I Have A Problem!

Thanks for the recruiting history of the Blues there champ.

Shit as it was, we still managed to win two premierships in that time. But of course, the Dockers recruiting was so much better than the Blues. So how many have they won again :rolleyes::eek:

Yes, well, it is hard to accept form some Blues fans like shiek mathious, but Carlton are absolute bell ends at recruiting & trades, not to say we have been great at Fremantle, but you have been the worst.
Now as far as premierships, If you want to be proud of your cheating ways to gain a premierships, then so be it. Fremantle FC, as Im quite sure is common footy knowledge, have yet to gain our maiden premiership.

I reckon the "missile's" comments and the "feel-good" responses its generated make this one the best threads in the Bay for a long time.

Well done K_missile....great work!!!:thumbsu:

Gotta quote it again....as I just love it!

...Carlton have a lot of depth in the Forward Line, Midfield and Back Line...

Image023-8.jpg
100_0949.jpg

Yes, well, it is hard to accept form some Blues fans like shiek mathious, but Carlton are absolute bell ends at recruiting & trades, not to say we have been great at Fremantle, but you have been the worst.
Now as far as premierships, If you want to be proud of your cheating ways to gain a premierships, then so be it. Fremantle FC, as Im quite sure is common footy knowledge, have yet to gain our maiden premiership.

Not in the same ball park as the Dockers.

Stephen O'Reilly for - Pick 16, pick 46 is nothing compared to your good work trading Croad and Carr for the crown jewels only to give them up for nothing a couple of years later. Make no mistake you couldn't stuff up trade week any better if you tried.

Pick 16 is rubbish. Just like the rubbish picks we gave you for Warnock.

I reckon the "missile's" comments and the "feel-good" responses its generated make this one the best threads in the Bay for a long time.

Well done K_missile....great work!!!:thumbsu:

Gotta quote it again....as I just love it!

Definately the early front runner for "LFAO ROFL LOL .. etc etc" post of the year.

Will go down as one of the Bay's all time classics in my opinion.

wiretapper.jpg

Stephen O'Reilly for - Pick 16, pick 46 is nothing compared to your good work trading Croad and Carr for the crown jewels only to give them up for nothing a couple of years later. Make no mistake you couldn't stuff up trade week any better if you tried.

It was what your trade resulted in which is the kicker in this equation mate.

The results of the people you recruit are how you measure whether the trade was a good one or not. Do you think O'Reilly was a worthwhile investment?

Even presented with the facts some people just don't get it...
I suppose denial would be an often used & good defence mechanism supporting Carlton.
..strange too, that you call your new recruit rubbish.... Poor ol' Nockers
Somehow your desperate words of rubbish picks ring quite hollow. Im very happy with Nick Suban & Ben Bucovaz:thumbsu:

This bloke?

08rookie_pics17.jpg

Matthew Knights, you realise that you don’t play ALL of your games at the Telstra Dome, right? Not only is this kid no-where near AFL standard, but also not up to the rigours of being outdoors and surviving the real world. A mild breeze would knock this runt over. Ive seen anorexic people in better shape. If this is what a pick above 20 gets you im glad we gave ours up.

Before Warnock, Hampson was the only pure ruckman at Carlton. Carlton have a lot of depth in the Forward Line, Midfield and Back Line. The only place that we are lacking depth is in the ruck division, hence the need to recruit another ruckman.

I hope this has cleared things up for you.

yes yes, your growing a spud farm for the McFries.

It was what your trade resulted in which is the kicker in this equation mate.

The results of the people you recruit are how you measure whether the trade was a good one or not. Do you think O'Reilly was a worthwhile investment?

I have overrated you. Really didn't think that Dockers supporters were that simple.

Ok

Stephen O'Reilly for - Pick 16, pick 46, $1m fine, pick 1, 2, 17 and 33 in the 2003 draft, pick 1 in the 2003 PSD, 1st and 2nd round picks in the 2004 draft. As a result we received Picks 1 in 2005, 2006, 2007. PP16 in 2006 Put us in a position to get Judd 2007, Nick Stevens, plus Pratt's Millions.

So a net results we have gained a shed load of $$$, Stevens, Judd, O'Reilly, Grigg, Murphy, Gibbs, Kreuzer, for picks 16 and 46 that would would have wasted on a Schammer type cannon fodder.

Nice. Is it time for the Dockers to start another seven year plan?

I have overrated you. Really didn't think that Dockers supporters were that simple.

Ok

Stephen O'Reilly for - Pick 16, pick 46, $1m fine, pick 1, 2, 17 and 33 in the 2003 draft, pick 1 in the 2003 PSD, 1st and 2nd round picks in the 2004 draft. As a result we received Picks 1 in 2005, 2006, 2007. PP16 in 2006 Put us in a position to get Judd 2007, Nick Stevens, plus Pratt's Millions.
So you agree that is the net result of the trade, good to see, even with the false hubris.
So a net results we have gained a shed load of $$$, Stevens, Judd, O'Reilly, Grigg, Murphy, Gibbs, Kreuzer, for picks 16 and 46 that would would have wasted on a Schammer type cannon fodder.
I think you will find that you got most of them from tanking.

So you agree that is the net result of the trade, good to see, even with the false hubris.

I think you will find that you got most of them from tanking.

Which we did as a result of the sanctions.

Tanking. List Management. I am not fussed what you want to call it we had a poor list before the sanctions anyway. It's not like we fell from 3rd and contenders to 14th and rebuilding in two years.

Which we did as a result of the sanctions.

Tanking. List Management. I am not fussed what you want to call it we had a poor list before the sanctions anyway. It's not like we fell from 3rd and contenders to 14th and rebuilding in two years.
"And we would've got away with it if it weren't for that meddling Steven O'Reilly"

Ok

oh.. dear...:eek:
interesting spin., however the denial detector is off the scale... think the bullshit one is going off as well...

Nice. Is it time for the Dockers to start another seven year plan?
Seven year plan 'eh?
Please continue, I havent heard this story?

I Have A Problem!