Heathcote District FL

They'd be the same whispers were all gunna be hearing from now till
round one 2008:thumbsu:

Ha ha yeah I guess you're right we're a month or two out from the silly season. Id at least expect them be accurate though, like Barry Hall retiring this year to come for a season with Fletch before taking up the boxing career ;)

Heh doon I had to leave sunday for fathers day comitments seen your blokes warm up and noticed they seemed to be a bit loose and maybe lacking a bit of focus I know the games over but I just wanted to get your thoughts on this I was quite supprised to see the final score.

Not as surprised as me mate!!! I don't interfere with the warm-ups, we've had a set routine all season. I dont care if they wear headsets, bounce of walls etc as long as at 2pm they switch on. But yes there were some signs yesterday . . . . .

Im tired of all this grounds talk lads, it's been a unique kinda season re: the drought and the fact no rain for a month. There's every chance we go down similar paths next year so as a collective we need to get our heads together and have contingency plans for this time next year.

As long as senior sides don't get a home ground advantage then who really cares - I wont use the left nut line but Id travel any distance to compete in a game of footy this weekend.

Either way back to the footy - some ripper games ahead, who's guna win them?
Well I guess that would depend on how a few of our injuries go over the next seventy two hours. Have to be some doubt around a couple and the Hornet's collarbone is made of chalk and Jonny Jess had a bit of a tweak in the hammy. Alister received some good news and would be a better than even money chance to line up but I know Roota and the crew have their problems as well. Elmore to win the other game simply because Hayden has gone missing in action on line. What stats did you get Christopher from Sunday's game?

Dont think we reached a target in any of the 10 we take :thumbsdown:

Fair enough. Good to see Blacky yesterday, I'm tipping that he would have lost a yard or two as a bowler with that physique he is carrying around now!! Might have had a few too many with Tuffy Moore down at Lakes Entrance when he was down there.:D

Not too sure about our injuries but i know there are plenty of us, with myself at the head of this list that need to pull our finger out and have a crack. We cannot expect Cam, Ben Trev and Dennis as brilliant as these blokes are to win us a final of their own boots. I know i have taken the last two performances as a massie wake up call.

Heathcote looked very good yesty and it will make for a ripping contest on Sunday. I tell you what though if ELmore and Colbo both play anywhere near their best footy on Satdy it will be one hell of a spectacle

Ha Boys, just wondering seeing mounts and elmore will have both hosted two finals this year and the prelim is at locky, do you think that the league has already decided that the granny will be played at Colbo no matter who is in it, because they couldn't give it to one of the three previously mentioned clubs and colbo's m j morgan would be a mile ahead of any other ground in the league for central location and condition. Seeing the super pipe is flowing to bgo you would think that perhaps they had access to water also??????

Not as surprised as me mate!!! I don't interfere with the warm-ups, we've had a set routine all season. I dont care if they wear headsets, bounce of walls etc as long as at 2pm they switch on. But yes there were some signs yesterday . . . . .
Yes, I heard about the fact that there were quite a few missing from the team meeting. You were behind the eight ball from the word go mate.

Ha Boys, just wondering seeing mounts and elmore will have both hosted two finals this year and the prelim is at locky, do you think that the league has already decided that the granny will be played at Colbo no matter who is in it, because they couldn't give it to one of the three previously mentioned clubs and colbo's m j morgan would be a mile ahead of any other ground in the league for central location and condition. Seeing the super pipe is flowing to bgo you would think that perhaps they had access to water also??????
I think that the league would go with Toolleen as the venue for the Grand Final if Colbo/Elmore final scenario bobbed up. Mounts/Heathcote v Elmore - Colbo, Mounts/ Heathcote v Colbo would be at Elmore.

Just having a look over at our poorer cousin's thread and the word on the street is that old 'Boner' himself might be the new coach for Huntly (Steven Cox for those non-Heathcote blokes). Down to two, coxy and Buster Alford. O'Bree must have wanted the world again.:D:D:D

Will "Boner" be able to drag the 10 or so players required to Huntly???

Yes, I heard about the fact that there were quite a few missing from the team meeting. You were behind the eight ball from the word go mate.

Not gunna lie mate as your mail is very accurate - our day just never seemed to get outa first gear after that :(

GF wont be at Colbo if Locky's lads get there.

Geez I think 2008 would be a long way from Dan's plans judging by how sore he appeared in the rooms (or should I say sheds:D) last night? How old would Coxy be these days and would Boc be a chance to go too?

Will "Boner" be able to drag the 10 or so players required to Huntly???
Yes I am sure he would be able. Walk up start would be the great man Shane 'Boo Boo' Cox, premiership coach of the Malmsbury Tigers in the Rec Link League. If you're not busy Thursday arvo Roota or you are in the vicinity of Windy Hill, drop in for a laugh and a free sausage sizzle and can of coke and barrack for the boys from the YTC. They're gunning for three in a row!! If nothing else it's good for a laugh.;)

I think that the league would go with Toolleen as the venue for the Grand Final if Colbo/Elmore final scenario bobbed up. Mounts/Heathcote v Elmore - Colbo, Mounts/ Heathcote v Colbo would be at Elmore.

Why wouldnt colbo be getting this sundays finals then, because you would say on current results that mounts will end up with three finals games and that is a f...ing joke when you look at the state of onion grass park and their facilities, namely the visitors change rooms.

Tilt, I would suggest that the sheds now are the Taj Mahal compared to what they were like twenty or so years ago. The ground was hard on Sunday but had a great coverage of grass. Was pleasantly surprised with the state of it.

Not that i have been around very long Tilt, but i would think that in terms of ground condition, atmosphere, and numbers of people around to put on a good show then you cannot go pat Toolleen

Roota your right mate, you havent been around long enough, colbo as a GF venue is miles ahead of any other ground in the HDFL especially toolleen. Time you were in bed also you have a big day ahead of you on sunday, you don't want to play three shockers in a row.

Get Huntly to start watering the ground now so its in good nic for the prelim and the cattery can host the GF, not as central as colbo but not too far off. That way no matter who's in the 1s or 2s there is no home ground advantage (it does look like a LBU Broady 3rds granny).

Hu​

Get Huntly to start watering the ground now so its in good nic for the prelim and the cattery can host the GF, not as central as colbo but not too far off. That way no matter who's in the 1s or 2s there is no home ground advantage (it does look like a LBU Broady 3rds granny).

Hu​
Central to who? Deniliquin maybe:D:D:D