i want to vent my frustration

sickzau

Aug 23, 2008
Dandenong
I cant help it but that f**kstain Franklin has screwed the HFC so hard and he will get away with it...

People tell me he has served us well, done this, done that. Ultimately he will be remembered as the bloke who sold his soul along with the help of that fat prick demtriou.

I can accept buddy going to GWS, to help a young side grow and be a role model... BUT SYDNEY come on FFS THIS is the club that beat us in the 2012 GRAND FINAL AND YOU CRYED NOW YOU WANT TO PLAY FOR THEM.

F U BUDDY, YOU WILL NEVER HAVE MY BLESSINGS WHAT YOU DONE FOR THE HFC, I HOPE YOU BREAK YOUR LEG SO BADLY YOU'LL NEVER WALK AGAIN, OR get caught doing drugs you 2 face prick.

"i can breath now.

I cant help it but that f**kstain Franklin has screwed the HFC so hard and he will get away with it...

People tell me he has served us well, done this, done that. Ultimately he will be remembered as the bloke who sold his soul along with the help of that fat prick demtriou.

I can accept buddy going to GWS, to help a young side grow and be a role model... BUT SYDNEY come on FFS THIS is the club that beat us in the 2012 GRAND FINAL AND YOU CRYED NOW YOU WANT TO PLAY FOR THEM.

F U BUDDY, YOU WILL NEVER HAVE MY BLESSINGS WHAT YOU DONE FOR THE HFC, I HOPE YOU BREAK YOUR LEG SO BADLY YOU'LL NEVER WALK AGAIN, OR get caught doing drugs you 2 face prick.

"i can breath now.

Dude it's only a game no need to hope he's a cripple. The drugs part would be funny in an ironic kinda way

i know its only a game, If Buddy was loyal and wanted the blessings of the entire football world not only HFC. There where other ways around this, im not even a manager but that prick Liam pickering could have given him advice on how both partys could win out. Here is just one of my ideas.

If his manager knew in 2012 that he wanted out, why wouldn't they speak to buddy about signing a 1 year contract to remove that stupid FA tag on him, and then trade him years end to the swans and get something back instead of NOTHING.

There where ways around this to make everyone happy and also keep his reputation as a great player/person in tact, the way he left us is like he spat in the face's of all us members and supporters and told us to shove it up our arse.

My kids and plenty of other kids idolize buddy, he has no sense of pride to do this to a club who has given him 2 grand final medals.

Why is it that I think that this deal will end in tears for the parties involved. Tall forwards don't last 18 years in this game and Buddy is already at the 9 year mark. I'm sure Hawk medicos now the wear and tear his body has already indured. And six weeks for a hammy last year.

Not sure what Buddy has done wrong here? He has won you guys two flags and I thought would be given best wishes on his new journey. Modern footy is like this. Players move...it's just life. If you were in the same position, wouldn't you do the same thing?

Nah, won us one. We carried him into the 2013 GF.

he lied. He plotted. And now we're faced with the most cynically constructed deal where we might get nothing out of it.

And besides, footy is an emotional beast.

If he'd gone to GWS, we'd have been frustrated, but accepted the "he just couldn't refuse the money" angle and not been bitter. He probably would have got some cheers for good goals against us, like the Cats fans have cheered Gary Ablett.

But now he has destroyed any goodwill with the Hawthorn fans. Approaching Sydney, after we'd lost to them - we were all in so much pain in the off-season (well until Saturday's GF win really) - was a betrayal that he will never resolve with the fans.

It will be his loss.

I don't get why Franklin didn't request a trade once he'd made his decision at the end of 2012. Perhaps leaving to the team that had just beaten us was just too weak. At least that way though our club wouldn't be left getting BLOODY NOTHING from our 10 year investment! Add me to the frustrated list of emotional supporters..

Tippett and Franklin together?

okay................. first he misses sitters in the 2012 gf...............and then he goes slobbering over to the team who beat us.................seriously you don't think we should be mad................ all year he lied.......but that's okay that modern football.............maybe at the pies but not at the Hawks

and he did not win us the flags..the loyal family of loyal players busted a gut and won the flag

buddy should never get the blessings from any hawthorn supporter.... he has made that feeling we should have after winning a grand final end premature.... he f**king screwed us, i really hope he gets done doing something stupid with those pricks he wanted to fly up so desperately for and it all back fires on Sydney. Or i hope he disappears from the face of the earth and never have to see that prick play again.

Disgraceful what he has put all the supporters and the club through.

"i can breath now.

Yep gotta vent man. But I've put a footy curse on him . No injury or hurt just terrible football and kicking and the NRL paparazzi hunting him every time he has a drink or a whatever , or an altercation in a bar or,
well, over partying . But this is Hawthorn and he is a deserter. AND HE KNEW ABOUT THE SWANS VERY EARLY. THAT, I BELIEVE COMPLETELY.THAT MY FELLOW HAWKS, IS TREACHERY.

So Buddy walks away with giving us no compo but Judd the mercenary makes sure Eagles get a good deal. I know its all different now about FA and stuff but at least give us something Budd, or too scared well beat ur team if we get a mad deal from u? What a mercenary Judd turned out to be compared to this

okay................. first he misses sitters in the 2012 gf...............and then he goes slobbering over to the team who beat us.................seriously you don't think we should be mad................ all year he lied.......but that's okay that modern football

and he did not win us the flags..the loyal family of loyal players busted a gut and won the flag

This sounds like Kevin Rudd

no clown, i wouldn't....the muppets left a premiership team with close to 70,000 members to a direct flag competitor for no other reason than he's had a few great new years eve parties in sydney and thinks its a party town every week

Mate go after the media. The blood sucking hoard have driven him out.
And then the Afl for not supporting the players and coaches they vilify. And the commentators that don't bow down to them they drive away.

It's almost like they won't bite the hand that fists them.

Tippett and Franklin together?

Well exactly. Sydney were looking for a gun fwd. Franklin approached them and said that he was interested in coming to the club. Sydney said.... look hold tight until you're a free agent at which point we will get you for free. Meanwhile we will go and pillage another vulnerable team in Adelaide. Buddy says... "yeah no worries". Ill play out this season so that when I leave Hawthorn get dick for me and ill do it under the pretence that i may stay. Meanwhile i will tell them that i love the club and my preference is to stay with them and ill sniffle and cry to carry on the charade. To run salt into the wounds.... he scores a premiership medallion out of it. And for the apologists out there who claim that he is one of the reasons we won the flag i say - bullcrap! We dragged him across the line. All we did was deprive a loyal servant (like Anderson, Duryea or Savage) of the opportunity to be a premiership player. It stinks to high hell.

Mate go after the media. The blood sucking hoard have driven him out.

Well... that's what Buddy claims. It sounds a good excuse, almost noble (not really, he's just pushing the blame elsewhere), but methinks the real reason he's going is so he can party with his rugby rat pack. He can't make that the reason for going though as it makes his reasons for leaving look incredibly bad and selfish.

i want to vent my frustration