Hume FL

spoke to mate again. macke wants to play at hoppers now. they upped the money to match jindera.

SO IT IS ABOUT MONEY THEN???? I WOULD THINK NORTH HAVE MORE MONEY THEN JINDERA.WHY WOULD HE WANT TO LOWER THE STANDARD HE PLAYS IN.

MELBOURNE RECUIRT FOR BB TO KICK 8 GOALS.

spoke to mate again. macke wants to play at hoppers now. they upped the money to match jindera.

You and your mate are a couple of dropkicks, he obviously is not that involved at jindera and ur mate from nth albury also has no idea, it is no question at all about money...he wants to play at jindera to play with his mates and have FUN which is what football used to be about, unless u r a person who listens to the sorta crap u and ur mates believe in..money isnt everything as you could tell by looking at most hume league sides and the local players that play footy for next to nothing, but u obviously are not that informed...pull your head in

Well said winners, couldnt agree more with your whole post

Macke will be a hopper. so hes got no mates at hoppers when he has been their for 5 years? you pull your head in. jindera are cashed up. my mate is on heaps.

what would you know BS. anyone can say would you have just said. who cares if jindera has got coin im sure there are people out their who have busted their arses for the club to get itself into a position they are in at the moment so good on them. The Mackie situation is a credit to the club that one of its best products wants to come back and play their in the prime of his career. If that sheep dog coach at north albury wasnt holding him to ransom the hume league would of picked up an absolute gem of a footballer.

The word is Mackie wants another flag in the 2nds, wants to play with dinosaurs like callanan, golin,estrada, cossor,styles but not sure if there hard enough to go all the way

Would it be fair to say that Albury and Lavington(and possibly both Wodonga sides) would be rubbing their hands together at the prospect of Joel Mackie finishing the remainder of his O and M career at their clubs from next year. Potentially 7-10 years.

Irrespective of who is right and wrong I find it hard to believe that he will be at Nth Albury next year. They seem to have shot themselves in the foot by playing hardball......

I'm sure Tigers and Panthers supporters would like the look of him in their guernsey streaming down the wing at Bunton Park next year......

may be that it says something about the player trying to hold a club to ransom. club is bigger than player and he is screwing hoppers over. i hope he goes their and culcainr beat them in gf.

hows gostello going at culcairn? and who was the guy who went from north albury?

may be that it says something about the player trying to hold a club to ransom. club is bigger than player and he is screwing hoppers over. i hope he goes their and culcainr beat them in gf.

hows gostello going at culcairn? and who was the guy who went from north albury?

By the look of things the coreen league clubs are struggling a bit against the hume league sides the crows got hammered against osborne, rennie got hammered by walla, and cdhbu and colly got smashed whats going on thought crows and cdhbu were fair final sides any thoughts

Has the whole world turned to shit?

People are overlooking the fact that Joel signed a contract! A legally binding contract!

There once was a time where just a persons word meant enough, unfortunatly the times have changed and we need contracts to ensure people stick to their word. When a player signs one of these contracts they are not allowed to just change their mind and expect everything to be rosey.

Those people bagging North Albury / Corey Lambert please stop and think how it would be in reverse. If North just decided halfway through the contract that they didn't want to pay Joel anymore, then Joel would take it further and North would be bound to what they signed. Why should Joel be exempt to the contract and conditions that he agreed to?

Joel Mackie - when you make a decision, stick with it!

Has the whole world turned to shit?

People are overlooking the fact that Joel signed a contract! A legally binding contract!

There once was a time where just a persons word meant enough, unfortunatly the times have changed and we need contracts to ensure people stick to their word. When a player signs one of these contracts they are not allowed to just change their mind and expect everything to be rosey.

Those people bagging North Albury / Corey Lambert please stop and think how it would be in reverse. If North just decided halfway through the contract that they didn't want to pay Joel anymore, then Joel would take it further and North would be bound to what they signed. Why should Joel be exempt to the contract and conditions that he agreed to?

Joel Mackie - when you make a decision, stick with it!

Fair point gobbles.
He has made a decision and he is going to stick to it -He wont be playing for North Albury anymore :D

In other words Gobbles you are telling people to get their facts right before forming an opinion......yes?In that case-FACT.....T Hodgson coaches Nth Albury not C Lambert.:D

Haha top call Gun Recruit....:thumbsu::thumbsu:

How is "I'll sign with North. No I will use my clause and head to the SANFL. No I'm gonna play with North now. Actually I might have a kick with Jindera" sticking with it?

You say he is gonna stick with it. I will beleive that when I see it, as I heard someone say on the weekend that Joel told him that he will probly just hang around and play at North now.

Thats only a secondary source, but I trust the mouth it came from.

who cares about mackie....its worse the days of our lives !!!!! or the young and the restless!!!

anyway back the footy.what a great game at henty on the weekend.well done bb saints.well played guys after getting a serve from eddy at half time.aslo the 2's did well and may string a few more together.with a few due back in the like of sammy and the schu.

another thing i did notice was the photo of walla v rennie.what a joke having jumpers so close it ain't funny.grow up rennie you wanted to join the hume so do the right thing and change the jumper.

who cares about mackie....its worse the days of our lives !!!!! or the young and the restless!!!
True, i wish someone would set up the Joel Mackie Fanclub thread so we didn't have to read about this whole saga. Instead they should be putting this crap on the O and M forum because no one in the Hume league really gives a shit:mad::mad::mad:

Congratulations Toecutter you are the May nomination for the annual Big Footy Stupidest Comment award :thumbsu:

anyway back the footy.what a great game at henty on the weekend.well done bb saints.well played guys after getting a serve from eddy at half time.aslo the 2's did well and may string a few more together.with a few due back in the like of sammy and the schu.

another thing i did notice was the photo of walla v rennie.what a joke having jumpers so close it ain't funny.grow up rennie you wanted to join the hume so do the right thing and change the jumper.
I agree with you reg this topic is already boring to read about , if jindera get him than good luck to them but a contract is a contract and no player should be let out of it unless money changes hands i guess , yer bb saints well done good to c eddy got his maiden win would have been a wild night down that way , how did brad scott play fair to say if he was in a better side would be one of the elite in the comp, what ever happened to the votes thing that was on earlier just inerested to c what it looks like now it has not been on for a while

Reggie. Firstly good points re BB Saints. Good to see a battling club get a win. Hope you enjoyed the celebrations.

On the second point, get your facts straight. Rennie DID NOT I repeat DID NOT want to join the Hume League. Not going to repeat things on why it happened but I suggest you read some old CDFL threads before you come up with statements like this. Just to let you in on things old mate, Hume League hierachy told Rennie they could keep their colours etc as Walla were about stuffed. Rennie were further told that Walla have recently attempted mergers with Henty, Culcairn and now Jindera, so no need to change.

But, I was at the game and the jumpers were way too similar, wrecking the games for the players and the spectacle for the supporters. On the CDFL vs Hume teams, the gap is too wide. Expected the beltings for Rennie and Coly, but CDHBU and the Crows must be a bit shellshocked. Hard to pity them though as those two clubs wanted to go across to Hume........

Type in 'Joel Mackie' to the "search" engine above and your wish has been granted!

fair call. Bad move by the hume league, is merv wegner still pres?
thought being a walla man he'd never allow another 'hoppers' join the league. yeah walla bout stuffed but still hand 100+ hidings out to CDFL teams!!:thumbsu::thumbsu::thumbsu:
dont think that merge with henty info is credible, any sources??