Hume FL

Cul have also got bandits basketballer DJ Oates for limited games this season. Lions seem to be on a roll with the recruiting. Wonder if Henty are kicking themselves for letting Klemke go now?

I dont think Klemke was the special ingredient that won Cul the GF. I think it may have been $$$$. Nothing against Matty but from what I saw and heard not really a coach.

Does anyone know what the story is with Rennie and their jumper/nickname is? I don't think anyone would care if they stayed the Hoppers, but won't their green and white strip clash with Walla?

Rennie Grasshoppers - green socks, white shorts, predominantly white jumper with large grasshopper on the front. Am told it is a bit different to Walla's kit but the similar colours may still cause some confusion for spectators and players (haven't seen the Walla strip). The club was told by NSWAFL they could keep the strip for 2008 pending some possible changes to the comp and some clubs in 2009 - I think they are still anticipating changes to some leagues in the area, some club movements/folding/mergers. Not worth changing entire club strip and colours if there are going to be some changes in 12 months time. Rennie would be pretty keen to maintain their history (mascot, colours, etc).

Hey guys

Have been out of the loop for a little while. Can anyone tell me if the United Power have appointed a coach for next season?

Thought I would ask on this thread as the CDFL thread has died along with the league!!!!

Doobie - Walla wear green and white vertical stripes with green shorts I believe. I'd think it would be closer to a clash with the Murray Magpies than Rennie.

For you Swamp, Rennie's jumper is basically the same design as the old North Melbourne one with the blue kangaroo on the front and the solid blue bottom half on the back. See here.

Although that website says Walla's is exactly the same and Hume people may correct me, I wouldn't think it is.

Hey guys

Have been out of the loop for a little while. Can anyone tell me if the United Power have appointed a coach for next season?

Thought I would ask on this thread as the CDFL thread has died along with the league!!!!

Not that I'm aware of Kanga.

The CDFL thread goes quiet from time to time but as far as I'm aware it hasn't officially died yet, so you could still try there.

I reckon Fruey may still recovering from their Grand final win! Saw him prang into the back of a little old lady at the Thurgoona IGA last week. She was doing all of 15km/h. :D

Alot of talk on O&M thread about North Albury players leaving one big name mentioned was Piltz too Jindera don't how true this is any one heard??? But if so would be a superstar in hume league!!!!

There's a better chance of Culcairn recruiting Gretal Kileen than there is of Piltz going to Jindera.

Whats the go with cul they have every thing falling there way Doc would be real handy out there they must have won the lotto

Coach Klemke might be doing extra laps with the donation plate at Sunday mass :D, either way it seems Culcairn is the place to be at the moment.

Talk is Doc Doherty to Cul as well!!

No chance in hell of Doherty heading out to Cul. After talkin to a few a lavy people its more-so his work that forced him to retire, rather than being past it in terms of age apparently. This is evident with him still proabably being the best ruckman in the O&M last season.

That was a silly thing to say.

Kirby, Antonowicz, Carlile.... Yes Doc was a gun in his day, but I think he retired at the right time.

I reckon u need to get real mate. Doc smashed Antonowicz when lavy played wodonga, and he gave Carlile a footy lesson when they played them in round 2. However, both times lavy played wang, he and Kirby broke even.

Any more news on the coaches for henty, magpies, coly & the power. Is Sanderson a chance at the power ?

Magpies seem doomed interviewed everyone in the district, looks as though the East Lavy tag has found its way back to Urana Rd.............word is may have to go in house.
No threads on Coly or Henty other than what we have read, have heard the same about Sanderson word is the jobs his if he wants it!!!!!!!!!!

Magpies seem doomed interviewed everyone in the district, looks as though the East Lavy tag has found its way back to Urana Rd.............word is may have to go in house.
No threads on Coly or Henty other than what we have read, have heard the same about Sanderson word is the jobs his if he wants it!!!!!!!!!!

Not a huge follower of the hume league but have always wondered Why are the Murray Magpies so crap on and off the field???? I would being relatively "in town" they would have afew bit of recruiting power

they seem to have the recruiting area covered but no ability to recruit the right players............