• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Heathcote District FL

nesko_25 said:
I didnt mean mounts this year, I thought that was pretty obvious. I do recall a fews back a few of the mounts 1s (Wes White was 1) got dropped for the 2s granny. Light hearted joke so dont get deffensive.

What night is the tribunial?

They sit on a Wednesday night??
Why who is going up? Nick Manley?

On The Money said:
The Bendigo Addy gave David McCormick an article for kicking a ton for Y.C.W so he proberly could have got one and he got a mention in the Yabba yesterday.

Yes it is wrong that there is no mention. I went to the finals of the LVFL on the weekend and it has nothing on the HDFL and Dennis Ryan's hundred is a lot better than McCormicks.

JGraf said:
Yes it is wrong that there is no mention. I went to the finals of the LVFL on the weekend and it has nothing on the HDFL and Dennis Ryan's hundred is a lot better than McCormicks.

Did the club ring the local papers (& Addy) to make sure it was to be mentioned? I know in my time in local media covering footy we were always under the pump with clubs wanting to give themselves a plug etc.

Doona2 said:
Did the club ring the local papers (& Addy) to make sure it was to be mentioned? I know in my time in local media covering footy we were always under the pump with clubs wanting to give themselves a plug etc.

How the hell could the paper miss this. The sports team are a shambles at that paper and needs restructure. Dealt with them a lot with my work and they arent flash. IT is their job to report sport and they dont do it well, we should not be forwarding news it is their jobs to find it out.

JGraf said:
How the hell could the paper miss this. The sports team are a shambles at that paper and needs restructure. Dealt with them a lot with my work and they arent flash. IT is their job to report sport and they dont do it well, we should not be forwarding news it is their jobs to find it out.

Didnt know if you meant the Addy (no excuse there) or little one's like Campaspe News etc - pi$$ poor from a daily publication not to run something

nesko_25 said:
I didnt mean mounts this year, I thought that was pretty obvious. I do recall a fews back a few of the mounts 1s (Wes White was 1) got dropped for the 2s granny. Light hearted joke so dont get deffensive.

Light-hearted may be but it is still incorrect. Wes was coach of the two's the year he played in the reserves granny against North at Elmore and he played half the season in the seconds not just the finals. The next year he played the whole season in the seconds including the finals but got promoted to the seniors for the granny at Colbo. Got reported for belting Toot Morgan if I remember correctly.

And another thing, the year Wes did play in the seconds grand final, Mounts seniors also played - and won - that day. So how Wes playing seconds can be regarded as 'stacking' is beyond me!

On The Money said:
Elmore had a strong win and look like they could be warming to top gear we will find out more this week.

Should be argueably one of the biggest home and away games the HDFL has seen for a number of years down at the tin shed this weekend! Even though Mounts would have to win by a bit to take top spot she is going to be on for young and old! Big Dalts should be back this week and with Elmore a couple of ruckmen down i would slightly lean towards the mountain men at home. Going to be a cracker though! Looking forward to reading the preview and your thoughts OTM!

HJ32 said:
nesko_25 said:
You won't see a stacking either, it will be the same blokes all year who will be playing IF they make it to september action.

Don't sound too confident there H. I've had a word with a few of the whitehills 2nds boys and suggested they forfiet on saturday, just to save you the hassle of worrying. Broady takes on north at home, we only beat them by 2 points last time, so it is gunna be an interesting shoot out!!! We have 3% up our sleave so I'd say we will be starting at pretty even money to snatch that last spot in the 5.

blackbeard said:
HJ32 said:
Don't sound too confident there H. I've had a word with a few of the whitehills 2nds boys and suggested they forfiet on saturday, just to save you the hassle of worrying. Broady takes on north at home, we only beat them by 2 points last time, so it is gunna be an interesting shoot out!!! We have 3% up our sleave so I'd say we will be starting at pretty even money to snatch that last spot in the 5.

Word has it that North Bendigo are going to have to rally hard to get a reserves side this weekend. So it will work against you if a forfeit eventuates.

BAR FRIDGE said:
Should be argueably one of the biggest home and away games the HDFL has seen for a number of years down at the tin shed this weekend! Even though Mounts would have to win by a bit to take top spot she is going to be on for young and old! Big Dalts should be back this week and with Elmore a couple of ruckmen down i would slightly lean towards the mountain men at home. Going to be a cracker though! Looking forward to reading the preview and your thoughts OTM!

Yer alot of people have had this one set down in the calendar for a while it should be a ripper. Which big men are Elmore down on Ryan Hayes & ?.
I heard Hayes is able to jog at the moment and is a chance to play in the 2nd semi if not in their next final.

It will be interesting to see Dalton's fitness after a month off. Has there been any training reported in from Melbourne Mounts boys?

