The Golden Glenferrie
young people call this rizz.
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
young people call this rizz.
New guy at the gym today for the boxing circuit, one of the older fellas was trying to show him some stuff.
Now said new guy boxed professionally, I knew him from my old gym, his defence wasn't great but he could crack, saw him put a bloke out cold on his debut.
Was quite funny seeing "new guy" trying to politely listen to this old fella who had never competed in his life ha ha
Boxing truly is a sport where every Tom, Dick and Harry who has ever jumped on the heavy bag thinks theyre an expert.New guy at the gym today for the boxing circuit, one of the older fellas was trying to show him some stuff.
Now said new guy boxed professionally, I knew him from my old gym, his defence wasn't great but he could crack, saw him put a bloke out cold on his debut.
Was quite funny seeing "new guy" trying to politely listen to this old fella who had never competed in his life ha ha
Those that can't do, teach hahaNew guy at the gym today for the boxing circuit, one of the older fellas was trying to show him some stuff.
Boxing truly is a sport where every Tom, Dick and Harry who has ever jumped on the heavy bag thinks theyre an expert.
I teach the local broccoli heads the true art of a fight...king hitting someone from behind when they're not looking and roaming in packs ensuring all fights are 5 on 1.Those that can't do, teach haha
I remember watching Mayweather McGregor at the pub and it was staggering some of the absolute horseshit blokes were spouting about the fight with just zero idea how the sport works.This is why I think it's important to at least try sparring, it teaches you that you can't fight basically even if you're throwing deadly combos on the bag, the bag doesn't hit back of course.
I remember watching Mayweather McGregor at the pub and it was staggering some of the absolute horseshit blokes were spouting about the fight with just zero idea how the sport works.
Conor was throwing like it was a ****ing barfight in the first round and landed absolutely nothing but the crowd was frothing it. Sure enough he blew up about a minute into the second and everyone was saying he was robbed cause he “rocked” Floyd in the first.Yeah I remember watching Horn v Crawford at the pub, heaps of blokes saying "see I told you Horn was no good", I did try and let them know who he was fighting but they didn't want a bar of it.
My favourite on this site was a bloke constantly laying into women's footy and then admitted he hadn't played a game of footy in his life.
I went to the first UFC in Sydney and we did a drinking game amongst ourselves. Everytime the crowd yelled "KNNEEEEES" in the clinch, we drank. Lasted a few fights before we realised we'd die before the main card had we continued.Yeah I remember watching Horn v Crawford at the pub, heaps of blokes saying "see I told you Horn was no good", I did try and let them know who he was fighting but they didn't want a bar of it.
I went to the first UFC in Sydney and we did a drinking game amongst ourselves. Everytime the crowd yelled "KNNEEEEES" in the clinch, we drank. Lasted a few fights before we realised we'd die before the main card had we continued.
Combat sports is the most frustrating with the fly in 'experts'. That or Melbourne Cup, we've all got that mate who 'looks at the form' (the info on sportsbet available to every mug) who gives out tips that never win
For some reason fighting attracts alot of experts though, it's bizarre. Probably happens in all sports but less annoying maybe? We all critique the footy and that's ok (because I'm a bloody expert obviously)
which blows my mind, I've only been boxing for 12 months and you learn very quickly (ie. in your first session) just how far you've got to go. Even just the speed and slaps of padwork from someone with a bit of experience can show a newbie how far off they'll beBoxing truly is a sport where every Tom, Dick and Harry who has ever jumped on the heavy bag thinks theyre an expert.
The first thing I learned when I started boxing was that literally anyone can look good on a bag. Learning defensive movement, head movement and footwork is what makes someone a boxer and if you don’t learn it doesn’t matter how good your hands are, you’re getting hurt.which blows my mind, I've only been boxing for 12 months and you learn very quickly (ie. in your first session) just how far you've got to go. Even just the speed and slaps of padwork from someone with a bit of experience can show a newbie how far off they'll be
Best ones where swole boys take off their armani bum bags to square upI remember watching Mayweather McGregor at the pub and it was staggering some of the absolute horseshit blokes were spouting about the fight with just zero idea how the sport works.
My favourite on this site was a bloke constantly laying into women's footy and then admitted he hadn't played a game of footy in his life.
The first thing I learned when I started boxing was that literally anyone can look good on a bag. Learning defensive movement, head movement and footwork is what makes someone a boxer and if you don’t learn it doesn’t matter how good your hands are, you’re getting hurt.
She was flirting with you, doing weird stuff just hoping you'd notice...I found this funny by the way, but one of the ladies at the gym had to straighten up the exercise bike so it wasn't on an angle, she reckons her OCD couldn't handle it. I said "well I guess you didn't want to ride into the wall" and she said "EXACTLY" ha ha. Weird, I'd never thought about it.
She was flirting with you, doing weird stuff just hoping you'd notice...
saw a rat at the gym after work yesterday. my first thought was "the little prick probably lifts more than i do) before telling one of the gym employees.
was a big rat, too.