• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Horsham District FL

obviously if you read the thread you quoted off
you can stick this thread where the sun dont shine u **** burgers regards BETON5
lets hope theres some good footy played this year fellas would be good to see a roughie (outsider)get up this year and win the flag instead of the favorites all the time

you can stick this thread where the sun dont shine u **** burgers regards BETON5
lets hope theres some good footy played this year fellas would be good to see a roughie (outsider)get up this year and win the flag instead of the favorites all the time

Well number 5 I must say that I am disappointed to hear that you are hanging up the boots for good on this sometimes serious but funny site!! Things will never be the same anymore on the Wimmera and HDFL threads as you added that little bit of humour and made for some quite interesting reading that needed to be added. Like I have said in the past it is all in a bit of and some just seem to take things out of context and dont take it for the funniness and interesting reading that it is!! Smilely faces or what some call it poor standard of writing, we will miss reading your posts BETON5, hope to see you back up and typing again oneday Nails!! ;)

I may just be along side you soon to buddy as someone is trying to get me removed from this forum!! :p

Kalkee

ok mr know it all. have you heard any rumours about whats going on with the swifts and weather they have sacked there assistant coach or not. i hear you pick up the same amount of kicks as him per week!

Good question. How is Jones going this year? Was hoping for his sake he would be successful this year as he had a poor run at Moulamein last year!!

i heard that he has ammounted half a dozen kicks in the few games he's tried to play. word from up here is that he's definantly not worth the cash he is on and should perhaps play in the 2's and stop covering his whole body with tape as he looks like a mummy.

Very critical there bubby. Try saying two positive things for every negative thing you say.

can you tell me hawks&proud if there is any truth to the rumour that there is going to be a 130kg g/w player serving in their local milk bar wearing a pink two two and he also has a see through mullet? that would be a sight for sore eyes.

The Tyntynder F.C in the Central Murray Football League (previously Mid Murray Football League) is having a reunion this weekend 18th, 19th & 20th of May at their clubrooms in Swan Hill. We will be acknowleging the premiership sides of the mid 80's but any player, supporter etc is welcome to attend this great weekend. If you would like more info you can contact keg18wilson@hotmail.com or ring the clubrooms on 03 50322974

hows the season shapin up ? will pimpinio go a third year?

Well for those that think I dont post seriously on this thread or any other for that matter, well I will answer this post based on my opinion and how I see every team fairing this season!! :cool:

Harrow - Travelling along nicely at present and would probably have to be the team to beat in 2007. :thumbsu:

Kalkee - The most improved side to date and will give it a real shake. :thumbsu:
Laharum - Will be thereabouts, did have a shock loss to Swifts tho! :confused:

Quantong - May not be as good as people were talking up over the pre season, can be a little undisciplined at times!

Western - Competitive and good enough on their day, however not putting together 4 solid quarters and have been beaten in 1 poor quarter of each of their losses.

Swifts - Bit of a suprise packet so far, have beaten two sides that should play off in the finals, both in close encounters. Still appear to be a little overated tho!! Rely heavily on Anyon up forward.

Edenhope - Was always going to be interesting on how they would perform in their first season in the HDFL, appear to be struggling a little at present, however will only get better as the season goes on.

Lakers - Struggling and will finish bottom 3.

Natimuk - Seem to be a little more competitive this season however will be bottom 2, may notch up a win somewhere along the line.

Pimps - Would say that they will most likely finish top 3, not as damaging as last season however always going to be a danger to other sides. My tip is there run of premierships has come to an end!! :eek:

Rup - Will be thereabouts in terms of the top 5, but will be one of the sides fighting out for the last spot in the finals. Rumour is they have lost a few from last season!!

What are others thoughts on my summary of each team thus so far??

can you tell me hawks&proud if there is any truth to the rumour that there is going to be a 130kg g/w player serving in their local milk bar wearing a pink two two and he also has a see through mullet? that would be a sight for sore eyes.

yes that s correct. think he is loosing that poxy rat tail the same day though

WORKSAFE VICTORIAN COUNTRY FOOTBALL LEAGUE

RESULTS FOR INTERLEAGUE - DISTRICT FOOTY > HORSHAM DFL V MID SOUTH EAST FL - SENIORS19/5/GAME RESULTSHORSHAM DFL v. MID SOUTH EAST FL

HorshamDFL 7.5,12.10,15.11,20.13 (133)
Mid South East FL 2.1, 4.3, 6.7, 10.9 (69)
GOALS, HORSHAMDFL, Jay Tucker 4, Shane Field 4, Timothy Bell 3, Jake Roberts 2, Jason Przibilla 2, Aaron Langsworth 2, Bernard Ward 1, Brent Penny 1, Grant Schultz 1,
GOALS MSELF, Tory Weaver 3, Scott Ward 2, Brett Lindner 1, Grant Wurst 1, Jason Rowe 1, Chris Puiatti 1, Chris Mules 1
BEST, HORSHAMDFL, Clinton Burdett, Daniel Baker, Matthew Ward, Jay Tucker, Timothy Webb, Ben Scott,
BEST, MSEFL, Nathan Mark Bell, Adam Price, Anthony Kilsby, Brett Lindner, Simon Jones, Chris Puiatti

Found these results on HDFL Website
Great result for HDFL:
anyone see the game?
was it any good?

WORKSAFE VICTORIAN COUNTRY FOOTBALL LEAGUE

RESULTS FOR INTERLEAGUE - DISTRICT FOOTY > HORSHAM DFL V MID SOUTH EAST FL - SENIORS19/5/GAME RESULTSHORSHAM DFL v. MID SOUTH EAST FL

HorshamDFL 7.5,12.10,15.11,20.13 (133)
Mid South East FL 2.1, 4.3, 6.7, 10.9 (69)
GOALS, HORSHAMDFL, Jay Tucker 4, Shane Field 4, Timothy Bell 3, Jake Roberts 2, Jason Przibilla 2, Aaron Langsworth 2, Bernard Ward 1, Brent Penny 1, Grant Schultz 1,
GOALS MSELF, Tory Weaver 3, Scott Ward 2, Brett Lindner 1, Grant Wurst 1, Jason Rowe 1, Chris Puiatti 1, Chris Mules 1
BEST, HORSHAMDFL, Clinton Burdett, Daniel Baker, Matthew Ward, Jay Tucker, Timothy Webb, Ben Scott,
BEST, MSEFL, Nathan Mark Bell, Adam Price, Anthony Kilsby, Brett Lindner, Simon Jones, Chris Puiatti

Found these results on HDFL Website
Great result for HDFL:
anyone see the game?
was it any good?

Yeah from all reports it was a good standard of game for the first half where the HDFL gelled well together, however the second half was a bit scrappy. In the end was a good display of footy from the HDFL and a good result. The bench was utilised effectively with the forwards performing well. Field played well in the first half and put 4 on the board. Hurley was solid all day and should have been amongst the best(even if being caught 3 times for holding the ball). Cadzo kept their FF to only 1 major. Jolly performed well in the ruck. Langsworth played a good game and roved well up forward. Roberts came off the bench and played his part in the victory. N. Shalders did not play as he was not even selected in the original squad due to him still suffering from the knees rubbing!! :p Only casualty was A. Wade who injured his ankle.

The ground was reported to be in good knick. Great facilities apart from the change rooms which were a little shabby!!

Must be a fair trip from Edenhope to Great Western as Shane Field was rumoured to have dropped down 17 cans of Jimmy and from the state people say Hurley was in upon arrival at a 21st that night, well you would have thought that he must have had at least a dozen himself, however was rumoured to have only downed 4 or 5 of the lolly water!! :D :D

Yeah from all reports it was a good standard of game for the first half where the HDFL gelled well together, however the second half was a bit scrappy. In the end was a good display of footy from the HDFL and a good result. The bench was utilised effectively with the forwards performing well. Field played well in the first half and put 4 on the board. Hurley was solid all day and should have been amongst the best(even if being caught 3 times for holding the ball). Cadzo kept their FF to only 1 major. Jolly performed well in the ruck. Langsworth played a good game and roved well up forward. Roberts came off the bench and played his part in the victory. N. Shalders did not play as he was not even selected in the original squad due to him still suffering from the knees rubbing!! :p Only casualty was A. Wade who injured his ankle.

The ground was reported to be in good knick. Great facilities apart from the change rooms which were a little shabby!!

Must be a fair trip from Edenhope to Great Western as Shane Field was rumoured to have dropped down 17 cans of Jimmy and from the state people say Hurley was in upon arrival at a 21st that night, well you would have thought that he must have had at least a dozen himself, however was rumoured to have only downed 4 or 5 of the lolly water!! :D :D

And how was your form MR?

Gday fellas,well that result just shows how strong the HDFL really is and boasts a lot of good players across the board.Looks like shaping up as a even comp with the top 5 sides.

Interesting to see how kalkee go against harrow it will be worth watching with both sides hosting a lot of classy and talented players.might get a flag favorite from this game,i think harrow by 3 goals to much experince.

Gday fellas,well that result just shows how strong the HDFL really is and boasts a lot of good players across the board.Looks like shaping up as a even comp with the top 5 sides.

Interesting to see how kalkee go against harrow it will be worth watching with both sides hosting a lot of classy and talented players.might get a flag favorite from this game,i think harrow by 3 goals to much experince.

I agree with you Beton, Harrow-Balmoral is the best side I have seen in the HDFL this season. Kalkee from all reports can play well on their day, but were poor last match against Taylors Lake.
Harrow should win this match comfortably, but it will be a good indicator of how good Kalkee think they are.
Harrow by 5 goals.

Interesting news from around the traps. Edenhope-Apsley's Jay Tucker may not play on Saturday because he lost his teeth in a fight at a Horsham pub after the interleague match on Saturday night.

Welcome back BETON. Your walkout didn't last long??

Well what can I say, knew it wouldn't be too long and he'd be back out of retirement, but anyway mate good to see you up and walking again!!

Now I just thought I'd start doing something different here and giving a summary of each weeks games coming up and my predictions to try and add a little to this thread as it is very dead at the moment..........may not be for too long as the great BETON5 is back on board!! :p

Natimuk v N/Q - Expect N/Q to win and win pretty comfortably, however Natimuk have improved a little this season and will push N/Q at times throughout the game but I predict N/Q to run out winners by 100 points!

Rup v G/W - A very important game for both teams as they both need to win to stay in touch with the top 5. G/W have not been able to put together 4 full quarters yet and Rup, having lost a few from last season are still trying to balance their side. Field will be the key for the lions and if the likes of Hurley(if he can break the tackles) and doggie style McGaffin can get the ball out of the centre and down to the big show, then expect him to kick a bag and for G/W to bounce back from their inconsistent season to date and run away winners by 4 goals.

Kalkee v Harrow - The match of the round and rightly so too. The Harrow boyz are travelling along nicely at present and deserve to be flag favourites. Kalkee on the otherhand are also going along good and are the big improvers of the season to the point where they will be give it a fair shake this year. A close encounter is expected all day, but with the likes of Penny and Newman up forward for the Harrow Balmoralers, the blue and white should get up in a tight contest, Harrow by 9 points. This is a game that will show exactly where Kalkee are at.

Edenhope v Taylors Lake - Another game that could go either way here. The Edenhope boys are still finding there feet in the HDFL and if the rumour is true and Tucker is out then this will be a big loss for them. The Lakers are battling though and have been at the wrong end of a couple of hidings thus far this season. I predict the Lakers to be in the game for most of the day but the new boyz of the league should bring up their first victory in front of their home crowd in the HDFL by 5 goals.

Pimpinio v Swifts - In what is yet another game that on the day could go either way as well. The Pimps have been steady so far this season and without setting the world on fire, are starting to put it together in their bid for 3 in a row. While the Swifts have been big improvers this season also, a lot will depend on whether or not Sam "Tub" Anyon plays. If not then the baggies will struggle to put a score on the board. However if his shoulder pulls up ok for the game and the baggies can get it forward to him then the Tub should be able to slot a few through and keep em in the game for a large portion of the game. However at home the Pimps should sneak away winners by 27 points. :thumbsu: