.
your thoughts nesko?

Put your money where your mouth is and put your name out there for the rest of us to judge if you're really that confident. Otherwise the BF public will just keep taking what you say with a grain of salt ...

your thoughts nesko?[/quote]

still slagging off without saying who you are. still hiding. gutless pussycat!! thanks for proving me right!

Speaking of Money herd Roy Shannon got an offer he couldnt refuse to come back to the mountain men. Must have been good to up and move states again. How was his 2006 and did he play at all last year? He would have to be 31 wouldnt he? I like the guy and love the way he plays but hows his body going to go?
Have mounts made the right move there?

Sims surely you can't think 31 is old do you mate about time you get a haircut

Is 31 is considered old then I'm f*#cked - and it definately writes off me old mate trottyboy, TRWB & also the popular Big Ump :D

After our on and then off scratch match with Longwood this Sunday was cancelled a big thanks to Romsey FC who answered the big footy call and have offered us a 4 quarter game next Thursday nite (20th).

Is 31 is considered old then I'm f*#cked - and it definately writes off me old mate trottyboy, TRWB & also the popular Big Ump :D
Your so kind Doona,anyway i hope by next Thursday it cools down for the boys with their pratice match against Romsay.If the cricket side win the G/F you might have to pull on the boots and if things get to bad you might have to call on trottyboy:D

was talking to an elmore player recently and a lot of the players are dissapointed with the way the club has gone in the last few years, even though they won the flag he said most people know they went the wrong way about it. eg,instead of trying to bring locals/2s players who are in good form up to the seniors and getting them to be key players for them they just went out and bought what they needed leaving those players in the 2s. also the ridiculous amount of money some players were getting paid for their ability and even though several of these players did not warrant a senior game at times they still got 1 because they were getting paid and it would look bad if a player the club had forked out a couple of hundred a week on was running around in the 2s. for example one player was getting over 200 a game and my left testicle had a better season next to the bar, probably got more touches too!!:D
have you just flat out made that up??? Who are these players who are disappointed?? Can't say i saw too many disappointed blokes the night of the grand final!!! Or the weeks after. Most of the 2's players were there celebrating too, so i think your just talking out your arse on this one mate!!!

anyway, thats my 2cents. now lets just sit and wait for an elmore sucker to ark up, or cronin to learn how to read. haha.

Ha ha it was all too easy farva...didnt even read that far before i hit the 'quote' button..:thumbsu:

Your so kind Doona,anyway i hope by next Thursday it cools down for boys with their pratice match against Romsay.If the cricket side win the G/F you might have to pull on the boots and if things get to bad you might have to call on trottyboy:D

Weather shouldnt matter, the oldest bloke thus far for next Thursday is 24, with young cricketers Hippisley and Collier maybe's depending on the outcome, and Blacky reckon's his body mightn't be ready as he's gunna bowl his ring out this weekend for the boys :D

Here's hoping the boys do win it would be a great day for the club :thumbsu: You're more of a chance of seeing me in the whites next year for a few games (although u wont see it in the A's) if I can get me back right than ever seeing me in a footy jumper again ;)

One of ya former club mates (aka Turf King) was telling me that talk at his recent b-grade clash with Avenel had it that they (Avenel A's) hoped u didnt get the GF should they be in it as they think you have a dislike to them - are we still meant to play favourites come finals time :confused:

Weather shouldnt matter, the oldest bloke thus far for next Thursday is 24, with young cricketers Hippisley and Collier maybe's depending on the outcome, and Blacky reckon's his body mightn't be ready as he's gunna bowl his ring out this weekend for the boys :D

Here's hoping the boys do win it would be a great day for the club :thumbsu: You're more of a chance of seeing me in the whites next year for a few games (although u wont see it in the A's) if I can get me back right than ever seeing me in a footy jumper again ;)

One of ya former club mates (aka Turf King) was telling me that talk at his recent b-grade clash with Avenel had it that they (Avenel A's) hoped u didnt get the GF should they be in it as they think you have a dislike to them - are we still meant to play favourites come finals time :confused:

I know its not relevant to this thread but Doon how does Robbie Doughty go for Avenel??

Forget the relevance it's grand final week and our boys (B'ford A's) and the Saints (B's) are still alive, so it's kinda tied in when footballers are involved.

Unsure how much cricket bert has played this summer, he wasn't at the last B'ford/Avenel clash a few weeks back. When playing regularly he's been a pretty handy (top order) left handed bat for the Swans, great fella too :thumbsu: