Heathcote District FL

Moama are the arch enemy for us here in Echuca and I've heard no such rumour . It's looking like you may have to line up on him yet again doon's . atleast I hope it's a rumour :eek:
heard from jarrens cuz, motown are at there points limit with the calary cap, and if they are not then the points system is bullshit. lbu would have to incorporate extention if they wanted to get half there players in under 15 km fook me would be lucky to get 10 locals in the 1's this year

Had a quick chat with and old North opponent in Scotty Pysing after the Gigarre v Stanhope match last night. Probably my most favorite Bulldog as he seemed a top bloke and always went out of his way to say gday - geez he looks like he could still be running around appeared in fair nick :thumbsu:.

look out for cheezle johnston this year hes put in the hard yards over pre season and hes over his broken arm. im putting me left nut on him for the 08 cheetley medal. i her andy grant has been in a good paddock over summer and is carrying a few injuries so target the rib section. its just what ive heard............... i also hear matt johnston might be making the move back to colbo.

Jazzy,

Tell snook reid that splashing cash does not win games of footy. There has been huge hype around Heathcote this year due to the players that they have recruited/retained and also due to people talking them up on here, including current Heathcote players. The realistic thing is that Heathcote have not done a thing yet......neither has Elmore,Colbo etc. This is a new season. Yes Heathcote have picked up a couple of good players, but they are yet to prove themselves. Yes Heathcote are excited at the prospect of being better than last year (isnt every one trying to do that) but they are yet to prove that. Heathcote have won one final in the past 10 years and that was last year. There is a fair bit of improvment required and Alistair and the boys know that.

I know that heathcote boys, including myself, get on here and are confident in the way they are shaping up, they are confident that there will be improvment this year. Surley you have to have the mindset beofre the season starts that you can be beat teams like elmore and co. If you dont have the that mindset then you behind the eightball already.
well that is the most sense i have heard on here and yor are right on the money all the best to h coat obv got a GOOD TEAM but that does not all ways win you a flag and if i was h coat wait till you win it then start talking it up not this early do you hear any body from mounts or colbo talking it up on here we all no they have got more rights then any other team in the leauge to tlk it up BUT THEY DONT

No computers out that way yet Flash, and don't worry, they talk themselves up enough. Might just not be on this site, but both teams gave it to us when we weren't going so good and might I say, the Bendigo clubs were fantastic at sticking the boots in.

Doon give us an update on how things are down there at broadford! We all know that your developing young kids, changing the reputation, letting the best player in your team go to bonnie doon etc......You mentioned in ya preditions that your a smokey for the year, does that mean you heading for a year like last year or is there improvement expected? Tell us about these recruits you have picked up. Remember lets all be honest honest like the snook man himself.;)

First of all I didn't let the best player in the team go to Bonnie Doon, he (Adrian Wilson) actually got posted to Townsville with work ;)

Coming to the club are Lindsay Black (Yea/Palmerston Magpies) who is a ruckman/CHB, & will certainly be a huge sigh of relief for Wearney and Gilly. Midfielder Ozzie Myers played in Wagga Tigers' flag last season and has been very very good in our 3 trial games. Damian Barton is from Kilmore and is a former BFC thirds player who has also spent time at both Seymour and South Cairns with Steve Daniel. Andrew O'Connor has returned to football after a few years off, played in a senior flag at Yea, has kicked goals during the praccy games (5.5 yesty) and hopefully can lighten the load on Tayls up forward. Had another young fella by the name of Kale Ramsdale turn up looking for a game yesterday. Played two's looked capable ona wing/half fwd - but again first time Id ever met him and after a quick chat can say he was a Wallan junior and played at Kilmore last season. Other inclusions to the list are Russell Stewart (Central Altona) and Darren Saunders from Moonee Valley

Any other questions on the left :cool:

First of all I didn't let the best player in the team go to Bonnie Doon, he (Adrian Wilson) actually got posted to Townsville with work ;)

Coming to the club are Lindsay Black (Yea/Palmerston Magpies) who is a ruckman/CHB, & will certainly be a huge sigh of relief for Wearney and Gilly. Midfielder Ozzie Myers played in Wagga Tigers' flag last season and has been very very good in our 3 trial games. Damian Barton is from Kilmore and is a former BFC thirds player who has also spent time at both Seymour and South Cairns with Steve Daniel. Andrew O'Connor has returned to football after a few years off, played in a senior flag at Yea, has kicked goals during the praccy games (5.5 yesty) and hopefully can lighten the load on Tayls up forward. Had another young fella by the name of Kale Ramsdale turn up looking for a game yesterday. Played two's looked capable ona wing/half fwd - but again first time Id ever met him and after a quick chat can say he was a Wallan junior and played at Kilmore last season. Other inclusions to the list are Russell Stewart (Central Altona) and Darren Saunders from Moonee Valley

Any other questions on the left :cool:
Looks like pressure definitely coming off the Saints now with those inclusions Doona!! How did your game go yesterday? I think the Saints got over Macedon by 9 or 10, with one of the forwards getting into some very good form.

Only by those who know F*ck all Id suggest, all we've done is cover what we've lost mate and will continue to back the kids as I've said all along, be different if I had $55k-$60k at my disposal reckon Id win it ;)

We won 19.17 to Jacana's 6.2 yesterday, got more out of the game than the week's prior as we started to resemble a style that we hope will see us competitive in 2008.

