- Nov 14, 2010
- AFL Club
- North Melbourne
Looked ok and clean when he got it I just hope he plays more in the middle as opposed to the forward flank where the ball will not be
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 1
The Golden Ticket - MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 1
The Golden Ticket - MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
I know it's only his first game and it isn't easy to play well in a drubbing but he didn't show anything that made you think he is worth picking ahead of Logan McDonald.
Yep, a kid straight out of the draft is going to be exactly the same size for his whole career. No 18 year old has ever put muscle and strength on after a few big pre-seasons.....Phillips is so tiny..he better have great skills and speed otherwise he'll be a bust.
Yep, a kid straight out of the draft is going to be exactly the same size for his whole career. No 18 year old has ever put muscle and strength on after a few big pre-seasons.....
Delist now.
Abbreviating "once in a generation" to "generational" is peak bogan and we should stand against this.It might just be about Phillips. The recruitment team may have decided he is a generational mid.
Yep, a kid straight out of the draft is going to be exactly the same size for his whole career. No 18 year old has ever put muscle and strength on after a few big pre-seasons.....
Delist now.
Yeah. Sorry.Abbreviating "once in a generation" to "generational" is peak bogan and we should stand against this.
Yeah mate because chucking him in the middle against Bont, Dunkley, libba, Martin, Treloar would have done wonders for him.Especially when we playing him forward flank instead of mid
The funniest thing about Norths rebuild is all there fans are like “it’s a 5 year rebuild“ when the reality is they will most likely be a whole new club by then
Reality is they don’t have 5 years
Does appear that footy is moving towards being a tv product so numbers in crowd less interest to the ruling body.So less people can see the grand final? Build a 100k stadium and then it’s time to renegotiate.
We lost more players in the last 10 years than anyone not named GWS. Why should you get rewarded for it?
Only if you move to TassieGiven the overriding negative view of North this year, I guess there will be no objections to receiving Pick #2 PP...
Only Freo would potentially win an AFLW flag before an AFL flag.Only if you move to Tassie
Bullshit the kid played for perth in the WAFL the worst wafl side for 30 years and he starred.Mcdonald would have got 0 goals and 3 touches in that north rabble yesterday
Feel sorry for Phillips. Every McDonald performance is just further pressure piled on.
Can't wait to see the DGB v McDonald duels in the future.
Some players just get linked through no fault of their own based on draft position, and they get linked through the entirety of their careers.
Franklin vs Tambling
Natanui vs Watts
and now
McDonald vs Phillps
Took a long time for Hodge to shake off the Judd/Ball comparisons. Guess we truly won't know until you compare the ledger when their respective careers are done.
Interesting this threads gone quiet.
Logan is going to be a super player... But, think we saw tonight what would happen if he played for North this year with Sydney's ball into the F50 not as good as it's been in the past.
Did North make a massive mistake passing on both McDonald and Nik Cox?Interesting this threads gone quiet.
Logan is going to be a super player... But, think we saw tonight what would happen if he played for North this year with Sydney's ball into the F50 not as good as it's been in the past.
Did North make a massive mistake passing on both McDonald and Nik Cox?
Most threads are purely reactionary here.
Phillips will likely be an exceptional player, plus plays a very different role to Logan. A comparison is a stupid idea.