HB: Houlihan, Thornton, Russell
C: Simpson, Stevens, Carrazzo
HF: Walker, Waite, Lappin
F: Fisher, Fevola, Whitnall
FOLL: French, Camporeale, Koutoufides
I/C: Bryan, Johnson, Scotland, Chambers

In: Waite, Livingston, Teague, Russell, Fisher, French, Norman
Out: Sporn, Bannister, Prendergast, McGrath, Betts, Davies, Bowyer

I wanted to be harsher but I ran out of players to replace the hacks.

gandaal said:
B:Norman, Livingston, Teague
HB: Houlihan, Thornton, Russell
C: Simpson, Stevens, Carrazzo
HF: Walker, Waite, Lappin
F: Fisher, Fevola, Whitnall
FOLL: French, Camporeale, Koutoufides
I/C: Bryan, Johnson, Scotland, Chambers

In: Waite, Livingston, Teague, Russell, Fisher, French, Norman
Out: Sporn, Bannister, Prendergast, McGrath, Betts, Davies, Bowyer

I wanted to be harsher but I ran out of players to replace the hacks.

Yeah I know how you feel, there are that many players that should be automatics - Waite, Livo, Teague and French.

Then you have guys like Fisher, Norman you want to see play and to a lesser extent Morrell.

-----------
I think Eddie Betts should be dropped too... give him a run in the reserves for a week or two (or more) let him run riot, than bring him back.

Mentallo said:
Outs: Prendagast.

Thats all i will need to see to be happy, but i reckon there is a snow flakes chance in hell that he will be dropped.

Isn't that just f*cked?! We're having our worst year in history and yet Pagan is blooding the duds ahead of the youngsters. :mad:

i hope they don't drop Davies. I know he wasn't that good the other night but i would like to see him play the remainder of the year to see if he can show us something.

Kooley said:
i hope they don't drop Davies. I know he wasn't that good the other night but i would like to see him play the remainder of the year to see if he can show us something.

Me too, fair enough he's been around for a while but you've got to give him a chance to mature into a footballer. He's only young! Would also like to see Norman given a chance in the seniors for the rest of the year. It would really p1ss me off to see him in the magoo's all year, then just delisted.

I don't mind if Russell, Hartlett, Smith, Blackwell, Setanta etc don't get a run in the seniors this year. We know we are going to keep them next year. Let's just play the one's that we are unsure of for the remainder of the year.

Could be as many as 5 changes. Hopefully something like this:

In
Norman, Livingston, Waite, French, Fisher

Out
Bannister, Bowyer, Prendergast, Betts, Sporn

Sporn and Betts will be great players for us. Bannister, Prendergast and Bowyer wont be and should be delisted at seasons end. Betts just needs a run in the twos as does Sporn but I wouldn't be disappointed if they werent dropped. Alot depends on Waite and French being fit also. Would love to see Russell, Blackwell and Hartlett playing by seasons end with maybe S.O'hAilpin, Smith and Becker sneaking a couple of games in.

Kooley said:
just wondering whether there would be a club out there at all interested in Prendergast?

The Bullants!!

No, in all seriousness you would have to doubt whether anyone would want to pick him up, unless they had a specific role for him to play and thought he was worth a chance.

I don't think we'd get any picks for him at all.

it was so crap watching that game on the weekend i hope that carlton get back to there old ways soon and climb back up that ladder but i think there might be heaps of young kids given ago if theres any left.

in: Priority picks
out: current team

Teague should be back though shouldnt he this week? i cant believe wiggins is still in that side his hopeless

sorry then my bad i was sure i seen him playing lol hehehehe

but yeah so teague would have to be back for sure wouldnt he? i cant understand why they dropped him i thought there were alot of others in front of him

Magpies2005 said:
sorry then my bad i was sure i seen him playing lol hehehehe

but yeah so teague would have to be back for sure wouldnt he? i cant understand why they dropped him i thought there were alot of others in front of him

Teague was dropped because his form has been poor all year. He had a good game for the Bullants on the weekend so he will no doubt be back in after the break. If we can get a structure down back that allows Teague to be a floating defender then he should be how to play some good football again. As for Wiggins, like Sporn and Davies I would like to see Dennis play them for the remainder of the year in the seniors, preferably with more of a run on the ball.

yeah i think thats got to be done to see what his got and what to keep.
I cant wait till collingwood, carlton, richmond and essendon r in the top 4 and getting the huge crowds again, also knock off all these cocky interstate teams

Prenderghast is a disgrace. He should have been dropped weeks ago. He's having what is possibly his worst year, though his best has never been too good. In his 57 games he has only once got 20 disposals, which is his best. Bryan got 20 disposals in his first game, and unlike Ian, he can atleast kick the ball! That mark that Prenda dropped resulting in an Eagleton goal is pathetic.

Just looking at the Bullants side, i reckon they would give your seniors a run for their money.

For what its worth from an opposition supporters point of view, and a denis pagan fan, but i think the old budgie has lost the plot with some of his selections and non selections.

Paddy Hicks said:
Could be as many as 5 changes. Hopefully something like this:

In
Norman, Livingston, Waite, French, Fisher

Out
Bannister, Bowyer, Prendergast, Betts, Sporn

Sporn and Betts will be great players for us. Bannister, Prendergast and Bowyer wont be and should be delisted at seasons end. Betts just needs a run in the twos as does Sporn but I wouldn't be disappointed if they werent dropped. Alot depends on Waite and French being fit also. Would love to see Russell, Blackwell and Hartlett playing by seasons end with maybe S.O'hAilpin, Smith and Becker sneaking a couple of games in.

Teague should get a game

Magpies2005 said:
yeah i think thats got to be done to see what his got and what to keep.
I cant wait till collingwood, carlton, richmond and essendon r in the top 4 and getting the huge crowds again, also knock off all these cocky interstate teams

Gee wiz mate you'll be waiting along time , should be a few more premierships to these COCKY interstate sides maaaate!!!

B. Norman Livingstone Teague
HB. Lappin Thornton Bannister
C. Scotland Stevens Walker
HF. Houlihan Waite Simpson
F. Whitnall Fevola Betts
FOLL.French Koutoufides Camporeale
INTER. Bryan Johnson Fisher Carrazzo

IN: Teague, Norman, Livingstone, French, Fisher, Bannister
OUT: Sporn, Prendergast, Chambers, Davies, Bowyer

smthomson said:
B. Norman Livingstone Teague
HB. Lappin Thornton Bannister
C. Scotland Stevens Walker
HF. Houlihan Waite Simpson
F. Whitnall Fevola Betts
FOLL.French Koutoufides Camporeale
INTER. Bryan Johnson Fisher Carrazzo

IN: Teague, Norman, Livingstone, French, Fisher, Bannister
OUT: Sporn, Prendergast, Chambers, Davies, Bowyer

you cant even spell one of your own players names right. and how does bannister come in when he's already in the side?

blue_bhoy said:
you cant even spell one of your own players names right. and how does bannister come in when he's already in the side?
I'd swap Houlihan to HBF, put Davies at HFF and leave Bannister at the Bullants.

If fit then French comes in for Prenda.
Livingston comes back in for Bannister.
Teague for Sporn.
Fisher needs more time in the VFL after his injury.

That will probably be the changes.
I would make a lot more to be honest. Norman and Bentick should be getting a game. Norman can release Houlihan to the hf flank or the wing where we need him kicking the ball forward of the center to advantage.
Bentick should play in the centre and allow Stevens and Camporeale to get a rest at times. Campo for me should be playing on a flank. He is not accountable is carrrying an injury. Not as skillful as he was and is lacking that bit of zip.

bluevain said:
I'd swap Houlihan to HBF, put Davies at HFF and leave Bannister at the Bullants.

I think Houlihan can be more damaging across half forward. Turns the ball over too much which result in soft goals to the opposition. As for Davies I just dont if he can cut it at AFL level. Hope he can prove me wrong!

Ins and Outs for after the break