Oppo Camp Jack Ginnivan (Traded to Hawks 2023)

Both of you sound like people I grew with. A long long time ago. When things were simpler.

Simple was the best , great friends , laughs , music , play footy on the road , the 2 full backs alert us to when a car is coming. Beautiful times. Not long ago. , maybe I’m a hopeless romantic.

I disagree. Firstly, I don't buy into the fact that their coke was cut with clen.. that's literally how you make someone have an instant heart attack. And it's too expensive to be using as a cutter.

Secondly, although he shouldn't be using drugs, it's off season where his performance probably doesn't have to be at it's absolute best. Would be more upset if he got caught during the season.

Reality is coke is everywhere these days and a LOT of players are on it. He was just unlucky enough that some opportunistic prick decided to film him in the toilets.

Rather than think about your "realities", think about mr and mrs smith and little johnny and sarah and how they feel about their favourite footy players taking drugs and how they wont buy as much KFC and all the things that the players are advertising or influencing....and that they feel less inclined to buy memberships ....and hang out at sausage sizzles at the club buying jackets that they wear once a fortnight for 6 month period before they throw them out to get the new model...

In short, think of the the business of footy and how the players are paid what they are paid because of the business of footy. So tell the players that they can take as much drugs as they like, but they will be paid 20% of their current salary because there are less families going to games, less merchanise sold, less KFC sold, less trips to saudi etc etc etc...

Simple was the best , great friends , laughs , music , play footy on the road , the 2 full backs alert us to when a car is coming. Beautiful times. Not long ago. , maybe I’m a hopeless romantic.

You are the guys I grew up with. Cricket in the streets. F$&@k we even attempted tennis, with three tomato cachets and two 2 by 4 as the net. Even those drivers who got caught in the middle of a point weren’t too fussed. They just waited and we lifted the timber and they passed.

The only time we got in real strife was when we attempted to play golf along the nature strips between each street corner. If you missed the green. The bitumen road was not kind to the golf ball. And it didn’t stop.

The days of our lives…..

You are the guys I grew up with. Cricket in the streets. F$&@k we even attempted tennis, with three tomato cachets and two 2 by 4 as the net. Even those drivers who got caught in the middle of a point weren’t too fussed. They just waited and we lifted the timber and they passed.

The only time we got in real strife was when we attempted to play golf along the nature strips between each street corner. If you missed the green. The bitumen road was not kind to the golf ball. And it didn’t stop.

The days of our lives…..

Yep , that’s us , only difference we didn’t have greens in Glenroy , other than our nature strip , make sure it was cleared , the champion delivered the milk bottles , 6 every morning, Sunday was Church day. No delivery, go too Milk Bar. Ma. One bottle or two? Three 🤣

The days of our lives…..

Golf …. Is that a game , or a car !!

The days of our lives…..

You're good value mate. Say your piece and happy to discuss without losing your cool. Eventually we come to a close.
As long as we stay friends all is good.
I don't take illicit drugs nowadays although I've always had problems with my drinking habits. The drugs were never a huge problem and done mainly in my youth. Thankfully I despise horse racing, pokies and casinos.
I feel Ginni will learn and end up having a good season.
Cheers Ronnie 🍻

You're good value mate. Say your piece and happy to discuss without losing your cool. Eventually we come to a close.
I don't take illicit drugs nowadays although I've always had problems with my drinking habits. The drugs were never a huge problem and done mainly in my youth. Thankfully I despise horse racing, pokies and casinos.
Cheers Ronnie 🍻
What is going on here…

Yep , that’s us , only difference we didn’t have greens in Glenroy , other than our nature strip , make sure it was cleared , the champion delivered the milk bottles , 6 every morning, Sunday was Church day. No delivery, go too Milk Bar. Ma. One bottle or two? Three 🤣
I grew up in West Brunswick. Horse and cart delivered the milk at home and at school. Such a beautiful life back then. Four n' twenty pies and wagon wheels for lunch some days from the local milk bar. I wore my Pies guernsey with the #6 every single day. Peter McKenna was the man.

