Hume FL - 2011 season

jindera to win the firsts by 35 points and brad preston to win the BOG ,has had a fantastic final series.
jindera to win the seconds by 10 goals with hayes to lift the trophy with daisy and casey to kick 8.

jindera to win the firsts by 35 points and brad preston to win the BOG ,has had a fantastic final series.
jindera to win the seconds by 10 goals with hayes to lift the trophy with daisy and casey to kick 8.
LOOK OUT jindera co@k he#ds are back would ya listen to them you blokes will never change :thumbsdown:hope the brookers smash you:eek: not sure if it will happen thought:p holbrook by 14pts in a cracker :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Wishing the Power under 14s, C reserve and junior netballers all the best in this weekend's grand finals. Bring some flags home boys and girls!

Good luck also to the Billabong Crows' reserves in their match - I've got a lot of mates in that team and it would be great to see them get up as well.

LOOK OUT jindera co@k he#ds are back would ya listen to them you blokes will never change :thumbsdown:hope the brookers smash you:eek: not sure if it will happen thought:p holbrook by 14pts in a cracker :thumbsu::thumbsu:

I agree with your comments Bottle Top, surprising to see the paper tipped Holbrook to win by 20points. Pretty sure it also said that the last time these teams met that Jindera won by a large margin.
Im hearing both teams will be close to full strength, so i cant see Holbrook knocking Jindera off. Although i would love them to.

Would think the Culcairn are disappointed with their final series, wouldn't think that their committee would be too happy with Klemke announcing his intentions to exit the club before the finals started, and the saying he had signed at another club. Surely he could have waited until after their season finished?

Good luck to all sides tomorrow, should be a cracking day for it.
Best of luck to my man Doddsy - proved in the 2s this yr that he's a quality player with big potential and can deliver on the big stage. Also with alot of focus on bloomy and twitty I reckon mitch 'the best man' palmer :D will have a field day in the middle. On the selection front I think the dogs have played into our hands big time, with j.pierpoint out I cant believe the dogs havent selected k.garland. Thier big fowards caused us huge troubles in round 10 this year, our boys just couldnt go with them for 4 quarters. Having watched all the finals this year I have noticed a few things with jinderas so called 'big fowards', hilton has played alot down back, b.garland spends alot of time in the ruck and castles plays on the ball alot. looking at the goal kicking list that leaves weldon as the main focus - lamby will have an absolute field day on him :). if breeny brings his kicking boots and our ever reliable midefield can get on top with big macca giving them first use i can sense a bit of an upset. like howlongs coach in yesterdays border - holbrook by about 20 points for mine.
lets hope for a massive crowd to & some sensible umpiring :D :thumbsu:

[
Would think the Culcairn are disappointed with their final series, wouldn't think that their committee would be too happy with Klemke announcing his intentions to exit the club before the finals started, and the saying he had signed at another club. Surely he could have waited until after their season finished?
[/quote]
Understatement of the year!! Agree with your comments. The lions were completely out coached in the finals series and most of their big guns didn,t fire. Klemkes mind seemed to be far more focused on what he was doing next year then worrying about the job at hand. I reckon Cul may have peaked too early in the season as well. Jindera on the other hand have peaked at the right time. Should be a cracker tomorrow. Dogs by 13 points.

Gee it will be a ripper of a GF tomorrow. What a great idea ( luck ) the league had in making the grand final after the O&M . Looking at the Border today and seeing 4 dogs to retire that should free up some cash for next year so I wonder who they will land ?? Maybe Mackie to return?? Holbrook will go at it hard but fall short by 15 points .

Hey ATS well done on the thirds making it. There's some fine famliy names in that team. Just wondering how Screaming Eagle faired in the B&F ( 2nds of course ) ?? Heard a whisper you guys are looking for a 2's coach next year? Have you guys started shopping for next year?? :):)

Just wondering who's got the catering at GF this year maybe Howlong :D

I agree with your comments Bottle Top, surprising to see the paper tipped Holbrook to win by 20points. Pretty sure it also said that the last time these teams met that Jindera won by a large margin.
Im hearing both teams will be close to full strength, so i cant see Holbrook knocking Jindera off. Although i would love them to.

Interesting point about Klemke's announcing he was leaving.....Robertson from Wahgunyah did the same thing before their knock out final and they got beat...maybe just coincidence...maybe its just not he year for the Lions..!

See the Jindera doggies got up today. How was the quality of the game and was there the massive crowd as predicted in the border mail the other day.

crowd was not as big as i was expecting today, the quality of the game was quite good, Jindera defintelty used the rotations off the bench brilliantly all day in comparison to the brookers, this enabling it to have more run in the legs in the last quarter, very well deserved winners jindera, but its got me stuffed how michael lamb didnt get best on, he was best on by miles....

Hey ATS well done on the thirds making it. There's some fine famliy names in that team. Just wondering how Screaming Eagle faired in the B&F ( 2nds of course ) ?? Heard a whisper you guys are looking for a 2's coach next year? Have you guys started shopping for next year?? :):)

Yeah it was an awesome effort by the thirds to make it into the GF and win. Great game too. Was well coached by Chris Boulton and hopefully those young players stick with the club for many years to come.

Streaming Eagle was around mid pack from memory. Was won by Tim Wong and Adam Lloyd come a very close 2nd.

Yeah we are looking for a 2nds coach, good group of talented players so if your interested, call kosi. :D

I dont think Mckimmie and co. will make the same mistake as last year, and leave recruiting as a last thought. I would think that we will be quite active this off season, so look out!
Most of our players are confirmed for next year so its just going to be a matter of building on our list. Nothing confirmed but im hearing that Brent Guest has retired as his ankle is no good, big loss there, so mckimmie will be keen to replace him.

I also heard that Jindera are losing more then their advertised 4 retiring players. Kirk Wilson being one of them. NOP congrats on the Win, can you confirm once sober! :)

Yeah it was an awesome effort by the thirds to make it into the GF and win. Great game too. Was well coached by Chris Boulton and hopefully those young players stick with the club for many years to come.

Streaming Eagle was around mid pack from memory. Was won by Tim Wong and Adam Lloyd come a very close 2nd.

Yeah we are looking for a 2nds coach, good group of talented players so if your interested, call kosi. :D

I dont think Mckimmie and co. will make the same mistake as last year, and leave recruiting as a last thought. I would think that we will be quite active this off season, so look out!
Most of our players are confirmed for next year so its just going to be a matter of building on our list. Nothing confirmed but im hearing that Brent Guest has retired as his ankle is no good, big loss there, so mckimmie will be keen to replace him.

I also heard that Jindera are losing more then their advertised 4 retiring players. Kirk Wilson being one of them. NOP congrats on the Win, can you confirm once sober! :)

Not to sure ATS.
I will say that i believe the Border Mail's coverage of the Grand Final has been nothing short of outstanding. The lead up as well as todays paper. The Hume League would have to be rapt with that type of coverage. I know me and Mr Goddee have had a few tussles on Big Footy but i'll give credit where it's due.
Bloody good crowd, Bloody good day, Bloody Big hang over!:D

Not to sure ATS.
I will say that i believe the Border Mail's coverage of the Grand Final has been nothing short of outstanding. The lead up as well as todays paper. The Hume League would have to be rapt with that type of coverage. I know me and Mr Goddee have had a few tussles on Big Footy but i'll give credit where it's due.
Bloody good crowd, Bloody good day, Bloody Big hang over!:D

Being an ex albury boy, now living in QLD, I was not at the game,thus am interested in what the crowd number was. The Border mail said 7000 at the game but the gate takings were 40k. thus, surely there was not 7000 there. Would I be close in saying the crowd was more like 3000.Which is still a great crowd.Can anyone give me a rough estimate./...
I see the O and M grand final crowd was reported at just under 8000 ..... what the hell is happening here, as In my days the O and M grand finals would attract crowds of 12000 to 14000.Can anyone shed some light on this for me.

