InVisyble Judd *MB Thread*

Has the term "Dance Monkey Dance" ever been more appropriate?

Gadzooks he's been strung along!

Ha! You're kidding right? This shit is pretty much all I do on the Bay. It's about the only reason I post here. Most opposition posters give up after a while, but mess and hp are unique animals who have joined me before in filling up page after page with utter bullshit.

Ha! You're kidding right? Monkey King lives for this shit, as the old fable goes. It's pretty much the only reason I post on the Bay. Most opposition posters give up after a while, but thankfully mess and hp are unique animals.
Well it certainly has been entertaining. "Unique" is a bit kind

Re: InVisyble Judd

Again, do you seriously think Judd is the only player to have received deals from club benefactors? That would seriously be naive.

Pratt wasn't just any club benefactor. He was the president of Carlton and a former player. It has to be questioned whether this deal was made for VISY or for Carlton. Given the club involved, the man involved, and the relationship between the two, there is understandable suspicion over the arrangement.

[/quote]Pratt loved the Blues, so yes, he was a long time contributor to the club and was never going to be giving deals like this to opposition players. With Judd he got a beloved blue-boy and the best known environmentaly conscious player in the league. [/quote]

It's not about whether he would give this deal to an opposition player but whether he would make this deal as a purely commercial venture.

I doubt it.

The deal makes sense and is in sync with other deals... the rest is sour grapes.

You're missing the point. Deliberately.

And I'm sure the club presidents would be asking if they didn't already know it was stock standard.

The club presidents are making snide comments over the deal, but since it has been approved by the AFL, there's not muchmore they can do.

Pratt wasn't just any club benefactor. He was the president of Carlton and a former player. It has to be questioned whether this deal was made for VISY or for Carlton. Given the club involved, the man involved, and the relationship between the two, there is understandable suspicion over the arrangement.

Why are you such a hater of Judd anyway HP?

I'm not a hater of Judd, but I know Carlton's history and Pratt's history. Given Pratt and Carlton's relationships, this deal was always going to be regarded with a lot of cynicism by the football public, both from within and without.

If Gandhi played for Carlton HP would dig for dirt.

Give it up ODN - first you tell me that Judd has added 19 million dollars value to a company that paid out through it's arse for him to do a few footy clinics and now you are purporting that this isn't a rort.

Piss off back to the main board where your shit may carry some substance with the dolts that inhabit it.

It doesn't carry here.:thumbsdown:

LOL! :thumbsu:

The delusional one will just keep coming unfortunately, no matter how blatant and obvious the matter is.

LOL! :thumbsu:

The delusional one will just keep coming unfortunately, no matter how blatant and obvious the matter is.
Super mod who knows his stuff has no place in your circus of clowns

So does Kim Jong il according to the North Koreans. An outsider looking in sees it as it truly is - delusional ranting by a dictator oblivious to reality.

Carlton must be a great place to be :thumbsdown:
You must hand it to Kim
Knows how to keep the masses under control and has everybody outside his domain crapping themselves
Just like ODN

Read: wah wah wah.
It's not about whether he would give this deal to an opposition player but whether he would make this deal as a purely commercial venture.

This is a question you could, but don't, ask over so many deals in AFL.
The club presidents are making snide comments over the deal, but since it has been approved by the AFL, there's not muchmore they can do.

Hahah... which president? Eddie, the bitter president of the club Judd passed on. No surprises there. There will be no serious questions asked because all presidents know once the surface is scatched it would reveal a pretty even playing field.

Read: wah wah wah.

Disappointing. All you have is claims that opposition supporters are jealous and/or persecuting your club. Nothing that I couldn't get out of any tanked Tanker at the football.

Hahah... which president? Eddie, the bitter president of the club Judd passed on. No surprises there.

About half of the presidents. I guess Judd passed on all of them though, so they're all just jealous :rolleyes:

Well, over my lifetime it's certainly been a better place to be than Collingwood. Grand Final fail specialists that they are.

Well maybe if we engaged in cheating, salary cap rorting, tanking and all sorts of other illegal activity we would have been more successful.

Your clubs once proud history is just that - history. Then again it should never of had a proud history since all the above Im sure would have been going on for a long, long time.

The latest episode with Judd is just another example of breaking the rules and its only a mtter of time until the truth is exposed.

Carlton FC = disgusting

Disappointing. All you have is claims that opposition supporters are jealous and/or persecuting your club.

All I have. LMAO. I don't need to have anything ya goose. After all, I'm not the one leveling claims of impropriety. Those who are though have certainly failed to provide much more for their cause other than - wah wah it's Pratt... he supports Carlton. The rest of the 'supporing evidence' has all been shot down; with ease I might add.

About half of the presidents. I guess Judd passed on all of them though, so they're all just jealous :rolleyes:

Oh really? List the 8 presidents and their quotes with supporting links please. Oh right... let me guess; you heard it on the radio :eek: Nothing like a bit of fiction to help the cause is there.

Well maybe if we engaged in cheating, salary cap rorting, tanking and all sorts of other illegal activity we would have been more successful.

I particularly liked 79' & 81. No salary cap in those days princess... or draft. Quite simply Carlton were the better team and the better club. Your sooking only makes those memories that little bit sweeter.

Oh and right, Collingwood would never have loaded the cap under McAlister or certainly didn't tank the year they got Thomas & Penndles. And Eddie most definately offered no incentives to Judd in his effort to recruit the champ. Wake up my boy; there is whole wide world waiting for you to discover it.

The latest episode with Judd is just another example of breaking the rules and its only a mtter of time until the truth is exposed.

Baahahaha... you mean the rules written by the AFL; the same body that ok'd the deal. You're full of sour grapes and not much else judging by your factually flawed ramblings. Carlton will take out another flag before the Magpies will and I can't wait to see more of these sooky la-la style responses after we do.

If Gandhi played for Carlton HP would dig for dirt.
Ghandi was a terrible father, by his own admission. At least one of his sons eneded up a pathetic drunk.

Could've made it a bit harder BG ;)

Nice of you to ignore the part of the article where Judd mentioned that Medibank Private and Puma were personal sponsors of him at the Eagles. So much for Carlton being the only club that does it. :rolleyes:

That said, it's a practice that should be eliminated.
Just in case no one pointed it out, Judd did ads for Medibank and was in photoshoots for Puma's merch.

All I have. LMAO. I don't need to have anything ya goose.

Your only response is wah wah wah. Like I said, I can get better feedback from the drunk bogans at the footy.

After all, I'm not the one leveling claims of impropriety. Those who are though have certainly failed to provide much more for their cause other than - wah wah it's Pratt... he supports Carlton. The rest of the 'supporing evidence' has all been shot down; with ease I might add.

Nobody has claimed any actual impropriety apart from the fact that the deal itself is dodgy. He may be earning market value for his work at VISY. He may not. The fact is that the deal itself should not have been allowed because of the relationship between VISY and Carlton.

Oh really? List the 8 presidents and their quotes with supporting links please. Oh right... let me guess; you heard it on the radio :eek: Nothing like a bit of fiction to help the cause is there.

Reported by Craig Hutchinson on Footy Classified.

We already know of one president who has made a lot of snide remarks over the deal, and the footy public has the same dim view of it.

The lid's been lifted.

What! No 38 hour week? That doesn't sound commensurate with his payment. I declare shenanigans!

Haha, you're getting ultra defensive here. You know nobody is asking him to clock in from 9 to 5 at VISY.

Why resort to fallacious arguments? Oh, I forgot, you have nothing real to say in defence of the deal.

Ghandi was a terrible father, by his own admission. At least one of his sons eneded up a pathetic drunk.

Could've made it a bit harder BG ;)
Mother Theresa???

Your only response is wah wah wah. Like I said, I can get better feedback from the drunk bogans at the footy.

I respond as such because that's all your claims have degenerated into. As it stands now I could get more meaningful insights from an Auskick player with an orange in his mouth. Read through the thread mate, I've had plenty to say, but all that's done and dusted now. If you have anything new or insightful to add I might respond in kind.

Nobody has claimed any actual impropriety apart from the fact that the deal itself is dodgy. He may be earning market value for his work at VISY. He may not. The fact is that the deal itself should not have been allowed because of the relationship between VISY and Carlton.

So quite simply you don't like it because it involves Visy. Which really is a case of wah wah wah. I have yet to see any solid reason for why the deal is dodgy apart from this factor. The legitimacy of the contract isn't the issue to complainants in this thread, who have resorted to false claims in a bid to maintain the rage. Simply the issue is Carlton/Visy/Judd. Sour grapes much!

We already know of one president who has made a lot of snide remarks over the deal, and the footy public has the same dim view of it.

What.. only one? I thought you claimed the half dozen. Like I said, Eddie's bitter at playing bridesmaid. Understandable; but you won't see anything official from him as he knows how many player deals would be struck if the same standards were applied across the league.

So quite simply you don't like it because it involves Visy. Which really is a case of wah wah wah. I have yet to see any solid reason for why the deal is dodgy apart from this factor. The legitimacy of the contract isn't the issue to complainants in this thread, who have resorted to false claims in a bid to maintain the rage. Simply the issue is Carlton/Visy/Judd. Sour grapes much!

You Carlton flogs are so brainwashed and delusional you simply cannot accept the fact the whole Judd deal is a sham. Visy pays Judd. Visy was owned by Dick (head) Pratt who was your president. Pratt didnt give a rats arse what benefits Judds 'ambassador' role brought to Visy if any. He paid him whatever it took to keep him happy. Simple? No? Ok your all as stupid as each other. :thumbsu:

InVisyble Judd *MB Thread*