Andy O'Connor kicked 5.5, Chris Ball 3 - we were missing regular goal kickers John Taylor, Bill Neilson and Mick Edwards so to kick 19 with 12 different contributors (Sambo Taylor included) was pleasing. Ozzie Myers and Chook Barton were both good, Wearne, Williams, Moran and Coomans others do well, as was Mitchell Collier. Ressies won well also, Ballsy booted 8 as he needed the run after missing games and training lately.

Hey Doon how did JAy Smilie go from jacana

Roota did you line up on Roons?

jay smiley it is& was on song at essendon rokie list they said he quit & walked
due 2 family problems

which roons are you talking about there is 3 of them & from what ive seen of them they go ok ..

cheers...
the mercenary...
:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

Only by those who know F*ck all Id suggest, all we've done is cover what we've lost mate and will continue to back the kids as I've said all along, be different if I had $55k-$60k at my disposal reckon Id win it ;)

We won 19.17 to Jacana's 6.2 yesterday, got more out of the game than the week's prior as we started to resemble a style that we hope will see us competitive in 2008.

Andy O'Connor kicked 5.5, Chris Ball 3 - we were missing regular goal kickers John Taylor, Bill Neilson and Mick Edwards so to kick 19 with 12 different contributors (Sambo Taylor included) was pleasing. Ozzie Myers and Chook Barton were both good, Wearne, Williams, Moran and Coomans others do well, as was Mitchell Collier. Ressies won well also, Ballsy booted 8 as he needed the run after missing games and training lately.
You might have that much at your disposal if they weren't spending it on the netball club!!!!!!!;)

OOh that is a bit harsh RWB.. Mate your spot, much like mine is in jeopardy.
Wylie looked rather comfortable in the fluro's yesterday..:cool:

Tell you what mate, i wouldn't like to play on macedons ground every week. It's massive, you really would of struggled!! Spud jr found the going a liitle rough. Think he thought it was still cricket season as he was stuck on the pitch area for the length of the game.:D

Mate your spot, much like mine is in jeopardy.
Wylie looked rather comfortable in the fluro's yesterday..:cool:

Like Ive said earlier no cash for praccy games but Im sure once the real stuff starts RWB will be ready and raring :thumbsu:

Whilst on practice games, just read the LVFL thread and its says the North Bendigo game got a bit fiery, anyone get along for a look?

Like Ive said earlier no cash for praccy games but Im sure once the real stuff starts RWB will be ready and raring :thumbsu:

Whilst on practice games, just read the LVFL thread and its says the North Bendigo game got a bit fiery, anyone get along for a look?

Fiery, try dirty, same old Nth Bgo. :cool: A few of us will need the sunnies tomoz at work to cover the bruises.:thumbsdown:

Yes streaker, your spot has to be on the line. I wouldnt go bagging me about hanging around the pitch, the ball seems to follow me i cant help that. The fact I didnt see much of it during the summer shitts me.

Mate that would only mean i could come down and learn from the best.. Maybe you could teach me how to use my body and i could teach you how to run:p
Will we be fortunate enough to see you at training this week. I love those lace out passes.

Doon, I hear a former coach of mighty Broadford may be trying to poach a few of your boys up north?

Was told last Sunday that Fletch and Rowbo had been spoken to by Nyah Nyah which aint a problem, Satdy the whisper at our praccy game was Leitchville Gunbower so dunno what to believe - all I know is that when I offered Ray a run to test his dodgy (so I thought) knee he said he had a few good offers and didnt know what he was doing which says to me he aint playing.

It's hard putting energy into guys that dont wanna play for ya and by still talking to clubs means there aint a 100% commitment to play at this late stage which is a slap in the face to the kids - Fletch has been 100% loyal and never played anywhere else but B'ford in an amzing career to date. He said he will be along this week for a chat, fingers crossed for the kids sake he see's what we are trying to do and sticks around to help guide these young fellas who absolutely adore him

I know you can't take much from praccy games but its interesting to look at the results of all the HDFL v LVFL matches.

Calivil (Reigning premiers) lost easily to LBU and Mounts

Miti (who are supposed to be contenders this year) - lost to Heathcote & Elmore

Bridgy (who have picked up a few) lost to North (who have picked up a few)

Marong were easily rolled by North and W/Hills

And Serp lost to Elmore.

Thats 0 wins to LVFL v 8 wins to HDFL.

Read into it want you want, but it probably just reinforces what we know, that HDFL is much stronger.

Your right it's better by a fair margin. One LV club based the majority of their recruiting campaign around getting handy reserves players from the Premier club and they believe they are in for a much better season for gaining them so that an indication also.

Righto boys time for round one tips

Nth v Colbo Nth to go close but Colbo to show good early form.

Huntly v Locky Huntly vastly improved and will give a good account of themselves but Locky a bit to strong.

HCOTE v WHills No contest Hillies will be licking wounds for a week.

Mounts v Elmore maybe an upset to some but Elmore look a bit shaky at the moment.

Who's next:p

I know you can't take much from praccy games but its interesting to look at the results of all the HDFL v LVFL matches.

Calivil (Reigning premiers) lost easily to LBU and Mounts

Miti (who are supposed to be contenders this year) - lost to Heathcote & Elmore

Bridgy (who have picked up a few) lost to North (who have picked up a few)

Marong were easily rolled by North and W/Hills

And Serp lost to Elmore.

Thats 0 wins to LVFL v 8 wins to HDFL.

Read into it want you want, but it probably just reinforces what we know, that HDFL is much stronger.

practice matchs mean stuff all mate....