Heathcote District FL

I believe Alex Chapman is back from O.S and has signed at Heathcote.
So with Chapman, Wouters, Meldrum and Featherstone, you would think that would be one of the better if not the best forward line in the HDFL next season.

Is this confirmed??? I am hearing that he has chatted with a few clubs in the last few weeks. Will be good for the league to hav another quality plauer back if he does play in the HDFL

Huntly what a joke!! Beriman Ass Coach, ha ha!!! Played 2's at Serp last year.

I see from the LVFL web site that he also was named in the Seniors best on half a dozen occasions. I also noticed on their Big Footy forum that "Bobbill" has been called by another name..... "Webby" :confused:

Is this confirmed??? I am hearing that he has chatted with a few clubs in the last few weeks. Will be good for the league to hav another quality plauer back if he does play in the HDFL

No it wont - should be hooking up with a BFL club :p

I see from the LVFL web site that he also was named in the Seniors best on half a dozen occasions. I also noticed on their Big Footy forum that "Bobbill" has been called by another name..... "Webby" :confused:

Well that's something to write home about, being named in Serp's best half a dozen times!! Wouldn't be hard they were getting betten by over 20 goals the last few weeks of the year and all he did was sit in the forward pocket!!!

Big BOJ or other Huntly guys might be able to answer this... Heard that there Are a few "Ex" Huntly guys doing there OWN training together at the moment, contemplating a comeback and from what i am told is led by Beau Sheils and Simon Austin?
A guy at work seen half a dozen of them running around Lake Weerona on Sunday Morning(9.30am), NO CURRENT PLAYERS OR COACHES THO! Did include numerous guys from different clubs, including a few that played off in G/F's this year.... must be keen if training at that time of day? Anyone know if this group have been contacted and if they are likely to return with us (please say yes)?:confused:

Was told last night by one of that group that sheils and austin have both signed and could be anywhere up to 6-7 old hawks boys on their way back, time will tell though, but as i said sheils and austin confirmed

Bobbill,
have heard conflicting stories of where Robbie Bennett is playing in '08, up until a week ago he was a definite for Stanhope, now have heard he may be going back to the kennel at Nth. How are all the ex YCW boys shaping up at preseason.
Nth seem to be flying under the radar on here...

Hey Fridge heard your goin fishing NYE, trying to beat yours and Ollies record?

No need mate, that record will never be beaten!:p Herd your hanging up the boots??? We'll miss so much run and carry threw the back line....... Speed was definately your greatest asset:eek: Go the Banter!!!!!

I hear he may be doing just that. Thats why i was asking RWB, Big Ump or anyone of the other Saints boys to confirm that he has signed with them:thumbsu:

I saw him up at the South Bendigo Bowls club 2 fridays ago and he said he had signed with Heathcote. He was there for his brothers bucks do. Things may have changed since then tho.........

Elmore will also be without premiership duo Marty Cooke and Leon Carter next year.

Both blokes have moved away and the travel would be too far. Dirt is moving to Wang for his equine studies course and Marty who is from Wang I think moved back home with his mrs. Both great blokes on and off the field. Dirt won 06 semi final off his own boot with 3 goals in the last qtr against mounts to get us into the grannie and both played big roles in this years semi against colbo and was great to see them both win a medal this year. Good luck to both of them.

Well that's something to write home about, being named in Serp's best half a dozen times!! Wouldn't be hard they were getting betten by over 20 goals the last few weeks of the year and all he did was sit in the forward pocket!!!

I would asume it would be very hard to get named in best if you are in the FP when you are getting flogged by 20 goals, sounds like a good effort, talk about making the most of your opportunities:thumbsu:
I had a look at YCW's scores....not pretty.

Where does all this crap about new committee, new direction ra ra come from, my spies tell me you have ex vice president as president, 400000 gamer at the club as vice pres. coaches who have been there in some capacity in the last few years and more crap about clubrooms attracting players, get on the doggies at least they don't pump themselves to something they are not gonna be and do have a crack each week, win 6 games perhaps they should aim for 6 quarters at this early stage.
Sounds like a bit of envy on your part mate Huntly are having a fair crack at turning there fortunes around on and off the field whereas the dogies promise so much every season and deliver bugger all, Hawks have recruited better than anyone on here knows and will surprise most of the critics out there.:thumbsu:

technically nesko, you are banter boy. dont know what rule change magaged to get you on lingo team but hey winners are grinners so its all good.

and as for you nesko, after stories mark has heard. he not looking forward to meeting you. HA. amusing!

I've always been a good patron at the locky hotel! Its the other d!ckheads i'm with. I've had a win as Lingo so i'm stuch there.

No need mate, that record will never be beaten!:p Herd your hanging up the boots??? We'll miss so much run and carry threw the back line....... Speed was definately your greatest asset:eek: Go the Banter!!!!!

Been forced into what I think was a premuture retirement, looks like I'll be helping Keithy behind the bar

congratulations boys, 500 pages on the hdfl thread. lets all raise they keyboard for all the hard work put in. goat out. merry christmas to all.

Here here goat, merry Christmas to you.

Hope you can hang up the keyboard over Christmas and pull stumps for a few days..

The grass green in the paddock? Any word on what old santa is bringing.

Too right its harsh. Big Slim & The KING can not help that they have red hair and The COACH cant help that he has had a blow out in the rear end.
Its just a natural part of thier life. :thumbsu:

Wouldn't have thought that you of all people were in a position to comment on other peoples' appearance.....SPUD JNR.....

Sounds like a bit of envy on your part mate Huntly are having a fair crack at turning there fortunes around on and off the field whereas the dogies promise so much every season and deliver bugger all, Hawks have recruited better than anyone on here knows and will surprise most of the critics out there.:thumbsu:

ENVY, not sure about that moneyman, normally people are only envious of those who are successful!!!!!!!!!!!!! But good luck next year though it sounds as though you are confident of improvement, I am pretty sure North will have you covered but prepared to eat Hawk pie if not. One last thing that humors me, a few years ago one of your legends, heroes whatever you wish to call him came to North and every chance he got bagged the piss out of Huntly, its coaches and committee and anyone that wore yellow or brown and then turned around and went back. Very strange set of circumstances, anyhow thats all history I guess.

There is a long way until the season starts for all of us lads so lets just wait and see :thumbsu:

At the time this bloke and another got a fairly harsh deal and under the circumstances both felt there positions were untenable so made the move one to Nth one to Square They both had genuine grievances. Things changed we got one back the other is going well coaching in town, hopefully we will get him back to the club aswell.:thumbsu: Ps: I think you'll find most clubs have had this sort of thing go on from time to time some end up bad ours ended up well end of story.:thumbsu: Pss: Hawks Chrissy party was huge last night 4 big signings topped off a great nightfor all who attended:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:

I've always been a good patron at the locky hotel! Its the other d!ckheads i'm with. I've had a win as Lingo so i'm stuch there.

Been forced into what I think was a premuture retirement, looks like I'll be helping Keithy behind the bar

Been away for a while guys, Hope all is well.
So you're stuck there!? What does that mean Nesko?
A superior cricket side - you should be proud to pull on that navy blue kit.
As for working the bar with Keafy, sales should be up cos I know the consumption will be :)

Cheers, & Merry Chrissy to all
GO LINGO!

Cop that!!!:thumbsu: You've been put on the Nookster, Lefty, although I dare say that Hi Tiger has lost a few kilo's in the last couple of years. Could be a compliment.......:D

Snook Snook.....he's a lovable icon of heathcote. Why wouldnt you want to be called his JNR. Who was Huntlys big four signings.....4 kids from the Thirds or the Bundy Bear and his three cubs???