Hume FL

Well Gun Recruit what facts do you have to prove that Jindera are not struggling.
They might be winning now but whats going to happen next year when theres no more money??

Mate u are a complete malaka.....pull your head in as you obviously have no knowledge of the going's on of the Jindera footy club...they have not spent as much money as people believe as they have a strict budget, for which players from last year agreed to take pay cuts for the better of the club...and therefore the club is not struggling..

I was guna respond to bunghammy but you put it perfectly Winners. Get the message bunghammy and stop talking shit for the sake of it :thumbsu:

Read my earlier post - the info came from someone who is a committee person, and who clearly plays a role with the club on game day. He didn't go into finances but indicated that player number wise, and with the Walla Town/Village going backwards, the club had no future. A real shame as from my observations they looked like a pretty good little country club with some quality people and players. Good luck to them and I hope they can survive long term in one shape or another.
Well this committee member is very wrong with the player numbers situation are you sure he helps out on game day cause i'm sure you will find this year our 2nds have been naming three emergencies and then having another 4 or 5 players missing out in the 2nds as well we have alot better depth this year then we did last year and its showing!!! so not sure what this committee is looking at but its wrong if its anything to do with player numbers!!!

Righto then Winners7 and Gun Recruit how about you guys get your facts right and stop telling everyone how good Jindera is going When the 2nds side in todays BMM clearly shows the depth of there players list with atleast an 800kg Forward line named and an emergency list which is the senior coaching staff.

what did they have to de-list a few to make way for Mackie in the budget :)

Righto then Winners7 and Gun Recruit how about you guys get your facts right and stop telling everyone how good Jindera is going When the 2nds side in todays BMM clearly shows the depth of there players list with atleast an 800kg Forward line named and an emergency list which is the senior coaching staff.

Harsh Bunghammy very harsh there would only be 600kg floating in that forward line ;)

I've been a bit busy lately, but I've finally caught up with the best players (well, the ones that get submitted anyway), so here are the latest Top 10 lists.

HUME LEAGUE TOP 10 PLAYERS
After Round 8
SENIORS
1. Nathan McPherson (Lockhart) 42
2. Hayden Gleeson (Osborne) 39
2. Luke Kohlhagen (Walla) 39
4. Daniel Hawkins (Billabong Crows) 37
5. Manny Edmunds (Holbrook) 36
5. Lindsay Seymour (CDHBU) 36
7. Shannon Gilson (Culcairn) 35
7. Jarrod Hanrahan (CDHBU) 35
9. Hayden Lanyon (Holbrook) 34
10. Luke Donnan (Culcairn) 33
10. Andrew McGown (Coleambally) 33

Nathan Mcpherson is a gun.. deserves to be where he is.. keep up the good work HIT

What the f*ck are you talking about you w***er ??
Firstly, your post contradicts itself - if your seniors are strong then naturally your twos will be strong !! Look at Osborne.
Mate you have seriously got no idea, you'd have NO idea how much or how little they have spent. Why is it that everytime a club becomes strong w***ers like you get on here and say they've spent shitloads ! How do you know they havent had a heap of people work really hard for a number of years to get structures in place so good players seriously consider coming to the club rather than driving past it to play at other clubs.
The comment about blokes getting on here and saying how good jindera are is bullshit. Ive heard barley any talk about them and id reckon thats how they like. I reckon they just wanna go about there own thing, keep working hard and let the results do the talking for them.
Shouldnt be making comment about Mackie, id post them on the O&M forum because that problem is between him and North Albury.

What the f*ck are you talking about you w***er ??
Firstly, your post contradicts itself - if your seniors are strong then naturally your twos will be strong !! Look at Osborne.
Mate you have seriously got no idea, you'd have NO idea how much or how little they have spent. Why is it that everytime a club becomes strong w***ers like you get on here and say they've spent shitloads ! How do you know they havent had a heap of people work really hard for a number of years to get structures in place so good players seriously consider coming to the club rather than driving past it to play at other clubs.
The comment about blokes getting on here and saying how good jindera are is bullshit. Ive heard barley any talk about them and id reckon thats how they like. I reckon they just wanna go about there own thing, keep working hard and let the results do the talking for them.
Shouldnt be making comment about Mackie, id post them on the O&M forum because that problem is between him and North Albury.
well said gun recruit

c'mon winners its obvious you are a big supporter of the dogs and i have no problem with you defending your club and mabey you arnt struggling but im sick of hearing the bigger clubs such as osbourne, culcairn and jindera telling everyone they arnt spending that much money all you blokes are spending tuck loads of it (cash that is neville) and leaving the smaller clubs for dead.

Well this committee member is very wrong with the player numbers situation are you sure he helps out on game day cause i'm sure you will find this year our 2nds have been naming three emergencies and then having another 4 or 5 players missing out in the 2nds as well we have alot better depth this year then we did last year and its showing!!! so not sure what this committee is looking at but its wrong if its anything to do with player numbers!!!

Kage - I can only go off what this bloke told me and I can assure you that he plays a number of roles on game day, and would be a committee member. I don't want to give him up though or else someone there might lynch him. Obviously the numbers there are good but I guess the committee must be looking into the future a bit and trying to shore up a merger before it is too late for the club? Hopefully that might be avoided. However, for your club to continue there may have to be a competition shake up with some traditionally strong clubs moving to another division of league. Hope that Walla can continue on though. Came across as good people and some handy teams there atm. Good luck.

Read my earlier post - the info came from someone who is a committee person, and who clearly plays a role with the club on game day. He didn't go into finances but indicated that player number wise, and with the Walla Town/Village going backwards, the club had no future. A real shame as from my observations they looked like a pretty good little country club with some quality people and players. Good luck to them and I hope they can survive long term in one shape or another.

Fair enough HG, think this comittee member must be referring to all of country footy. I cant believe it when i go back and watch country footy, some shit player running around on $200.cant even put there head over the ball. Its a totally unviable business nowadays. the only way to beat it is to reduce the number of clubs, but then spending power will increase.

And well done to jindera on smart recruiting but come on guys there are big $$ being thrown around at the kennel. and i dont even know what the top line players are getting.

Fair enough HG, think this comittee member must be referring to all of country footy. I cant believe it when i go back and watch country footy, some shit player running around on $200.cant even put there head over the ball. Its a totally unviable business nowadays. the only way to beat it is to reduce the number of clubs, but then spending power will increase.

You're right. And things are going to get worse with a few clubs allegedly paying their 3rds!!! What sort of precedent is that setting for the clubs, not to mention these kids that will always expect the coin for the rest of their footy careers? Now that is going to f#ck country footy. Breaks my heart to see sh!t footy players getting good coin while local boys at those same clubs do it for the love of the club but have to play with these little mercenaries.

well said all you blokes:thumbsu: but do you think its also up to the clubs? when these ordanairy players are asking for big money $200 upwards shld we all just be saying forget it they need to play somewhere ?

Why is it we have the same sh!!t coming up every year about stronger clubs and money and people wanting to guess and acuse. So what if a club spends money if they have it, why not!! A lot of work goes into footy clubs to make them financially viable (sponsors, fund raising, cost cutting) Etc......
Why should people get up in arms over a club or club's which are obviously well run and they want to spend the money that they have earn't. Who cares!! it's a fact of life you earn the money you earn the right to spend it anyway you like. I come from a club that hasn't a lot of cash at the moment, But have a committee and people around willing to do the hard yards for a few years to get there.
Instead of clubs whinging maybe they should get of there arses and do a bit of the hard work that Jindera and culcairn have done in the past and now are reaping the rewards.
The biggest problem with footy in this area is that there are too many easy out's for people (players) not wanting to do a bit of hard work. Due to a saturation of clubs. I think people need to work harder at work instead of whinging and reap the rewards, because something that you work for is so much more satisfying then having it given to you!!

I agree there is a big problem in the country leagues with the neglection of local players. I played for a seniors side in the hume club for several years. I never once asked for money (even $20-30 a week for fuel money), even though I was a full time uni student and money wasn't readily available. On top of that most weeks and training runs I was driving the paid players out to the club!! The most disappointing part about that is I knew about 14-15 of the 21 senior players were getting paid, some upto $400-$500 a game, none less than $100. I was never approached by a club person or committee person saying "did you need any help?" They just expected you stay around and not complain, and more so 'cop it on the chin' when you get dropped for a GF.

Im not here to whine about my situation, but it highlights a significant problem in country football, and how monetary rewards are essentially going to be the downfall of the clubs/league.

Who wld that minority be mctrainer lets not play games and name names, you seem to know what was happening there las year what was your role at the club? Granted he was a 1st yr coach but he put his hand up and if was not prepared for a massive role that coaching is he shld not of accepted the generous salary that was on offer. RWT is a far better place to be around than last season although they have not broken through for a win yet people want to be there and the feeling is still positive, i have full confidence that the men in charge can take them places. and as for osbourne dominating in the tallangatta leauge it shows that it is truly a second rate comp and really just a nursing home for ex wodonga players;)

Good call on the salary & the role phead but it was a babtism of fire & maybe he should have been assistant somewhere else first??. RWT is a great club all round & have no doubt that the men in charge do an excellent job.:)

Stop your pissing and moaning Hand Grenade - all you do is bitch about "the other clubs are doing this" and "it's not fair that the other clubs can do that". It almost seems that you would prefer the rest of the league to come down to Rennies standard, than for Rennie (if that's your club) to lift to the standard of the rest of the league.
Country footballers are always going to get paid and if your club won't pay them then they had better find 40 fit blokes to make the club competitive. I doubt very much the 3rds or getting paid but if you've got the figures, then they must be right. But you can only go off what someone says, right?
Stop sooking about everyone else and take a good hard look at yourself!!

In short - you're a tool.

I agree there is a big problem in the country leagues with the neglection of local players. I played for a seniors side in the hume club for several years. I never once asked for money (even $20-30 a week for fuel money), even though I was a full time uni student and money wasn't readily available. On top of that most weeks and training runs I was driving the paid players out to the club!! The most disappointing part about that is I knew about 14-15 of the 21 senior players were getting paid, some upto $400-$500 a game, none less than $100. I was never approached by a club person or committee person saying "did you need any help?" They just expected you stay around and not complain, and more so 'cop it on the chin' when you get dropped for a GF.

Im not here to whine about my situation, but it highlights a significant problem in country football, and how monetary rewards are essentially going to be the downfall of the clubs/league.

i hear walla has lost four seconds blokes already this year for the same reason, dont treat there locals right and give outsiders an easy ride, any insight into that kage? talkin to a few over at walla last week saying about it

Hey Daicos Fan - I have just had a look at your recent posts (a tip for others, just click on "Daicos Fan"). Probably 7 of your last 10 posts have been negative, smartarse or just plain whinging. Before you start sniping at other posters on here (which by your previous posts is about the only thing you are capable of), go back and have a look at your dribble.

YOU ARE A GOOSE. Your recent posts back that up. GO AWAY.

Why is it we have the same sh!!t coming up every year about stronger clubs and money and people wanting to guess and acuse. So what if a club spends money if they have it, why not!! A lot of work goes into footy clubs to make them financially viable (sponsors, fund raising, cost cutting) Etc......
Why should people get up in arms over a club or club's which are obviously well run and they want to spend the money that they have earn't. Who cares!! it's a fact of life you earn the money you earn the right to spend it anyway you like. I come from a club that hasn't a lot of cash at the moment, But have a committee and people around willing to do the hard yards for a few years to get there.
Instead of clubs whinging maybe they should get of there arses and do a bit of the hard work that Jindera and culcairn have done in the past and now are reaping the rewards.
The biggest problem with footy in this area is that there are too many easy out's for people (players) not wanting to do a bit of hard work. Due to a saturation of clubs. I think people need to work harder at work instead of whinging and reap the rewards, because something that you work for is so much more satisfying then having it given to you!!

You make a fair point cow. I'm at a weaker club (in $ and numbers) but I have enjoyed some seasons at a very powerful and well sponsored club so I can see things from both perspectives. Well done to those clubs (two of whom you've mentioned) who have undoubtedly got off their arses, built the places up, and can now reap the rewards. But, the point I think you are missing is that many clubs cannot and will not be able to compete with some of these clubs due to sheer weight of numbers in population and sponsorship (a bit of luck, good recruitment and retention also come into it though). Subsequently, we are in an uneven comp - some clubs due to a number of circumstances are going to be too big and too good. But paying kids (3rds) to play is just not right. Give them shirts, supply their boots, jackets, whatever but don't get kids into a habit of putting their hand out for $, at least until they are worthy of a bit of coin. Unless a rich cocky dies and leaves a nice farm to the BB Saints, do you think they will ever have a crack at a premiership in this comp? That is not a whinge, that is stating the facts. I think the NSWAFL, the Leagues and the Clubs have a responsibility to put together and compete in even competions. The last 2 months have shown that adding the CDFL Clubs to the HFL has not helped this situation.

Hey Daicos Fan - I have just had a look at your recent posts (a tip for others, just click on "Daicos Fan"). Probably 7 of your last 10 posts have been negative, smartarse or just plain whinging. Before you start sniping at other posters on here (which by your previous posts is about the only thing you are capable of), go back and have a look at your dribble.

YOU ARE A GOOSE. Your recent posts back that up. GO AWAY.

Couldn't have said it better DR. Had a read of your previous posts DF. Clearly you are making up for your lack of courage on the field with some real hard hitting stuff behind the anonymity of a chatsite.

On a football note, Rennie hosted Howlong yesterday. Howlong too good in 3 of the 4 grades and clearly showed the gap (which is becoming clearer) between the old CDFL and HFL Clubs. Regardless, was a pleasure to host the Spiders. All games played in good spirit, and the spiders stuck around and socialised after the game. Came across as good people - good luck to the spiders for remainder of season 2008.

I can see why. I feel sorry for the bloke and jindera. they are trying to accomodate a great local talent but the coin invloved in getting him out of his north albury contract and his SA contract is just to much for a country club. Its a shame really that money is gunna keep a great local product out of his home club.

Im sorry, but I can not agree with this. You sign a contract for a reason, it is legally binding, which means you actually commit to something. Having a change of mind is definitely not something which nullifies the contract. He is over 18, he signed a contract and needs to stand by his original decision. I don't believe it is a shame that it may interfere with him going back to his home club and possibly him sitting out a year of football. Sounds like if he was to do that, he would just be 'sulking' because he didn't get his way. Imagine what North Albury has gone through with this situation?

1."Righto then Winners7 and Gun Recruit how about you guys get your facts right and stop telling everyone how good Jindera is going When the 2nds side in todays BMM clearly shows the depth of there players list with atleast an 800kg Forward line named and an emergency list which is the senior coaching staff.

what did they have to de-list a few to make way for Mackie in the budget :)"

2."c'mon winners its obvious you are a big supporter of the dogs and i have no problem with you defending your club and mabey you arnt struggling but im sick of hearing the bigger clubs such as osbourne, culcairn and jindera telling everyone they arnt spending that much money all you blokes are spending tuck loads of it (cash that is neville) and leaving the smaller clubs for dead."

1.Firstly, find something else wrong with the club other than targeting the 2nds team, you obviously have no experience in how a club (seniors & Seconds) run, have you not heard of injuries and if you have a look at the BMM you might see how that forward line performed, get back in ur box..

2.Secondly, did anything i say stick, or is there nothing in between your ears to stop it? I think not. Im sick of blokes like you ripping into clubs that have been struglling for years and when they finally start to go alright, this talk of money comes to the fore. I hear tissues are on sale at coles this week, you might want to go and invest in a box.