Hume FL - 2011 season

change of employment doesn't allow me to post as much. Plus the way you burrum flogs have hijacked the site with your crap has made it even less interesting. Not as much news to break this time of the year as everyone is now intent on giving themselves the best shot at the flag, instead of dribbling crap on here.

Letting our footy do the talking which is more than i can say for a few of you saints, coincidence that since you have all started to make this forum the laughing stock of the big footy world that.....(well i think you can finish this yourselves) :footy::confused:

As Switzerland in this little Saints vs Doggies battle. I can see both sides of the argument.

The saints appear to have been hijacking the site with stupid and useless comments. However in their defence, nobody else has put any interesting comments up.

On several posts, i have tried to get it away from Saints talk, with Azzi medal favorites, and who do we think are leading the B&F counts at respective clubs. The saints ppl are the only ones that answer everytime.

So maybe we should have a bit of a group hug about it, and agree that the saints boys need to keep their stupid and usless comments out of the forum, and in return agree to contribute to the topics on here?

That way, the forum will turn into a footy forum and not a saints forum!

So again, Whos leading the B&F for all clubs? We dont want to hear about BB's tho....

I'll Start with Walla's

Jarrod Hills has had a great year, should go close to bringing home the B&F but will have close competition in Tim Webb and Carter!

As Switzerland in this little Saints vs Doggies battle. I can see both sides of the argument.

The saints appear to have been hijacking the site with stupid and useless comments. However in their defence, nobody else has put any interesting comments up.

On several posts, i have tried to get it away from Saints talk, with Azzi medal favorites, and who do we think are leading the B&F counts at respective clubs. The saints ppl are the only ones that answer everytime.

So maybe we should have a bit of a group hug about it, and agree that the saints boys need to keep their stupid and usless comments out of the forum, and in return agree to contribute to the topics on here?

That way, the forum will turn into a footy forum and not a saints forum!

So again, Whos leading the B&F for all clubs? We dont want to hear about BB's tho....

I'll Start with Walla's

Jarrod Hills has had a great year, should go close to bringing home the B&F but will have close competition in Tim Webb and Carter!

Jindera's too close to call, Sibraa, Castles, Boyle, Hilton, Storey, Cassidy, weldon, McLaren all have claims.
Culcairns you would think Gilson
Hobrook Bloom
henty Ohlin he will also win the Azzi

Letting our footy do the talking which is more than i can say for a few of you saints, coincidence that since you have all started to make this forum the laughing stock of the big footy world that.....(well i think you can finish this yourselves) :footy::confused:

Look maybe the Saints have slipped a few of late but who cares.If you read it's more about hanging SH!t on each other. Also most of the guys on here are 2's players. Before you say anything about 2's footballers they are just a part of the club as anyone else. I know some ego's wouldn't know half of there 2's players names or even had a chat to them but at Saints that's alot different. Yes it was getting boring on here and to have a laugh never hurt anyone.

Here's a new subject to discuss !!!! How much will Howlong spend next year to have 4 Bradshaw's !!!!

Also I think H.Ohlin will beat Bloom in Azzi Medal. Who's gunna take votes away from Ohlin at Henty ??

Look maybe the Saints have slipped a few of late but who cares.If you read it's more about hanging SH!t on each other. Also most of the guys on here are 2's players. Before you say anything about 2's footballers they are just a part of the club as anyone else. I know some ego's wouldn't know half of there 2's players names or even had a chat to them but at Saints that's alot different. Yes it was getting boring on here and to have a laugh never hurt anyone.

Here's a new subject to discuss !!!! How much will Howlong spend next year to have 4 Bradshaw's !!!!

Also I think H.Ohlin will beat Bloom in Azzi Medal. Who's gunna take votes away from Ohlin at Henty ??

I know Ohlin has had a great year, but i dont think he is a league B&F winner.

I was talking to someone in the TDFL today and apparantly Daniel Bradshaw is asking for 60k a season! not sure if its as coach or just player. And Matt has already committed to DMB(?). so you would have to think 60k for daniel, 20-25k for darren, Matt and Steve 14k between them??? thats huge dollars!!!

Can DMB or howlong or anyone for that matter afford that type of money?????

I was talking to someone in the TDFL today and apparantly Daniel Bradshaw is asking for 60k a season! not sure if its as coach or just player. And Matt has already committed to DMB(?). so you would have to think 60k for daniel, 20-25k for darren, Matt and Steve 14k between them??? thats huge dollars!!!

60k? really? whats that $3000 a game roughly. surely they couldnt have enough for that, plus 20k, and 2 lots of 14. plus others in the team..
near 100k. must have some mighty fine sponserships behind them.
hasn't darren already commited for next year at howlong?

azzi medal - wooden. may not won enough games to pull 3 votes in some of the games, but id guess he would poll a few 1's and 2's..

NOP - rip on us saints boys all you want.. even thou it was just a couple of boys rippin on me ( w***ers) , i believe ive read some stuff about just you jindera boys on here with no backlash from us.
have some fun mate,

got word from a mate that walla is lookin to spend up big next year.
who could they pick up?

Yep your right we were talking crap on here at some stage. We got plenty from others don't you worry. But when our form on the field dropped away so did our big footy posts. Not sure who walla will target you would think they'd need a half dozen or so quality players to become genuinely competative more to push for finals. Location hurts clubs like them rW and to some degree henty and lockhart. Does anyone give howlong a chance this week? Are culcairn due to drop one? Who wants 6th spot?

I don't think any 33 year old, injury prone forward who hasn't played in 2 years (by 2012) is worth a third of the money that is rumoured to be offered by these clubs, even a 200 game AFL player. DMB wouldn't spend that on their whole list and it would probably bankrupt the Spiders as well. I think as a family man he'd be happy to settle for a $1000 a game and to train one night a week.:rolleyes:

isnt Darren meant to be on $1800 a game???? if so why would daniel who is a far better footballer play for less? he has 4 kids to feed, which isnt cheap!..... :eek:

Hard Ball AKA screaming eagle- pretty sure MPH said Steve and Matt would be 14k between them.. they would not be worth more then $300-400 a game each. but for all the bradshaws at one club surely it would cost at LEAST 60k. thats alot of money, but you could also say that its a fantastic foundation for a side.

NOP i hope you recognise that most of the useless banter which has happened from the saints people in the last few weeks has been from the RESSIE players, and im pretty sure last time i checked- they are doing more then ok.

I would be disappointed if it was from our senior players as we have alot of work to do, before we can jump on here and start screaming about the eagle.......

But im glad some good converstations have started...

Mr Potato Head - any truth to walla looking to spend up big next season?

isnt Darren meant to be on $1800 a game???? if so why would daniel who is a far better footballer play for less? he has 4 kids to feed, which isnt cheap!..... :eek:

Hard Ball AKA screaming eagle- pretty sure MPH said Steve and Matt would be 14k between them.. they would not be worth more then $300-400 a game each. but for all the bradshaws at one club surely it would cost at LEAST 60k. thats alot of money, but you could also say that its a fantastic foundation for a side.

NOP i hope you recognise that most of the useless banter which has happened from the saints people in the last few weeks has been from the RESSIE players, and im pretty sure last time i checked- they are doing more then ok.

I would be disappointed if it was from our senior players as we have alot of work to do, before we can jump on here and start screaming about the eagle.......

But im glad some good converstations have started...

Mr Potato Head - any truth to walla looking to spend up big next season?

You make some interesting points ATS, one I would like to elaborate on is your one on Walla. Mr Potato Head, any ideas who you are after? How is Royce 'The Jackmallet' Jack and Cam Adams going? Heard Cam is the Linchpin of the side since coming over. Has been known to have been mistaken as Fabio once or twice.

Royce has been playing seconds for the last coupld of weeks. Camo will be a massive part of our side going forwards. Personally i would like to see him play a little higher up the ground.

Recruiting wise.... My money is to have either BB's Glanville or Storey in our side next year or BOTH! :D

Royce has been playing seconds for the last coupld of weeks. Camo will be a massive part of our side going forwards. Personally i would like to see him play a little higher up the ground.

Recruiting wise.... My money is to have either BB's Glanville or Storey in our side next year or BOTH! :D

stealing all our stars mate, take sam oc. i hear he likes the uncontested ball.
got more word that they are looking at a new coach as well with murray to stay at the club.. any truth to that MPH?
maybe a bloke from the GVFL (echuca) - either playing or coaching?

NOP- your right thou mate, location does kill the possibility of more better players coming to clubs like rw/ walla / even bb.
its where money talks, but it can only go so far..

Was at the Magpies V Saints game and gee I was very dissapointed by alot of things. Firstly watching the 2's and seeing The Screaming Eagle at fullback. I was hoping to see him domanting the centre. The 2's did it fairly easy but they do have some very handy footballers running around. Second was the standard of the seniors. Gee the Magpies are much like Sydney in that they can bring a side down the their level. It would have been a huge upset if they had won. In the end saints got over the line. Third was McKimmie he looks to be struggling but still gets plenty of it. Fourth is BB's big guys very handy player but when forward the ball doesn't get delivered which makes it hard to score. Fifth and final thing was the umpiring.........not sure you they were but one of them made the game about him....come on mate when two guys are running side by side and they both dive and one lands on the other it ain't in the back....well i think so anyway !!!!! Saints will only get one extra week this season out in the first week of finals.

1. He's 34 in September, I'd reckon he'd be looking a little slower than most.

2. Yes it is, that's exactly what it is? I obviously didn't see the one you're talking about as I wasn't even there, but from your description and what I imagined in my head, it's a push in the back!!!

Interesting article in the bmm this morning. Easy to see where the reporters alliance is
Yes NOP not hard to see that Brent Godde is a Culcairn lad is it , have been noticing for a couple of seasons the amount of coverage Cul gets compared to other hume league clubs, no problems though its just an observation and some of us dont mind flying under the radar..

not fussed about the amount of publicity they get they are obviously flying, but the content today was a bit over the top. 'More screamers than a beiber concert' i even think kane would be embarrassed by that one. But good luck to them.

I suppose there is a lot to write when you have a bye!!!!:confused: Could of wrote how many possessions you had at training goals kicked, bog at training etc:D.,
Jindera flying under the radar, yeh right, go and get yourselves a box a tissues and have a cry!:thumbsdown:

I suppose there is a lot to write when you have a bye!!!!:confused: Could of wrote how many possessions you had at training goals kicked, bog at training etc:D.,
Jindera flying under the radar, yeh right, go and get yourselves a box a tissues and have a cry!:thumbsdown:

WOW was that really necessary To Soft? There was no aggressive undertone to their comments, just stating the obvious. Im going to say ur a little too close to either the reporter or culcairn?

not fussed about the amount of publicity they get they are obviously flying, but the content today was a bit over the top. 'More screamers than a beiber concert' i even think kane would be embarrassed by that one. But good luck to them.

Do you think maybe he penned that article at Culcairn's last man standing day on Sunday???

wow what did we hit ya soft stop there TO SOFT must be what you are..
if ya really want to no he had 62 poss kicked 8.1 you d82k h#*d..:footy:

didn't miss a target tonight and had more penetration then a Ron Jeremy film:D:D

Rumour about sam OC following a former coach to the hill country up at cudgewa next year. his sniping style of football would suit the game up there, he would be treated as a hero for beating up young skinny kids