Being an ex albury boy, now living in QLD, I was not at the game,thus am interested in what the crowd number was. The Border mail said 7000 at the game but the gate takings were 40k. thus, surely there was not 7000 there. Would I be close in saying the crowd was more like 3000.Which is still a great crowd.Can anyone give me a rough estimate./...
I see the O and M grand final crowd was reported at just under 8000 ..... what the hell is happening here, as In my days the O and M grand finals would attract crowds of 12000 to 14000.Can anyone shed some light on this for me.

With adm at $14 and U16 free it was closer to 4,250. If a Footy record ($2) was included in admission then maybe 5,000.

I attended the Yarra/Saints game in 2006 which was given as official at 14250 with Adm $15 + record Gate $56998. My re-estimate was around 8,500. (see below)

The GF crowds announced since 2009 are closer to the mark and officials must be using turnstiles or receipts for all people entering now.
2009 had a record Gate of $71.5K but official crowd was 8398 Adm $14 plus ($3 record not included in final gate figure ), total $17 Concession $10 and U16 free and normally around 1000 free tickets allocated.

Hope this helps - I was confused as well until 2009

Word is Wilson and Trent McPherson are heading up into the hills and playing for Tumbarumba in 2012.:)

i have also been told that Boyle and Kade Garland are possible departures as well. that would make 8 from the Grand Final team leaving.:eek:

Recruiting has never been a huge problem for the doggies because thier list has always been so strong. but you would have to think that some players would think twice about going there now? brings the other clubs back in with a chance.

Any early recruits from anyone?

i have also been told that Boyle and Kade Garland are possible departures as well. that would make 8 from the Grand Final team leaving.:eek:

Recruiting has never been a huge problem for the doggies because thier list has always been so strong. but you would have to think that some players would think twice about going there now? brings the other clubs back in with a chance.

Any early recruits from anyone?

not sure if its been mentioned on here by anyone yet, but hearing about fowler going to r/ w tigers. anyone else heard / confirm that?

and im not sure how good my sources are on this one, but ryan storey may of been on his way back to chiltern before he retired.. if he has retired.. ?

Hey All back from a Holiday in Darwin thought i'd throw a few answers to Questions.
As to the departures the brett Garland one is wrong as it is Kade Garland who has started a work position in Toowoomba, Brett has fully committed to next season. Kirk Wilson is a possibilitly to go back to his old home town but nothing set in concrete. McPherson has also committed to Jindera. Apart from that only the said retirements are confirmed. Boyle is 50/50
WE have a few on the recruiting radar as do most clubs to replace who we have definately lost.
WE also have a number of players from our super strong reserves side that aere ready to fill the void. Chan, Millar, Freeman, Scholz, Warren etc.
My pick for a bolter next year will be Osborne, they will get a number of ex players back that have been OS amongst other things will recruit well and will have the bonus of a cushy draw.

If true following bradshaws at howlong, you would imagine key backs would be high on recriuting lists, would there be many out there though?

What about jay neagle? Got de-listed and is that his dad coaching walla?? And a not so very good source from there reckons relton Roberts.. Don't know where to go on that one thou..

Any news, Henty will hurt losing Klemke who i rate as one of the best big men in the league. I've heard the Spiders will lose a few established players with things getting a bit tight down the river, Hearing some rediculous figures being bandied about by a lower club for some players that a nearly beyond belief.
Also understand Culcairn will lose a few more this year with Klemke gone also rumoured to have lost or losing Goddee, Mcdiarmond, Dennis to name a few

Any news, Henty will hurt losing Klemke who i rate as one of the best big men in the league. I've heard the Spiders will lose a few established players with things getting a bit tight down the river, Hearing some rediculous figures being bandied about by a lower club for some players that a nearly beyond belief.
Also understand Culcairn will lose a few more this year with Klemke gone also rumoured to have lost or losing Goddee, Mcdiarmond, Dennis to name a few
Got some names that the spiders look to be losing NOP cos what of heard is that there traving along just nicely at the moment:thumbsu: