• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

Horsham District FL

Hopefully the game between us (edenhope/apsley) and great western will be a ripper in the two's. Am looking forward to playing them tomorrow and am hoping things go our way. Its good to see they have finally got a home game as it is our first game away from home for the season. Hopefully we can travel well and get the points. Will let u all know the outcome tomorrow night.

Does anyone for GW Magoos actually kick goals or do they just put it on the scoreboard so the opposition actually get some percentage?

it seems the coach doesnt know the forward line from the backline??????

Go crawl back in your hole Mad Hawker, nowone wants to hear that kind of rubbish on this site mate, stop slagging people and putting everyone down all the time!! :D :D

Hopefully the game between us (edenhope/apsley) and great western will be a ripper in the two's. Am looking forward to playing them tomorrow and am hoping things go our way. Its good to see they have finally got a home game as it is our first game away from home for the season. Hopefully we can travel well and get the points. Will let u all know the outcome tomorrow night.

Yeah your absolutely spot on there Blues, should be a cracker of a game!! Was speaking to a couple of the GW 2's boyz during the week and was told that they are finally getting a few numbers back and should be able to put a full side on the park this week. Their also looking forward to finally playing at home, so hopefully for the GW boyz they can rack up their first victory in front of their home crowd!! All the best to both sides tomorrow and to all the Edenhope/Apsley boyz hang around after the game for a few beers and enjoy a few laughs!! :thumbsu:

Nothing wrong with being a slow blood nut, it's all about running smart and getting to the right positions. Do you think Kosi is going to do a Jason McCartney have inspriational come back game then retire at the end of the game.

On my own form, had minimal impact. Contrary to what I have said above, I've been exposed for pace in all but the last game.

What bout your form, seem to be in best most weeks, and the Cooke monster is he still lurking round the goals.

Well with all due respect to the big fella I think he should follow in the footsteps of the great Jason McCartney and make one last comeback, however actually retire just before he runs out, cause there is no certainty anymore that he'll actually make it out of the rooms and onto the ground!! :D

As for your speed mate, well there comes a time were ya just gotta use ya skill and footy nouse to overcome a lack of pace, for Boobluvva well he just aint got any of that anymore.........dont know if he ever did have it either!! :p

As for my form and being in the best most weeks, well all I can say is that it may have something to do with the fact that the side I play for has only just scrapped together a side each week thus far!! However I did hit a rare patch of form on the weekend and picked up a lazy 40 odd possies and about 17 blind turns to advantage!! :p

The cooke monster is still lurking around the goals mate, kicked a couple in the first half last weekend, probably his best half so far this year. Will most likely score the 3 votes for BOG as he waz benched at half time, bit like the mudduck last year against Laharum..............dont need to go into that tho, however myself and the monster have regular chats about the very large amount of splinters that we have received throughout our careers!! :eek:

Well with all due respect to the big fella I think he should follow in the footsteps of the great Jason McCartney and make one last comeback, however actually retire just before he runs out, cause there is no certainty anymore that he'll actually make it out of the rooms and onto the ground!! :D

As for your speed mate, well there comes a time were ya just gotta use ya skill and footy nouse to overcome a lack of pace, for Boobluvva well he just aint got any of that anymore.........dont know if he ever did have it either!! :p

As for my form and being in the best most weeks, well all I can say is that it may have something to do with the fact that the side I play for has only just scrapped together a side each week thus far!! However I did hit a rare patch of form on the weekend and picked up a lazy 40 odd possies and about 17 blind turns to advantage!! :p

The cooke monster is still lurking around the goals mate, kicked a couple in the first half last weekend, probably his best half so far this year. Will most likely score the 3 votes for BOG as he waz benched at half time, bit like the mudduck last year against Laharum..............dont need to go into that tho, however myself and the monster have regular chats about the very large amount of splinters that we have received throughout our careers!! :eek:

Don't go throwin stones ya little Jammer!! Anytime you wanna race, I'm up for it. I'm not the one wearing lead boots onto the ground. As for you getting in the best most weeks, what a load of CRAP!!! I done the bench for ya against Nor/Quan remember and YOU never had ONE possession in the first half before I had to get changed. And you KNOW i'd flog ya in a running race so don't even contemplate the thought of replying to this and saying different. You either Mothman!!!

you run as quick as a turtle without legs boobluvva i would smash you in a race as my knees don't chaff like yours!:rolleyes:

Now Boobluvva, not once did I mention that I could beat you in a race and I did think that I mentioned myself in the category of "Lacking Pace"!! From reading into this a little i presume you think that you are pace personified!! You know that treadmill that I gave you......................well dont you think it is taking things to the exteme by actually taking the treadmill out onto the ground with you when you play on Saturdays!! :D

As for me getting in the best against N/Q, cant disagree with you there cause I did stink it up that day, not quite as much as your shorts stunk yesty when ya had to wait under that high ball in the backline, hence dropping the mark!! :p However the best was not given by me that day, so I will rest my case there!!

