I have just been back from the GF parade..........

Eagles!!!

Sep 14, 2005
Melb
West Coast Eagles
every one,
what a awesome experience - i watched juddy, kerr and so forth from 3 meters and took thier photographs.............

Yeah massive eagles support, the atmosphere was awesome. There would have most probably been 40 thousand easy.

looking forward to the big day, win or loose we have done well.

Hoops said:
I read 40,000 (10 deep both sides) I also read that the Eagles supporters outnumber the Swans supporters 3:1.
Can anyone confirm this?
my girl just got back to work. said it was absolutely packed, and most people were wearing the blue and yellow. She also said...

Oh yeah at the end of the parade they interviewed the captains and when
they called Bazza onto stage he got boo'ed and the dude interviewing him
said whats been the standout for you this week and all the eagles
supporters were yelling out "getting off ya striking charge ya dirty dog"
it was pretty funny.

swanys supporter outnumbered eagles by a fair way! i was screaming my head off in a business suit with WCE poster & that was fun!
juddy was cool so was cuzz, but kerr was being cocky but hes a star too

Spin Doctor said:
Barry Hall booed??? huh, who would have thought? :rolleyes:
lot of people got booed
from WCE - cuzz & woosha were together & they copped it big time
every1 seems to luv judd
every1 in VIC hates fido!!! - dunno why
sampi looked as if he just came from a tree:)
steinglien looked ultrafit
sam butler came & hugged some young WCE kidds and signed autographs!

for sydney
bazza got booed
even WCE supprter appreciated jason ball

but bazza is the biggest of them lot............
I was stuck in the middle of swans supporter and did they BAG me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

sedders said:
my girl just got back to work. said it was absolutely packed, and most people were wearing the blue and yellow. She also said...

Oh yeah at the end of the parade they interviewed the captains and when
they called Bazza onto stage he got boo'ed and the dude interviewing him
said whats been the standout for you this week and all the eagles
supporters were yelling out "getting off ya striking charge ya dirty dog"
it was pretty funny.

So Damo, Rosey must've been pretty out of breath after telling you that..... Not a fullstop in the whole paragraph! ;)

pazza said:
Did see it on Fox Footy.

Reckon if there were 40000 there, it would be amazing, because it didn't look massively deep.
mate you are quite right, i could not grab me lunch! had to ring my workplace to tell them that i am stuck - even though i planned everything to perfection - I couldn't have seen the parade otherwise... ;)

i showed my mates @ work the photos that I took - juddy smiling with cocky kerr with sunnies on and collars up!!!!!!!!!
I couldn't see coxy and wirrapunda at all

fletcher was one of the last ones to come of the 4wd. he wasn't shaved (though he never shaves before the match as he believes it brings him good luck)
chicky was with her daughter

Eagles!!! said:
lot of people got booed
from WCE - cuzz & woosha were together & they copped it big time
every1 seems to luv judd
sampi looked as if he just came from a tree:)
steinglien looked ultrafit
sam butler came & hugged some young WCE kidds and signed autographs!

for sydney
bazza got booed
even WCE supprter appreciated jason ball

Racist

Eagles!!! said:

You seriously don't need to ask that question.....

1. Front running goal sneaks are not respected in general
2. He has a head only a mother could love.
3. His brothers were both better
4. He don't like the kitchen when the heat is on!!

Pretty much why we don't like him!!

I have just been back from the GF parade..........