Poo Mega Thread How's Justin Longmanure working out for you Failmantle (Part 2) 2023 Edition

Thanks Stronzo

I won't be participating until the 2025 finals where my wager will be called in and we see Mesc and Madas gone. There was no one else of importance (as in aliases) to take it up as there is no faith from Cockburn fans that believe Longmanure can deliver the promised flag

Keep in mind this year was a promised top 4 finish (but sitting in 14th and Melbourne have their 1st), next year is a promised top 4 finish and there is meant to be a flag by end of 2025

Until then have at it posters who have a different set of rules to me

1692097864083.jpeg

1692097872136.jpeg

Thanks Stronzo

I won't be participating until the 2025 finals where my wager will be called in and we see Mesc and Madas gone. There was no one else of importance (as in aliases) to take it up as there is no faith from Cockburn fans that believe Longmanure can deliver the promised flag

Keep in mind this year was a promised top 4 finish (but sitting in 14th and Melbourne have their 1st), next year is a promised top 4 finish and there is meant to be a flag by end of 2025

View attachment 1775413

View attachment 1775414
Ah the Number 1 FOTY is back

But it feels like the scene in One Flew Over the Cuckoo’s Nest where Jack Nicholson gets sent to have electric shock therapy and comes back all docile

Come on Floggo
Don’t give up that easy

Thanks Stronzo

View attachment 1775413

View attachment 1775414

You will be participating. You can't help but be a flog with an agenda

Thanks Stronzo

View attachment 1775413

View attachment 1775414

IS THERE REALLY AN EAGLES SUPPORTER IN HERE? I THOUGHT YOU WERE MYTHICAL?!?!

Oh so we keep getting ****ed over every year by needing to take the biggest trip in footy as opposed to an easy kill at home.

Thanks for pointing that out.
Weird thing is Freo got Brisbane twice both this season and last season.

So are you happy to get Brisbane in WA next season if that means you get them at the Gabba too?

Freomaniac you can keep this updated with your betting wins on teams that play Cockburn :thumbsu:
Well dockers have port in Perth and hawks in MCG to Finish off the season.

Sad seeing Shuey, Hurn and nic Nat gone. Retirement game should of been at the last home game of the season

Well dockers have port in Perth and hawks in MCG to Finish off the season.

Sad seeing Shuey, Hurn and nic Nat gone. Retirement game should of been at the last home game of the season
Shuey and Hurn should play in the last game for us at home V Adelaide. Pity we cant wheel out the big guy for 1 last game.

And they won the premiership on Saturday night!

All boxes ticked!
What are you talking about? We had open training on Saturday.

Longmuir deserves another year, let him have until 8 weeks into next season, if we're still floating around in mediocrity, then by all means sack him, but if we're back on track then keep him.

Losing to Brisbane at home is probably more embarrassing than having zero flags in 30 years honestly. Having Luke Jackson as the most expensive trade in history just tops it though.
No shame losing to Brisbane at home. They are making finals.
Josh Corbett 75% time on ground for 4 touches and -1 metres gained.

Another stellar pick up.
Scraping down the bottom of the barrell there. We didn't trade a future 1st rounder to get him.

Saying that..... Sam Sturt 2nd half of the season is one of the few bright spots as a dockers fan. Kicked 4 goals on the weekend vs your mob In the derby

No shame losing to Brisbane at home. They are making finals.

Scraping down the bottom of the barrell there. We didn't trade a future 1st rounder to get him.

Saying that..... Sam Sturt 2nd half of the season is one of the few bright spots as a dockers fan. Kicked 4 goals on the weekend vs your mob In the derby

Not sure bagging snags against us is anything to get excited about. You better hope other clubs feel the same otherwise you may need to start working out what you want back in a trade.

I'm not here to sink the boots in. But eagles are not the only side Freo kicked over 100 points on

Dockers kicked 103 points vs the swans at the SCG. Thanks partially the swans were woefully out of form.

I think the dockers put 100 points past the cats in Perth too.🤔

I know the dockers have no 1st rounder. We got Norths 2nd rounder. That's gonna be pick 20. So essentially a late 1st to early 2nd.

I don't think Freo will trade their 2024 1st rounder this season. I can see the 2024 2nd Rounder traded in the right situation

I'm not here to sink the boots in. But eagles are not the only side Freo kicked over 100 points on

Dockers kicked 103 points vs the swans at the SCG. Thanks partially the swans were woefully out of form.

I think the dockers put 100 points past the cats in Perth too.🤔

I know the dockers have no 1st rounder. We got Norths 2nd rounder. That's gonna be pick 20. So essentially a late 1st to early 2nd.

I don't think Freo will trade their 2024 1st rounder this season. I can see the 2024 2nd Rounder traded in the right situation

You’ve lost me.

That also seems like thoughtful and reasoned analysis and has no place here

You’ve lost me.

That also seems like thoughtful and reasoned analysis and has no place here
Well I am realistic an honest. I don't have an entitlement attitude.

I'm not going in a delusional tirade and say Freo are gonna finish top 4 next season.

On the other hand.... I just look at the port Adelaide board. Never a dull moment at that board.

You think making top 4 would make the Port Adelaide fans happy. Nope. LoL

Port will make finals, finish top 4 and still want to sack Ken Hinkley LoL

Thanks Stronzo

View attachment 1775413

View attachment 1775414

Freomaniac you can keep this updated with your betting wins on teams that play Cockburn :thumbsu:

Looks like Dan’s taken his bat and ball, here I was thinking he must of fallen off a roof while doing a Jim’s install. Bev’s doing time, Dan’s out on parole and not one mention of mashers. Strange people these budgie supporters.

Sent from my iPad using BigFooty.com

Poo Mega Thread How's Justin Longmanure working out for you Failmantle (Part 2) 2023 Edition