Hume FL

I think the Holb Pres words were a missed point at humour rather than arrogance HH, even if they came out poorly. Cul too good on the day no doubt but too write both Holbrook and Cul off maybe a bit premature considering both clubs have a few to come back in. Having said that for Holb to come from 9th(i think last year) too challenge for a top 3/4 spot is a fair effort considering not a lot of recruiting done, wouldn't you agree?

As for the "would u expect any different from holbrook though?" in regards to 'arrogance' comment where do you get that from, are you taking aim at players or the club in general? Interesting you only take a shot once Holbrook gets rolled :rolleyes:

Given holbrooks upcoming draw they could drop to fifth or even sixth in the next few weeks if they aren't careful

mate it was only a dig, have several good mates who play at holbrook and i was just stirring the pot so to speak, i agree they have done a good job so far to get to where they are , but i still dont think they will be a match for the lions or osborne and jindera come september, even though they did beat the doggies earlier.

Stir achieved ;) No doubt Brookers have their work cut out, highlights evenness of comp if anything that a side can win 12 straight or perhaps 14 or 15 games for the season only losing a few games for the and be in an elimination final.

what i think it indicates al, is that the top teams are too good only losing to each other, and absoulutley no chance of losing to the lower teams. yes, i agree the top four are pretty evenly matched, but i dont think u can say that the comp etition is even when the weaker teams realistcally have no chance of beating the top teams, my opinion only

As requested. :)

HUME LEAGUE TOP 10 PLAYERS
After Round 13
SENIORS
Nathan McPherson (Lockhart) 67
Jarrod Hanrahan (CDHBU) 66
Andrew McGown (Coleambally) 66
Tom Hickey (Holbrook) 64
Luke Kohlhagen (Walla) 64
Ben Nicholson (Howlong) 63
Adam Gooden (Osborne) 61
Manny Edmunds (Holbrook) 54
Hayden Lanyon (Holbrook) 53
Nick Whiterod (Walla) 52
Mark Hilton (Jindera) 50
Clint Brown (Culcairn) 48
Hayden Gleeson (Osborne) 48
Luke Heyme (Osborne) 47
Julian Bourcher (Billabong Crows) 46
Matt Clarke (Osborne) 46
Shannon Gilson (Culcairn) 44
Aaron West (Holbrook) 44
Leigh McGlynn (Walla) 43
Jason Sanderson (Billabong Crows) 43
Clint Brunnenmeyer (Walla) 40
Daniel Hawkins (Billabong Crows) 40
Steve Murphy (Howlong) 39
Trent Castles (Jindera) 38
Alan Edis (Henty) 38
Jayme Hicks (CDHBU) 38
Doug Lavis (CDHBU) 38

Thanks here it is do you reckon that this group of players are in the top 25 or so in the comp intersted in some opinions

As a CDFL person, most of them I don't know, but I can tell you Hanrahan and McGown are of the highest quality, while Doug Lavis can be a century goalkicker and a ball magnet in the middle.
Julian Bourchier is only a kid who is obviously playing some really good footy at the moment, as is Jayme Hicks.
Jason Sanderson and Daniel Hawkins are both fresh out of the Murray league and have played senior O and M footy, so they can obviously play as well.
Of the rest - the HFL ones, the majority have been regularly pumped up by other posters on here, so I'm quite comfortable with them.

As a CDFL person, most of them I don't know, but I can tell you Hanrahan and McGown are of the highest quality, while Doug Lavis can be a century goalkicker and a ball magnet in the middle.
Julian Bourchier is only a kid who is obviously playing some really good footy at the moment, as is Jayme Hicks.
Jason Sanderson and Daniel Hawkins are both fresh out of the Murray league and have played senior O and M footy, so they can obviously play as well.
Of the rest - the HFL ones, the majority have been regularly pumped up by other posters on here, so I'm quite comfortable with them.

Nathan Mcpherson is a gun and would be best on ground in just about every game lockhart win

gee this thread is exciting. I can tell you that jindera are close to signing up to 4 players with senior O and M experience for next year. They will although also lose a couple. Any other movements throughout the league

After Round 15
SENIORS
Adam Gooden (Osborne) 70
Jarrod Hanrahan (CDHBU) 69
Ben Nicholson (Howlong) 69
Nathan McPherson (Lockhart) 67
Andrew McGown (Coleambally) 66
Tom Hickey (Holbrook) 64
Luke Kohlhagen (Walla) 64
Hayden Lanyon (Holbrook) 61
Luke Heyme (Osborne) 57
Nick Whiterod (Walla) 56

RESERVES
Ian Bock (CDHBU) 67
Michael Gleeson (Osborne) 61
Mark Boyle (Howlong) 55
N Pugh (Holbrook) 50
Lachlan McInnes (Howlong) 48
B O’Mara (Osborne) 48
Trent Boers (Holbrook) 47
Royce Jack (Brocklesby-Burrumbuttock) 45
Chris Manns (Henty) 45
C Schultz (Culcairn) 44

THIRDS
Daniel Hore (Henty) 97
S Taylor (Holbrook) 73
M McLennan (Holbrook) 65
Kylin Morey (Murray Magpies) 60
Tom Fuller (Coleambally) 59
James Oester (Walla) 57
Ben Klemke (Henty) 54
Matt Ross (CDHBU) 54
C Rochow (Murray Magpies) 51
Daniel Kipping (CDHBU) 50

FOURTHS
Kane Barbour (CDHBU) 105
Hayden Dalitz (Billabong Crows) 92
Adam Lord (Howlong) 87
Hayden Filliponi (CDHBU) 86
Nathan Wishart (Culcairn) 85
Hamish Clark (Howlong) 70
Zac Brain (Billabong Crows) 66
B Briggs (Murray Magpies) 59
Angus Locke (Holbrook) 59
Ben Godde (Culcairn) 57
Hayden Singe (Henty) 57

as a former player i would like to hear some opinions on the murray magpies, are they headed for the same demise as east lavington? or can they recover from the current situation, i personally believe they made the mistake at the beginning by going into the coreen league ahead of either the tallangatta or hume league, any thoughts

After Round 15
SENIORS
1. Adam Gooden (Osborne) 70
2. Jarrod Hanrahan (CDHBU) 69
2. Ben Nicholson (Howlong) 69
4. Nathan McPherson (Lockhart) 67
5. Andrew McGown (Coleambally) 66
6. Tom Hickey (Holbrook) 64
6. Luke Kohlhagen (Walla) 64
8. Hayden Lanyon (Holbrook) 61
9. Luke Heyme (Osborne) 57
10. Nick Whiterod (Walla) 56

RESERVES
1. Ian Bock (CDHBU) 67
2. Michael Gleeson (Osborne) 61
3. Mark Boyle (Howlong) 55
4. N Pugh (Holbrook) 50
5. Lachlan McInnes (Howlong) 48
5. B O’Mara (Osborne) 48
7. Trent Boers (Holbrook) 47
8. Royce Jack (Brocklesby-Burrumbuttock) 45
8. Chris Manns (Henty) 45
10. C Schultz (Culcairn) 44

THIRDS
1. Daniel Hore (Henty) 97
2. S Taylor (Holbrook) 73
3. M McLennan (Holbrook) 65
4. Kylin Morey (Murray Magpies) 60
5. Tom Fuller (Coleambally) 59
6. James Oester (Walla) 57
7. Ben Klemke (Henty) 54
7. Matt Ross (CDHBU) 54
9. C Rochow (Murray Magpies) 51
10. Daniel Kipping (CDHBU) 50

FOURTHS
1. Kane Barbour (CDHBU) 105
2. Hayden Dalitz (Billabong Crows) 92
3. Adam Lord (Howlong) 87
4. Hayden Filliponi (CDHBU) 86
5. Nathan Wishart (Culcairn) 85
6. Hamish Clark (Howlong) 70
7. Zac Brain (Billabong Crows) 66
8. B Briggs (Murray Magpies) 59
8. Angus Locke (Holbrook) 59
10. Ben Godde (Culcairn) 57
10. Hayden Singe (Henty) 57

How does you voting system work?

After reading Ron Montgomery's Hume League proposal in todays Border Mail i think it is absurd if he thinks clubs like Walla and BB Saints will travel to places like Berrigan and Jerilderie. My 2 league set up would be:-

Hume League Division 1
*Jindera
*Howlong
*Lockhart
*Osborne
*Culcairn
*Holbrook
*Henty
*Coleambally

Division 2
*Walla
*Thurgoona
*Murray Magpies
*BB Saints
*R/W Tigers
*CDHBU
*Rennie
*Billabong Crows

I have based this criteria on the following:-
*Distance
*Size of township
*Long term success
*Junior strength

Anyone's opinions?

I've Heard That A Few Of The Cdhbu Boys Are Not Real Happy With Seymours Coaching Ability, Said His A Nice Bloke & A Good Footballer But Struggles To Communicate.