On The Money said:
Yer alot of people have had this one set down in the calendar for a while it should be a ripper. Which big men are Elmore down on Ryan Hayes & ?.
I heard Hayes is able to jog at the moment and is a chance to play in the 2nd semi if not in their next final.

It will be interesting to see Dalton's fitness after a month off. Has there been any training reported in from Melbourne Mounts boys?

Big Zeb has injured a knee by the sounds OTM !

Wildcard said:
Light-hearted may be but it is still incorrect. Wes was coach of the two's the year he played in the reserves granny against North at Elmore and he played half the season in the seconds not just the finals. The next year he played the whole season in the seconds including the finals but got promoted to the seniors for the granny at Colbo. Got reported for belting Toot Morgan if I remember correctly.

And another thing, the year Wes did play in the seconds grand final, Mounts seniors also played - and won - that day. So how Wes playing seconds can be regarded as 'stacking' is beyond me!

1999 Was the year Wes White got booked for hitting Toot in the Grand Final but I reckon 2001 was they year he played in the Reserves and come up played in Premiersip against Broadford when he done the job on Shane Moore.

On The Money said:
Word has it that North Bendigo are going to have to rally hard to get a reserves side this weekend. So it will work against you if a forfeit eventuates.

North struggling to find numbers & Blackbeard trying to encourage a White Hills forfeit . . . if both sides forfeit then Broady advance to the finals :p .

bigc said:
2006-lbu Onballer And Former Captain Brad Mundie To Play Ruck In Intraclub Practice Match
What the hell are you smoking bigc? I don't think he would be playing ruck & also what's with your fixation with him ? First the bendigo thread & now here.

On The Money said:
1999 Was the year Wes White got booked for hitting Toot in the Grand Final but I reckon 2001 was they year he played in the Reserves and come up played in Premiersip against Broadford when he done the job on Shane Moore.

Yeh spot on OTM, watched that 2001 Granny and couldn't beieve it when Whitey run out on to the ground! Moore was a very hard bloke match up on, but i think Mounts got it right that day! I think form memory he only got the 2 goals, played very little in the 2nd half, possibly injured? I see Moorey's been kicking a swag of goals this year again for Moyhu in the O&KFL.

BAR FRIDGE said:
Yeh spot on OTM, watched that 2001 Granny and couldn't beieve it when Whitey run out on to the ground! Moore was a very hard bloke match up on, but i think Mounts got it right that day! I think form memory he only got the 2 goals, played very little in the 2nd half, possibly injured? I see Moorey's been kicking a swag of goals this year again for Moyhu in the O&KFL.

Wes White! He has had some interesting Septembers that bloke. I remember 96 he was playing at Lalbert. Played all year in the ones, then come finals was back to the 2s for Whitey. Luckily they won the double. Whitey won the two's of his own boot

Whats the tips for the weekend boys??
Mounts and Elmore should be a belter, big game for Elmore more so than Mounts I believe if they get rolled they will have lost 3 of their last 5 heading into the finals which wouldn't be ideal.
Colbinabbin should handle the W/Hills boys.
North rolled Broadford the first time but hard to seeing them doing it again this week at Rooland. They were at the peak of their season then.
Heathcote should be all over Huntly wouldn't be surprised to see the Hawks kick their 12 or so goals but they just concead so many.

HJ32 said:
Hey Blackbeard
Dont' quote me on this but i've heard there's a barrel being put on for the North Bendigo seconds boys between 12-2pm this Saturday at the Boundary Hotel?! :)

I have heard that!! I might just don my old footscray jumper and get on board. Free **** and a very reasonable spread at the boundary. Would make for a very pleasant saturday arvo. Probably a good thing too, Dunne, Angwin and Fletcher have been dropped this week for disciplinary reasons!! :D

blackbeard said:
I have heard that!! I might just don my old footscray jumper and get on board. Free **** and a very reasonable spread at the boundary. Would make for a very pleasant saturday arvo. Probably a good thing too, Dunne, Angwin and Fletcher have been dropped this week for disciplinary reasons!! :D

were they escorted from the Q-bar with Chris Tarrant last satdy nite?! My mail said Skip was suppose to be with them but he was a bit tuckered out after his second 8 quarter saturday on the trot - what a trooper!

I believe North has forfeited a netball match already so all this joking about might eventuate yet which would be a disappointing end to the season if 5th spot was settled in such a way.

Massivestructure said:
Shannon Hayes would be the most overated footballer going around. Nice enough bloke and he has a dip but he just doesnt have what it requires to play quality senior football. i don't understand why he went back to heathcote to play when they have two quality ruckmen in smith and conheady and this seems to be the only spot he can play.
Talking of ruckman who is the best in the league???

As for your comment on Hayes you should choke on it as he got BOG on the weekend against North B'go.
Yeah it might have something to do with the mates he has there and that he lived there for 18 years!:mad: