Heritage Round 2009 Jumper

It's about bloody time you wore that one. It's a classic.

I wonder if you'll be totally true to the style of 1909, where several players had sashes that went over the opposite shoulder ;)

You gotta get on our board more often mate, youre footy history is awsome, especially about old South Melb, youd even give bedford a run for his money...:thumbsu:

Its not a clash jumper mate, but it should be, it ticks as many boxes as collingwoods!

Yeah, but the Swans don't need one as they have a very unique jumper:thumbsu:

Yeah, I have both the home and away, and will be getting the heritage guernsey when it comes out.

Not the biggest fan of our home guernsey but still have it of course. (See the avatar for how I wish our set up was).

Didn't know any other clubs were doing a heritage round this year.

There's a 'theme' round (17), so I assume it's going to be like the 70s theme in 07 when the Eagles wore the controversial WA state guernsey but obviously a different theme.

But obviously, a new theme.

I would like to see a "hall of shame" theme, that would be pretty funny. Brisbane can wear their pinkish Bears guernsey. Eagles the shocking mix it. Hawthorn diamonds, etc.

There's a 'theme' round (17), so I assume it's going to be like the 70s theme in 07 when the Eagles wore the controversial WA state guernsey but obviously a different theme.

But obviously, a new theme.

I would like to see a "hall of shame" theme, that would be pretty funny. Brisbane can wear their pinkish Bears guernsey. Eagles the shocking mix it. Hawthorn diamonds, etc.

I got the feeling none of the clubs were keen on it anymore.

I'm hoping it's an every other year type thing. Last year it was just Geelong Melbourne, this year they have a themed round (which is a rivalry round) but naming it themed is making me think there's going to be more to it.

5o9jk7.jpg

Brilliant Jumper, subtle change from the later south jumper, but awesome all the same.

Swans clash/away strip

was in AFL store knox today, and up on the rack was a swans jumper (know coz of sponsor, haha) which was white with a red sash.

when will the swans be wearing this? i hadnt heard anything about a new swans jumper

Re: Swans clash/away strip

Yeah, the Guy sitting in front of me at the match was wearing one and I was wondering the same thing.

-- 'Goose

I'm with InCase, I think it's brilliant and I've ordered one, although my family used to barrack for South Melbourne until they moved the team to Sydney so I've always been partial to the Swans heritage tops due to my very early memories of following them as a youngster.

Any reason why they can't wear something like this in away games, similar to the Lions? This one would go better with white shorts as well.

I'm with InCase, I think it's brilliant and I've ordered one, although my family used to barrack for South Melbourne until they moved the team to Sydney so I've always been partial to the Swans heritage tops due to my very early memories of following them as a youngster.

Any reason why they can't wear something like this in away games, similar to the Lions? This one would go better with white shorts as well.

Mine rocked up today, international order too. They did say early July ready for round 4 but I didn't think I would get it so soon due to international delivery.

Looks awesome.

Mine rocked up today, international order too. They did say early July ready for round 4 but I didn't think I would get it so soon due to international delivery.

Looks awesome.

Nice, hopefully mine will turn up just after easter. My flatmate is a red-hot Swannies supporter, I reckon she'll get one once she sees it as well.

Got mine on Thursday and I'm very happy with it, don't know why we ever changed it to be honest. Just a good clean design.

Glad we finally got around to producing this design considering the amount of early VFL success we had in it before we changed to the Red Vee. Good timing and great jumper. Now just have to make the All Red Jumper with the White SMFC motif on the front and I'll be happy.

Heritage Round 2009 Jumper