Game Day Jack Dyer Medal 2018 Thread: Tuesday 2nd Oct.

Who will win the JDM? (Top 12 chances only)

• Josh Caddy

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Trent Cotchin

• Shane Edwards

Votes: 2 3.6%
  • Dylan Grimes

Votes: 19 34.5%
  • Kane Lambert

• Alex Rance

• Jack Riewoldt

Votes: 25 45.5%
  • Jayden Short

• Nick Vlaustin

Votes: 1 1.8%
  • Dustin Martin

• David Astbury

• Tom Lynch :):)

• Jack Graham

Already a legend. More to come.

Need some more of those Tassie forwards.

Jacks win was totally deserved. He was absolutely great for us this season. Right till the end. Lambert I thought had a great year, he’s just a ripper bloke. How much has Dusty improved his public speaking.

Great night. As I have said a lot lately, I can’t wait for 2019. You can see it within all of them. Gonna be a fun ride.

Strong level of belief within the team. Would go as far as saying their is an arrogance that they believe that they will comfortably be the best team next season and everyone else will be playing for second. Of course it can only take a few injuries at the wrong time to completely derail the possibility of that happening but those blokes knowing how good they were for most part of this season and with the addition of Tom Lynch and possibly someone else has them super confident. And so they should be.

That was the main thing to take of the night. The second being Garthwaite might well force himself into the team next season. Players couldn't speak any higher about him.

What a friggen joke.
Should have been top 2.
Bad enough not getting his dues by the AA selectors,But to be ignored by the club is a unforgivable.
Not Happy!

He finished where he finished. Had a good year but the club B&F in my view is probably the best measure of player performance for the year. To finish ahead of Rance and Cotchin is a pretty amazing achievement. Just to think he came off the rookie list. I thought personally a top 3 finish but hey, top 5 is nothing to sniff at

I have no beef with Jack winning it.Had a great year.
But do you really think Lambo and moreso Dusty had a better year than Grimes?
I think not.

Reece Conca finished 20th with Rioli. What did Conca play, 18 games? I really wanted him to be closer to a top 10 finish this year.
His best performance was getting carried off on the stretcher.

I have no beef with Jack winning it.Had a great year.
But do you really think Lambo and moreso Dusty had a better year than Grimes?
I think not.

They had pretty decent years mate. Until he got injured Lambo was having a very good year. Dusty turned it on the latter part of the year. Grimesy was super down back and if he has another year like he did it’ll be hard to leave him out of the AA and he’ll place higher than he did this year. I personally didnt think Grimes would win it, I thought a top 3 finish was about right. Maybe 4th over sheds is debatable but I’m not thinking 5th is outrageous for his year

His best performance was getting carried off on the stretcher.

He just hasn’t improved in my view. His best placing I think was 17th and that was in his first or second year IIRC. In playing terms if he leaves I think we’ll be OK

They had pretty decent years mate. Until he got injured Lambo was having a very good year. Dusty turned it on the latter part of the year. Grimesy was super down back and if he has another year like he did it’ll be hard to leave him out of the AA and he’ll place higher than he did this year. I personally didnt think Grimes would win it, I thought a top 3 finish was about right. Maybe 4th over sheds is debatable but I’m not thinking 5th is outrageous for his year
Top 2 would have been deserving.

He just hasn’t improved in my view. His best placing I think was 17th and that was in his first or second year IIRC. In playing terms if he leaves I think we’ll be OK
That kick out on the full prelim did it for me.Not that he didn't already have enough rope to hang himself.

When Hamish is on television he speaks in a different style because the audience includes families, children. It's a different demographic.
At the medal night, he can speak in a more mature tone.
Channel 7 has some very sharp, capable staff.
I was very impressed by Tim Worner when he signed the cricket rights deal.
He has had some personal issues but is very bright.
Channel 7 has AFL and cricket rights now so Tony Jones and Nine can take a hike.

diff from 5th to 2nd was not many, the voting system is fair for all.

He was a pre season draft pick not a rookie pick
Pick number 1 2010 - pre season draft

Game Day Jack Dyer Medal 2018 Thread: Tuesday 2nd Oct.