After reading Ron Montgomery's Hume League proposal in todays Border Mail i think it is absurd if he thinks clubs like Walla and BB Saints will travel to places like Berrigan and Jerilderie. My 2 league set up would be:-

Hume League Division 1
*Jindera
*Howlong
*Lockhart
*Osborne
*Culcairn
*Holbrook
*Henty
*Coleambally

Division 2
*Walla
*Thurgoona
*Murray Magpies
*BB Saints
*R/W Tigers
*CDHBU
*Rennie
*Billabong Crows

*Distance
*Size of township
*Long term success
*Junior strength

Anyone's opinions?

well does Ron travel to all these places??? BB saints got shafted by this set up.Work it out they would travel the most and still get flogged by some the teams.Also it woul dbe harder to get players because of this.I don't understand why Finley would be involved when they play in a higher league and would beat most hume teams.Also Colly should be in farrer league.Doesn't Ron realise that most players are from Albury/Wodonga who play in HFL.I bet alot of them would play else where if they had to travel so much.It should be a even comp with based on strength of clubs.
With some clubs struggling at the moment they may fold due to the proposal !!!!

well does Ron travel to all these places??? BB saints got shafted by this set up.Work it out they would travel the most and still get flogged by some the teams.Also it woul dbe harder to get players because of this.I don't understand why Finley would be involved when they play in a higher league and would beat most hume teams.Also Colly should be in farrer league.Doesn't Ron realise that most players are from Albury/Wodonga who play in HFL.I bet alot of them would play else where if they had to travel so much.It should be a even comp with based on strength of clubs.
With some clubs struggling at the moment they may fold due to the proposal !!!!
they want premotion and relegation. People in Holbrook, henty CulCairn even Albury would be hoping Finley or berrigan don't get premoted

Hume League Division 1
*Jindera
*Howlong
*Lockhart
*Osborne
*Culcairn
*Holbrook
*Henty
*Coleambally

Division 2
*Walla
*Thurgoona
*Murray Magpies
*BB Saints
*R/W Tigers
*CDHBU
*Rennie
*Billabong Crows

*Distance
*Size of township
*Long term success
*Junior strength

Anyone's opinions?

Has merit well done

kangas08 said:
How does your voting system work?

From the best players as named on the website, comparable to the margins in each game.

If the match is a draw - both teams best five players score 10,8,6,4,2
If the margin is 1-9 points - winners get 10,8,6,4,2; losers get 9,7,5,3,1
If the margin is 10-29 points - winners get 10,9,6,5,2; losers get 8,7,4,3,1
If the margin is 30-59 points - winners get 10,9,8,4,3; losers get 7,6,5,2,1
If the margin is 60-99 points - winners get 10,9,8,7,6; losers get 5,4,3,2,1
If the margin is 100+ points - winners get 10,9,8,7,6,5; losers get 4,3,2,1

From the best players as named on the website, comparable to the margins in each game.

Great work once again HII.....
But interested how, if Jindera 1's are 3rd(maybe 4th) have 2 losses and their seconds are 2nd with with 1 loss, do they not have a player in the top ten?
And Osborne's seconds who are undefeated only have 2 players..... Not questioning your tally, just interested to know how many from each are in, lets say, the top 25 currently?

Interesting how did you come up with that? and how long does it take you to do each week?

Hume League Division 1
*Jindera
*Howlong
*Lockhart
*Osborne
*Culcairn
*Holbrook
*Henty
*Coleambally

Division 2
*Walla
*Thurgoona
*Murray Magpies
*BB Saints
*R/W Tigers
*CDHBU
*Rennie
*Billabong Crows

*Distance
*Size of township
*Long term success
*Junior strength

Anyone's opinions?

In the future leagues will need to be based around the large centres they draw their players from, Albury, Wagga, Corowa etc.
Especially with increasing fuel prices etc.
Therefore I reckon a wagga District league, and an Albury District League would be better.
Unfortunately good clubs like Lockhart and Osborne, along with Coleambally would be moved to a Wagga District League made up of the Farrer League Clubs + North Wagga + Lockhart, Osborne and Coleambally
Albury District League - 2 Divisions based around Albury essentially made up of the TDFL and HFL, with promotion and relegation
Division 1 to be the top 5 or 6 (or larger towns with good juniors) from HFL and TDFL ( Definately - Mitta, KSC, Chiltern, DMB, Beechworth, Maybe -Barny, Tallangatta Yack + definately Holbrook, Culcairn, Jindera, Howlong , maybe- Walla, Henty)
Division 2 to be CDHBU,Crows,Thurgoona, Magpies, Wod Saints, BB Saints, Wahgunyah, Rutherglen, RW Tigers