• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Heathcote District FL

Looks like the Huntly GF was knocked on the head with Colbo locked in unless they make the big one I presume. With Elmore or LBU or possibly both set to be in the Granny it's will be good for the gate being closer to Rochy and Echuca.

i wouldnt be suprised if sammy hill manages to get up and snatch the cheatley. hasnt been a real standout this year i dont think. souvalaki was good early but has quitened down a bit, and him and a couple of the other bloods might share the votes around abit to much, whereas hill has got locky and only a few others. coupled with a bit of flair and 61 goals from a roaming forward i say he would catch the eye. tommy tobin for my roughie.

in the twos, i would have to say milsom, clearly to good for twos football , so he should win it comfortably.

in the thirds, someone from the top two or three teams so i would say someone like gillard, although young daniel rees may sneak a few votes in and could be a definate rough chance

on the money, do you think it was the league pushing for it, or a couple of blokes by the names of trevor arnel and kev price pushing for the granny to be played at the great sandy desert

andypipkin said:
on the money, do you think it was the league pushing for it, or a couple of blokes by the names of trevor arnel and kev price pushing for the granny to be played at the great sandy desert

More so a couple of names rather than the league.
It doens't make sense to me why Milsom can't play seniors because he is the reserves Coach. Is he considered or is it a black and white thing before the season starts that if he coaches the 2nds he can't play ones?

On The Money said:
It doens't make sense to me why Milsom can't play seniors because he is the reserves Coach. Is he considered or is it a black and white thing before the season starts that if he coaches the 2nds he can't play ones?

I don't think it is a black and white thing but I don't know if he has been considered for the 1's this year. A couple of years ago he was forced out of the 1's partly due to form and partly due to the arrival of players like Milo Bangit mid-season. Obviously he has turned the form thing around but with the likes of Brad Shepherd playing at the club who is a similar type of player there just isn't enough room in the team for any more small crumbing forwards/midfielders.

It is an interesting one though and I guess Graffy or Frankie might be able to add a bit more insight.

What r the changes for the Colbo clash beard? Glenny Rowbow out with crook shoulder? Shame I reckon he's had his best year of football this year and deserved to finish it off on the playing field.

Doona2 said:
What r the changes for the Colbo clash beard? Glenny Rowbow out with crook shoulder? Shame I reckon he's had his best year of football this year and deserved to finish it off on the playing field.

Haven't heard a thing. The beard is sidelined this week with uni commitments. Big game for the Magoos, although I recon we should get over em and keep our spot in the 5. Will be interesting if we go down though. It would leave not much percentage seperating the two teams and it could come down to a shoot out the following week. They have White Hills and we got North. Looks like HJ32 will survive to see another day, I've had visions of doing the lanky CHF a bit of damage on Sat!!!!

blackbeard said:
Haven't heard a thing. The beard is sidelined this week with uni commitments. Big game for the Magoos, although I recon we should get over em and keep our spot in the 5. Will be interesting if we go down though. It would leave not much percentage seperating the two teams and it could come down to a shoot out the following week. They have White Hills and we got North. Looks like HJ32 will survive to see another day, I've had visions of doing the lanky CHF a bit of damage on Sat!!!!

ha ha!
I'll be spewing if i dont see the beard patrolling the back flanks tomorrow. It is always an interesting tussle and should be no exception tomorrow. Doona are you making the trek up, if so, bring your reebok pumps and collection of Wham Records cos we're having an 80's night tomorrow nite:D

cheers

HJ32.

Wildcard said:
I don't think it is a black and white thing but I don't know if he has been considered for the 1's this year. A couple of years ago he was forced out of the 1's partly due to form and partly due to the arrival of players like Milo Bangit mid-season. Obviously he has turned the form thing around but with the likes of Brad Shepherd playing at the club who is a similar type of player there just isn't enough room in the team for any more small crumbing forwards/midfielders.

It is an interesting one though and I guess Graffy or Frankie might be able to add a bit more insight.

I wont add anyhting major as it may offend some. He is playing reserves coz he is the coach thats all I will say.

I see Fetherstone and Anderson have been named with the Bendigo Pioneers this weekend. With these two out I reckon if the Dogs get out of the blocks quickly and play well they could be a sniff against Heathcote at Atkins St. Hard to see the Saints giving them a hiding I reckon they beat them 6 goals at home the first time.
LBU will continue the Hawks misery.
Elmore should handle the White Hills Demons.
Broadford's best would snare them a win against Colbo but I think the Grasshoppers are the more consistent and should snare the win.
Whats the tips boys??

On The Money said:
I see Fetherstone and Anderson have been named with the Bendigo Pioneers this weekend. With these two out I reckon if the Dogs get out of the blocks quickly and play well they could be a sniff against Heathcote at Atkins St. Hard to see the Saints giving them a hiding I reckon they beat them 6 goals at home the first time.
LBU will continue the Hawks misery.
Elmore should handle the White Hills Demons.
Broadford's best would snare them a win against Colbo but I think the Grasshoppers are the more consistent and should snare the win.
Whats the tips boys??

U r right on the money, OTM. I cannot see the zoo getting over heathcote but it's at the zoo so it'll b alot closer than expected, the cote by 15 points, Waters(85) 2 get close to his 100.

LBU way 2 classy for the hawks and I can see that getting messy with the Cats getting up by 80 points.

Hills will stick with the bloods but the elmorians will be looking to gain a bit of momentem into next weeks game v mounts and the red and white will break the shackles late in the 3rd quarter and carry on to win by 57.

Game of the round Colby v the roos. I think the roos will miss Glenny Rowbow and if they want 2 win Dunney and Angwin must play blinders but i think colbo will get up due to the space of colbos oval and the hard running of Locky, Laddy and Hills *4. Colbo by 8 in a nail bitter.

Hey HJ i did hear that sammy vale has been dropped to the 2s, after playing majority of the year in the 1s to help ya scoobs keep thier finals chances alive. Could we see a good old mounts stacking of the 2s if the 1s drop out early in their 2006 chamaign?:D

Congrats Wiz on 100 games of fine footy, hopefully that flag is just around the corner!

nesko_25 said:
U r right on the money, OTM. I cannot see the zoo getting over heathcote but it's at the zoo so it'll b alot closer than expected, the cote by 15 points, Waters(85) 2 get close to his 100.

LBU way 2 classy for the hawks and I can see that getting messy with the Cats getting up by 80 points.

Hills will stick with the bloods but the elmorians will be looking to gain a bit of momentem into next weeks game v mounts and the red and white will break the shackles late in the 3rd quarter and carry on to win by 57.

Game of the round Colby v the roos. I think the roos will miss Glenny Rowbow and if they want 2 win Dunney and Angwin must play blinders but i think colbo will get up due to the space of colbos oval and the hard running of Locky, Laddy and Hills *4. Colbo by 8 in a nail bitter.

Hey HJ i did hear that sammy vale has been dropped to the 2s, after playing majority of the year in the 1s to help ya scoobs keep thier finals chances alive. Could we see a good old mounts stacking of the 2s if the 1s drop out early in their 2006 chamaign?:D

Congrats Wiz on 100 games of fine footy, hopefully that flag is just around the corner!

Who's the Wiz Hay is it?

nesko_25 said:
Could we see a good old mounts stacking of the 2s if the 1s drop out early in their 2006 chamaign?

What the hell are you talking about nesko? When have Mounts ever stacked the 2's? It's not exactly possible to stack the 2's if both sides are in the finals as has been the case with Mounts for the best part of the last decade.

Get your facts right.:thumbsdown:

nesko_25 said:

Not a great call there Nesko! If it's one thing you can be sure of it's the fact that Mounts never stack there twos side!!!!!! I think you'll find the "Wiz" is Brett Hay from LBU who has been a handy player since crossing over from Mitiamo. Great pace and endurance his key assets! Getting passed his used by date these days though!

Wildcard said:
What the hell are you talking about nesko? When have Mounts ever stacked the 2's? It's not exactly possible to stack the 2's if both sides are in the finals as has been the case with Mounts for the best part of the last decade.

What an idiot. With two full squads the Mounts teams are well and truly good enough to win the premierships. The seniors should definitely being playing off for the premiership, their second half of the season form has been brilliant.

SENIORS
Elmore 30.14 (194) v White Hills 8.4 (52)
Colbinabbin 16.14 (110) v Broadford 10.15 (75)
North Bendigo 9.5 (59) v Heathcote 21.17 (143)
Huntly 14.9 (93) v LBU 28.17 (185)

RESERVES
Elmore 28.14 (182) v White Hills 3.3 (21)
Colbinabbin 8.9 (57) v Broadford 6.8 (44)
North Bendigo 0.3 (3) v Heathcote 17.13 (115)
Huntly 5.0 (30) v LBU 21.15

THIRDS
Elmore 2.2 (14) v White Hills 22.17 (149)
Colbinabbin 1.1 (7) v Broadford 23.16 (154)
North Bendigo 1.1 (7) v Heathcote 23.19 (157)
Huntly 5.3 (33) v LBU 11.12

Doona2 said:
SENIORS
Elmore 30.14 (194) v White Hills 8.4 (52)
Colbinabbin 16.14 (110) v Broadford 10.15 (75)
North Bendigo 9.5 (59) v Heathcote 21.17 (143)
Huntly 14.9 (93) v LBU 28.17 (185)

RESERVES
Elmore 28.14 (182) v White Hills 3.3 (21)
Colbinabbin 8.9 (57) v Broadford 6.8 (44)
North Bendigo 0.3 (3) v Heathcote 17.13 (115)
Huntly 5.0 (30) v LBU 21.15

THIRDS
Elmore 2.2 (14) v White Hills 22.17 (149)
Colbinabbin 1.1 (7) v Broadford 23.16 (154)
North Bendigo 1.1 (7) v Heathcote 23.19 (157)
Huntly 5.3 (33) v LBU 11.12

Did any one see the Elmore v White Hills game? Would have thought it might have been a bit closer than that! Did the Hillies have a few out or are the Elmore boys starting to get a few players back from injury?

Elmore had a strong win and look like they could be warming to top gear we will find out more this week.
Heathcote played all over North Bendigo they were done big time for fitness and skills.
LBU got away late but have now conceded 31 goals in the past two games against the bottom 2 combo's
Colbo held Broady at arms length.
Any reports news on games guys?

Dennis Ryan bags a 100 goals for the season and there is one short paragraph on it in the local rag, Whats the story there. A magnificent effort considering he is nearly forty.... i thought he might get a headline or something

Massivestructure said:
Dennis Ryan bags a 100 goals for the season and there is one short paragraph on it in the local rag, Whats the story there. A magnificent effort considering he is nearly forty.... i thought he might get a headline or something

Which local you referring to massive?

The Bendigo Addy gave David McCormick an article for kicking a ton for Y.C.W so he proberly could have got one and he got a mention in the Yabba yesterday.

He has only kicked a hundred goals because both times they played Colbo, colbo refused to play the best defender in the League on him.

Speaking of Travis Kelly, this bloke would be up there with Rod Carter for ability. I dont think he has kicked a goal for 10 years as well. Who has the longest goal drought in the HDFL?

nesko_25 said:
QUOTE]

your mail is slightly incorrect Nesko, Sammy Vale didnt play last week due to injury - hence Seth Hill's promotion into the senior team against Heathcote. Sam came back thru the reserves on the weekend simply cos they could not fit him into the senior team.

You won't see a stacking either, it will be the same blokes all year who will be playing IF they make it to september action.

To nesko, it will be hard to stack the twos when both sides are playing on Grand Final day.....:thumbsu:

Should be two great games at Tooleen this weekend anyways! Mounts can still grab top in the seniors if they flog Elmore, and in the twos, Elmore are playing for 3rd.

Wildcard said:

I didnt mean mounts this year, I thought that was pretty obvious. I do recall a fews back a few of the mounts 1s (Wes White was 1) got dropped for the 2s granny. Light hearted joke so dont get deffensive.

What night is the tribunial?