- Jul 22, 2013
- AFL Club
- Carlton
Why feed a slow horse when you can pay someone to put a bolt through it's head?
Makes perfect sense.
Horses are an over rated animal.
Thousands of Horse trainers and you name 7.. One of which I know was cleared in Birchley.Ok mate, only a 'tiny percentage' have done something dodgy or put down a healthy horse lol.
Heaps of trainers have been caught drug cheating at some stage, Peter Moody, Darren Weir,Stuart Webb, Tony Vasil, Trent Pennuto, Liam Birchley, and Robert Smerdon plus others .
They shove bi-carb down the throats of horses, use cattle prods, use illegal drugs ect.
What do you expect when the main purpose is to make money?
Also,the thorougbred is only bred for speed and muscle. The skeleton can't support all that muscle, that's why they get injured a lot.
Not enough because I'm a slow and disobedient campaignerHow many trainers did you have as a kid?
Agreed, far more likely to be spooned into a dog bowl.230 plus million spent at the magic millions this year.
Horses aren't ending up on the plate anytime soon.
Another rube for the gambling apps.Massive night of chasing in Sydney tonight at Wentworth park featuring the $75,000 to the winner Paws of Thunder final.
Do It from box 2 should hopefully be too good for these and I like the the $3.60 available. Some classy dogs in the race but thankfully Jungle Duece and Wow have drawn the squeeze boxes which should help my bloke out. Multi-ing that up with Fernando Hunter in the previous race at $3.80. Very unlucky not to win his heat last week and progress into the final. Bet of the night*. If your chasing a roughy I think Caroline in race 5 should go close. Currently $18 but I reckon you’ll get more betting closer to the jump.
Good luck all and happy punting
How's the live baiting racket going? It can't be policed so I assume they have all done it.Massive night of chasing in Sydney tonight at Wentworth park featuring the $75,000 to the winner Paws of Thunder final.
Do It from box 2 should hopefully be too good for these and I like the the $3.60 available. Some classy dogs in the race but thankfully Jungle Duece and Wow have drawn the squeeze boxes which should help my bloke out. Multi-ing that up with Fernando Hunter in the previous race at $3.80. Very unlucky not to win his heat last week and progress into the final. Bet of the night*. If your chasing a roughy I think Caroline in race 5 should go close. Currently $18 but I reckon you’ll get more betting closer to the jump.
Good luck all and happy punting
They probably ate the evidence.How's the live baiting racket going? It can't be policed so I assume they have all done it.
Lol they don’t use rackets in greyhounds silly that’s tennis your thinking of.How's the live baiting racket going? It can't be policed so I assume they have all done it.
Live baiting is a life ban, most trainers want cash so not going to stuff up their nest egg.How's the live baiting racket going? It can't be policed so I assume they have all done it.
I think this is bullsh-t, when a dog stops racing gwic follow up on what happen to that dog, you cannot just put it down unless the vet is dirty.Another disturbing report of greyhound racing owners killing dogs because they can't race good.
'Accidental vet email further evidence of euthanasia of healthy greyhounds in Victoria.'
Accidental vet email further evidence of euthanasia of healthy greyhounds in Victoria
As more cases of dogs being unnecessarily put down are revealed, activists want stricter reporting requirements for the racing industrywww.theguardian.com
All greyhound racers are campaigners.Live baiting is a life ban, most trainers want cash so not going to stuff up their nest egg.
Lol. Ok . Remember they found 100 dogs shot in the head in a pit?I think this is bullsh-t, when a dog stops racing gwic follow up on what happen to that dog, you cannot just put it down unless the vet is dirty.
You sound like a greenie who is just upset at everything you don't like people having fun.All greyhound racers are campaigners.
I sound like a reasonable fella who thinks treating dogs like a product to make money off is outdated and sick.You sound like a greenie who is just upset at everything you don't like people having fun.
Do you protest about the whales and sharks and stop fishing as the hooks hurt the fish.I sound like a reasonable fella who thinks treating dogs like a product to make money off is outdated and sick.
Better kill that slow dog or else we might have to pay $30 a week to feed him.
Let's breed 500 greyhounds, pick the 20 fastest, fob off 200 to the adopt a greyhound program and shoot the rest.
You can't run a business feeding useless dogs.
Nah, just animal exploitation for gambling purposes.Do you protest about the whales and sharks and stop fishing as the hooks hurt the fish.