Hume FL

For starters Go Richo...........u seem like ur a power fan and even if you had 3 or 4 out u put ur BEST team on the park at the time and yous did that...........and if you had ov had them players i dnt think it would of mattered because the crows wasted alot ov opportunities and they still flogged you........you have no hope of winning when the only bloke that kicks ur goals big Dougie is kept to 2 or 3 goals............:)
I`m a fan of accurate reporting, damo. Having said that you are spot on, Crows deserved the win. I think i did say that i was taking nothing away from the crows, however, i was suggesting the margin may have been closer if Chalk had of played. As for big dougie being the only bloke that can kick our goals, check the goal kicking lists of the last couple of years. Danny Del Tio, Scott Francis and Troy Haberman have been known to kick a few in their time. I`m loving the stoush Damo, so please don`t think i won`t look forward to your comeback:)

Don't get carried away people, the system Here It Is has devised is what it is. After following it for the last couple of years it's a good discussion point and if you understand how the system works, certainly worthwhile. The anomaly that coaching staff usually leave themselves out of the best, so that would explain why Edmunds not in. Keep it up HII :thumbsu:
Yeah Agree that it is not HII`s fault, however the other anomaly is that the best isn`t decided by the general veiwing public or the opposition. It is decided by one man who may be influenced by a mate or worse not be influenced at all and stick to his own opinion which could be sorely wrong. Also the best is not often given to players who who play the role specifically asked by the coach that not many other people know about.Hope that makes sense.

I second your comments run straight.

Eh Daicos - pull your head in. Here It Is has been pretty accurate each year with this system. For the effort he puts in to do this and his past accuracy I think he is every bit entitled to blow his trumpet.

Keep it up Here It Is. I look forward to your ratings again this year.:thumbsu:

As do I. Good on ya bud keep up the good work

well i watched jindera smash the saints.i would say jindera are a well drilled side in both grades.they look very good.robbie murray just goes about his job with ease.they have some really good footballers and would be the best side i have seen so far this season.the poor old saints don't have much going for them but did try there best with what they have.just wondering if anyone can touch up jindera this season???

They have already lost bud

Heard a rumour yesterday that BB Saints have already signed Tim Sanson to coach next year and will be on a reported 30k.:eek:
Anyone else shed light or squash that rumour?

Yeah I reckon Holbrook can.. Seen Cul and Jindera play, Cul look a far better side and I can't see them having too much trouble being giftwrapped back-to-back flags..

Im not so sure about that ambrose.. osborne lockhart and jindera all have strong claims

Rennie by 6 goals over Magpies. Rennie a very happy and relieved place on Sat night after going through 2007 winless. There's some more wins in this team. Two new players (1 Tassie and 1 Claremont W.A. boy) looked the goods. Full marks to new coach Marty Hardy for adding some professionalism to the club. Go Hoppers.

Well done Rennie. Grand finals aside, drought-breaking wins are easily the best kind. And knowing the Lewis and Rhodes boys, it would have been a decent party last night as well.

Heard spiders struggled to field a reserves team on Sat. Whats going on out at Howlong? Have never known them to be so short on numbers. Murphy and Nicholson kept them in the game i here? I reckon Burrum/Brock are mad if they spend that sort of money on a coach, even if it is timber!!!! Would probably bring a fair few numbers but. What do people think? can anyone confirm this?

You obviously didn't see Holbrook dispatch of Jindera a few weeks ago. :rolleyes:

Well done Rennie. Grand finals aside, drought-breaking wins are easily the best kind. And knowing the Lewis and Rhodes boys, it would have been a decent party last night as well.

Yes, a couple of those boys were starting to muck up (in a good way) by late Saturday night...... Will be interesting to see how the Hoppers perform now that the monkey is off the back a bit. Were in positions to win the games against the Crows and (to a lesser extent) the Irrigators (Coly). Some harder games to come against the Hume sides obviously, but some good players yet to play this year (Jack Florence due back from honeymoon late May). Good numbers on the track for the first time in years (56 last week) and a few more interested in coming. The club doesn't expect to play finals but will fancy its chances for a win against the likes of BB Saints, Henty, and Coly (at Rennie). Importantly, the club is making good strides in improving and surviving. Certainly not the sh!t club that a few in earlier posts have intimated.

Any truth in the rumour that one of the Sanderson boys went back and played for Mulwala on the weekend? Which one? Any dramas up there at Oaklands/Urana? Run out of $?

Anyone from Billabong Crows care to reply?

Any truth in the rumour that one of the Sanderson boys went back and played for Mulwala on the weekend? Which one? Any dramas up there at Oaklands/Urana? Run out of $?

Anyone from Billabong Crows care to reply?
Thats a true rumour he played for mulwala on permit , we had a meeting and thought why not he is professional enough to no whats right and wrong as for the money there is no problem there

Heard spiders struggled to field a reserves team on Sat. Whats going on out at Howlong? Have never known them to be so short on numbers. Murphy and Nicholson kept them in the game i here? I reckon Burrum/Brock are mad if they spend that sort of money on a coach, even if it is timber!!!! Would probably bring a fair few numbers but. What do people think? can anyone confirm this?

Howlong have been stuffing around their good young players for years and its finally coming back to bite them. It's sad to see them in this state but you could see it coming. Nicho killed it but the only thing that kept Howlong in the game was Holbrook playing very much below themselves.