Cheers Ronnie 🍻
No promises if you should fall …….. No golf course in Moonee Ponds creek. Plenty of tadpoles. Give me some sense ….. when there is no sense at all La La La. No promises Iva is on. For FJ @ Ronnie

Lol
I used to watch Iva Davies regularly at Billboard in Russell Street.
They were called "The Flowers" back then.
They went to America and another band carried that name so they changed to "icehouse"
At the time Billboard had insane musical acts almost daily.

Lol
I used to watch Iva Davies regularly at Billboard in Russell Street.
They were called "The Flowers" back then.
They went to America and another band carried that name so they changed to "icehouse"
At the time Billboard had insane musical acts almost daily.
Was you the one who knocked my drink on the dance floor at Billboards! If so , the chick on your arms was better looking.

I grew up in West Brunswick. Horse and cart delivered the milk at home and at school. Such a beautiful life back then. Four n' twenty pies and wagon wheels for lunch some days from the local milk bar. I wore my Pies guernsey with the #6 every single day. Peter McKenna was the man.
Legend Peter McKenna. A Gentleman also ,

Was you the one who knocked my drink on the dance floor at Billboards! If so , the chick on your arms was better looking.
Yeah probably. We used to push little guys into big guys and quickly walk away. Stop to watch the reaction. All in brawls a few times 🤣
My two cousins ran the kitchen and put me on the payroll as a kitchen hand. Never worked a single minute. $20 per hour and free drinks. Some of those Billboard girls are still My friends. One married my chef cousin.

Pass on the Four n twenty pies. Wagon wheels good for recess. prosciutto and provolone roll. Mine. Unless skippy. With sad eyes , have Vegemite. Swap. No ways. What’s this one ? Mind you. I love Vegemite on Salada biscuit.

Yeah probably. We used to push little guys into big guys and quickly walk away. Stop to watch the reaction. All in brawls a few times 🤣
My two cousins ran the kitchen and put me on the payroll as a kitchen hand. Never worked a single minute. $20 per hour and free drinks. Some of those Billboard girls are still My friends. One married my chef cousin.
Bastardo. I have enough little Hellenic to look out for

Pass on the Four n twenty pies. Wagon wheels good for recess. prosciutto and provolone roll. Mine. Unless skippy. With sad eyes , have Vegemite. Swap. No ways. What’s this one ? Mind you. I love Vegemite on Salada biscuit.
The look on kids faces when you produced the salami slices 🤣 I'd give em some and they all loved it.
I still eat Vegemite daily. Capable of even eating it with a spoon.

I remember when I was a young teenager eating at pubs around Heidelberg. Feck me the food was shite. Boiled meat and 3 veg. No seasoning.
Nowadays Melbourne is renowned for its food.
Probably the best multicultural mix of food in the world.

The look on kids faces when you produced the salami slices 🤣 I'd give em some and they all loved it.
I still eat Vegemite daily. Capable of even eating it with a spoon.

I remember when I was a young teenager eating at pubs around Heidelberg. Feck me the food was shite. Boiled meat and 3 veg. No seasoning.
Nowadays Melbourne is renowned for its food.
Probably the best multicultural mix of food in the world.
Tea spoon. Or. Full spoon !

My boy’s just turned 14, blah blah this and blah blah that but on current projection he’ll be invited to the draft combine tests or what ever you call them, I know drugs are rife in grass roots football, I know things about our current players that would make your heads spin, senior players now, but as a parent I feel a line needs to be drawn, i certainly don’t want my lad being exposed to a drug taking culture, do better? 4 weeks should do it, what a joke, I was a big fan of Jack, he needs to be sacked, 20 years old and he’s taking a liberty? Let some bottom feeder club will pick him up.

Oppo Camp Jack Ginnivan (Traded to Hawks 2023)