Well here we go again for another round of matches, I missed last weeks match summary so will just continue on with the job this week! Good to see the evenness in the league this season with only 2 games seperating 2nd and 8th!! :thumbsu:

GW V Natimuk - First game off the rank is the match between the Lions and the rams. The rams put in a spirited performace last week and only went down to Rupanyup by 6 goals in the end and will be hoping for another solid performance from their boyz this week. On the other hand the Lions got back on the winners list against the newbies of the league and could have run away winners by a bigger margin but were very inaccurate in the first half.
With the reported loss of Skiller for the rams due to a hamstring injury, the rams will loose that drive out of the middle and if the Lions Bobby Garley, Spud "Eddie" Hurley and Rover Field can continue their good form, the Lions should runaway comprehensive winners by 60 points!

Laharum V Rupanyup - A very important game between the Demons and Panthers with only percentage Seperating the 2 sides. A win could see either side jump up to 2nd on the ladder. The Demons had an impressive win at home last week against Kalkee and are just starting to find form whilst the Panthers got out of jail with a 6 goal win over Natimuk. With Przibilla and Butsch firing up forward the Demons should win this comfortably by 6 goals!

N/Q V Kalkee - In yet another important game for theses 2 sides, Kalkee hold a 4 point lead over the Bombers, however the Bombers have a very healthy percentage and with a win could pass Kalkee on the ladder who currently sit in 2nd position. Kalkee with their 2nd loss of the season need a win tomorrow to stamp their authourity as a major contender this year and N/Q will be looking to bounce back after a narrow loss to the baggies last week. A lot will depend on whether Anson lines up for the bombers as he was reportedly KO'd last week, however if Perkins can sustain his lead on the goal kicking list and kick a bag, then the Kees should get home by 4 goals!

E/A V H/B - The roos continued there unbeaten run last week with a victory over the reining premiers and are at present shaping as the side to beat, whilst Edenhope/A after a solid 1st half ran out of legs in the 2nd against the Lions. If the Ward and McClure brothers all combine and play some good footy like last week and the suspect hamstring/quad of Edenhopes coach Langsworth doesn't pull up in time then the Roos should win this one by 9 goals!

T/Lake v Swifts - The baggies, coming off a hard fought victory over the bombers last week will be looking to cement their spot in the top 5 tomorrow, while the lakers should be fresh from their spell last round. The baggies will look to Tub up forward again to kick himself higher up the league goal kicking ladder and should have a day out and even with the loss of Hemaly down back with a broken arm who has been one of their solid defenders for the season so far, should have an easy victory by 10 goals over the struggling Lakers!! :thumbsu:

How do you rate the chances of the 2's at GW this week Roar?
Hopefully will be on fire, boosted by the return of a local legend after a lengthy absence?

I think that the boys from Great Western will give Nati a good touch up in the 2's. They had the people back last weekend to knock us off and should still have the fire-power to knock off Nati. I think u will find that Great Western will win by well over 10 goals. Play another blinder Mighty, and best of luck matey, hope u and the boys do well.

Well here we go again for another round of matches, I missed last weeks match summary so will just continue on with the job this week! Good to see the evenness in the league this season with only 2 games seperating 2nd and 8th!! :thumbsu:

GW V Natimuk - First game off the rank is the match between the Lions and the rams. The rams put in a spirited performace last week and only went down to Rupanyup by 6 goals in the end and will be hoping for another solid performance from their boyz this week. On the other hand the Lions got back on the winners list against the newbies of the league and could have run away winners by a bigger margin but were very inaccurate in the first half.
With the reported loss of Skiller for the rams due to a hamstring injury, the rams will loose that drive out of the middle and if the Lions Bobby Garley, Spud "Eddie" Hurley and Rover Field can continue their good form, the Lions should runaway comprehensive winners by 60 points!

Laharum V Rupanyup - A very important game between the Demons and Panthers with only percentage Seperating the 2 sides. A win could see either side jump up to 2nd on the ladder. The Demons had an impressive win at home last week against Kalkee and are just starting to find form whilst the Panthers got out of jail with a 6 goal win over Natimuk. With Przibilla and Butsch firing up forward the Demons should win this comfortably by 6 goals!

N/Q V Kalkee - In yet another important game for theses 2 sides, Kalkee hold a 4 point lead over the Bombers, however the Bombers have a very healthy percentage and with a win could pass Kalkee on the ladder who currently sit in 2nd position. Kalkee with their 2nd loss of the season need a win tomorrow to stamp their authourity as a major contender this year and N/Q will be looking to bounce back after a narrow loss to the baggies last week. A lot will depend on whether Anson lines up for the bombers as he was reportedly KO'd last week, however if Perkins can sustain his lead on the goal kicking list and kick a bag, then the Kees should get home by 4 goals!

E/A V H/B - The roos continued there unbeaten run last week with a victory over the reining premiers and are at present shaping as the side to beat, whilst Edenhope/A after a solid 1st half ran out of legs in the 2nd against the Lions. If the Ward and McClure brothers all combine and play some good footy like last week and the suspect hamstring/quad of Edenhopes coach Langsworth doesn't pull up in time then the Roos should win this one by 9 goals!

T/Lake v Swifts - The baggies, coming off a hard fought victory over the bombers last week will be looking to cement their spot in the top 5 tomorrow, while the lakers should be fresh from their spell last round. The baggies will look to Tub up forward again to kick himself higher up the league goal kicking ladder and should have a day out and even with the loss of Hemaly down back with a broken arm who has been one of their solid defenders for the season so far, should have an easy victory by 10 goals over the struggling Lakers!! :thumbsu:

watch out for thomas who has made his way back into the seniors for kalkee to kick a handy 3 or 4 against N/Quantong

Credit to natimuk it was probalbly there best performance for a long long long time..

But where does that leave Great Western. I cant work out how a side that has three pretty prominant players in the Interleague side can only beat Natimuk by two points.

you can't rely on 3 players to win a game for you it takes 21 if you knew anything about footy. i was actually there on the day great western seemed like they were thinking about the win before the game started and as you should know football is 90% mental so they were of to a bad start right from the begining. can't take anything away from Natimuk they played well and truly above the standard they have shown this season they ran hard all day and very good around the stoppages they were unlucky to lose. great western had a few senior leaders out on saturday which didn't help the situation either. in my opinion if the western gain a few back this week i would consider them a good chance to defeat pimpinio as hurley and his staff will have them mentally and physically ready for the clash.

was just wondering what people could tell me about Sam Lewis from Laharum? i saw he kicked 4 goals on the w/e..

Hurley is a quality footballer who can probably win a game off his own boot, but it seems to always be the way that his team mates expect it and leave it up to him. 2 forwards this year that can probably kick 60-80 goals each, Tim Shalders is super consistent, Luke Cadzow has the ability to dominate a side (but doesn't do it consistently) and they recruited Bobby Garley who has proven why there were half a dozen sides chasing him. Good side on paper, and they have had a good side on paper for a few years even with people coming and going. They seem destined to under-achieve again. My question is why?

Take nothing away from Natimuk they were good all day and were unlucky not to have won, probably come down to their inaccurate kicking that cost them in the end!! But in regards to the 2 forwards your talking about, 1 didn't play in Panther and Field has been playing a large portion of games in the ruck, so that did take away the goal kicking power up forward. Also add to this there was Dalziel, another prominent forward and N. Shalders who has given good drive and consistency from the backline all year, who both didn't play! Garley has been very good all year and Tim Shalders and Cadzow I believe are 2 of the best backman going around and I think you'll find have been as consistent as one another this season!

But you are right tho they do have a good side on paper and have had so for a few years now but cant seem to take that extra step. In regards to this season it has been more so that GW has been beating themselves by there inconsistency to play 4 solid quarters. On the weekend it was more so one of those days where not much went right at all other than the very good performances from the other brother Hurley and Josh Corcoran!! :thumbsu:

On a positive note tho the canteen sales were reportedly up with both Shalders and Dalziel not playing!! :D

Take nothing away from Natimuk they were good all day and were unlucky not to have won, probably come down to their inaccurate kicking that cost them in the end!! But in regards to the 2 forwards your talking about, 1 didn't play in Panther and Field has been playing a large portion of games in the ruck, so that did take away the goal kicking power up forward. Also add to this there was Dalziel, another prominent forward and N. Shalders who has given good drive and consistency from the backline all year, who both didn't play! Garley has been very good all year and Tim Shalders and Cadzow I believe are 2 of the best backman going around and I think you'll find have been as consistent as one another this season!

But you are right tho they do have a good side on paper and have had so for a few years now but cant seem to take that extra step. In regards to this season it has been more so that GW has been beating themselves by there inconsistency to play 4 solid quarters. On the weekend it was more so one of those days where not much went right at all other than the very good performances from the other brother Hurley and Josh Corcoran!! :thumbsu:

On a positive note tho the canteen sales were reportedly up with both Shalders and Dalziel not playing!! :D
Pie Ass Shalders would keep anyone's canteen in business!

Langers is going well, playing good footy and trying to get his young team firing up to win a few games. Was sent off for the game last weekend against Harrow-Balmoral, got red carded. He threw-shoved the footy into someones face. Hes a tough, firey little bugger and a great coach too.

Just curious on whether Fields is worth the money he is. Tought he was a prolific goal scorer in his previous leauge. Also would anyone no if Dean Toet is still playing. If so how is he going. Mighty Roar seeing that you no just about everything about everything who do you think will win the league medal this year? Will anyone kick over 100 goals?

MightyRoar how is your form going ?