Is 100,000 members in 2018 possible?

I think Austin Powers said it best.....

"YEAH BABIE, YEAH!!! !!!

Congratulations to everyone involved, absolutely sensational !!

It’s a fantastic achievement but it’s not really a real figure with all these extra membership packages these days. Seems a bit silly that they’re all added up to the tally unless they’re not?
Don’t really agree. A member is a member, presume the same person can’t hold 2 Memberships?

Just because you toss less money in the church kitty doesn’t make you less pious than a moneybags who can afford to give more

Don’t really agree. A member is a member, presume the same person can’t hold 2 Memberships?

Just because you toss less money in the church kitty doesn’t make you less pious than a moneybags who can afford to give more
Correct , absurd comment , clubs need to be flexible to accomodate wider fan base

Nope. We're a professional organisation without an inferiority complex like them.

We're a class above.

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk
I was quite disgusted by that when they did it to be honest. I know of one person who was shown on the big screen as a 'bandwagoner' who has been a member for more than 20 straight years.

I don’t get the need to publicly antagonise the opposition especially as a so called professional organisation. Norf and Carlton did it with Banners and the Pies did that. I know it can be a bit of fun but can’t really whinge when it bites you on the bum, generally comes back twice as hard.

I've got two memberships (one club support through AFL, other one is a RFC membership I've had since 2005 - the snake oil salesman sucked me in ;))....

What's bigger than a stadium?

Let's build one.

Then put a humungous robotised Tiger head that roars and scares the crap out of oppos that walk past then it's lets out a Vincent Price AHAHAHAHAHAHAAAA.

Was at a junior footy game on weekend. Overheard two 16 year old boys - one a Cats supporter and the other a demons supporter saying they hate the Tigers.

You know when you are a great and successful team when other supporters hate your team. Being hated is a so much better feeling than pre 2016 when other supporters would say Tigers are their second favourite. We are clearly great.

Only exception is Collingwood- everyone hates them even when they are no good.

Pies mate telling me a tiger member told him that we were giving away heaps of memberships so that we got over the 100k mark !
Is there any proof that club tallies are legit or do they just take the clubs word for it ?

Pies mate telling me a tiger member told him that we were giving away heaps of memberships so that we got over the 100k mark !
Is there any proof that club tallies are legit or do they just take the clubs word for it ?

So some dropkick makes outlandish claims and you want the club to provide proof rather than him?

God help us.

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk

The AFL audits them - has to cost $50 and can’t be a pet membership, maybe something else. The cut off date is July 31 and the AFL releases numbers a bit later.
The number on the website isn’t an audited number, but I don’t reckon we’ve got inflated numbers, I don’t recall us ever being audited down significantly, and in fact the number published by the AFL last year was higher than the number we were claiming at the cut off.

Is 100,000 members in 2018 possible?