Rumour Jack Reiwoldt to StKilda

DennisMarshall

Aug 24, 2014
Brisbane
Conversations already happening according to a close mate who is a recruiting scout at the Saints. The feeling is that with the improvement they're showing, plus Carlisle, Reiwoldt catapults them into finals contention.

• Banned
Jack won't be at Richmond for their next finals push. Big rebuild ahead. If the tigers can get a first round pick for him, it's a win win I reckon.

lol he still has 5 years left in him, my god we were almost top 4 last year... its not gonna take us 5 years to be back into contention..

Plus he is contracted til 2019, he loves our club and isn't going to leave any time soon. Will be a one club player.

• Banned
lol he still has 5 years left in him, my god we were almost top 4 last year... its not gonna take us 5 years to be back into contention..

Plus he is contracted til 2019, he loves our club and isn't going to leave any time soon. Will be a one club player.
You really think Richmond can push for a flag in the next 5 years? You've got no ruckman. One good key defender. 2 good mids. One good key forward. A heap of list cloggers. Deluded man. You're a full rebuild away.

You should be glad that Dangers girlfriend has his balls in her purse cos otherwise you wouldn't be playing finals.. and good job attempting to make this thread just so you could take a cheap shot at Richmond, not obvious at all.

Not a troll at all. 100% have a mate who works for the saints in recruiting, and they're into him. Massively. As for the other dribble you posted, lol.

Never say never... Finals plus a chance to play with your cousin, as opposed to a full rebuild from the ground up.

We don't need a full rebuild, we need better coaches. If anything a mini rebuild

and nah, he is loyal and loves the club. Playing footy isn't all about success to some players... and NRiewoldt won't be around much longer anyway I don't think, maybe a year or two, pointless switching just so he can play with him.

I'd say the same for geelong too... Only you got a few more +32 year Olds in your team.

I would actually listen to you if you backed your comments up with some data not just the fact we have no ruckman.... Laugh all you want but Hampson has been good this year.

Don't let the truth get in the way of a good story though.

I'd say the same for geelong too... Only you got a few more +32 year Olds in your team.

I would actually listen to you if you backed your comments up with some data not just the fact we have no ruckman.... Laugh all you want but Hampson has been good this year.

Don't let the truth get in the way of a good story though.
A) this is a thread about a trade, not how shit Richmond are.
B) Richmond are actually ****ed. Ask ANY neutral supporter.

What do you mean by 'back' in contention?
That implies you have been in contention recently.
You havent won a final since 1995 FFS. Jack will have grandchildren before you win your next one.

Having said that I dont believe the OP.
We already have Bruce, McCartin and Membrey. No need for Jack.
We need an outside mid and a rebounding defender and we will be competitive.

What do you mean by 'back' in contention?
That implies you have been in contention recently.
You havent won a final since 1995 FFS. Jack will have grandchildren before you win your next one.

we were finals contenders the last 3 years...even if we didn't win one..

2001*

Absolutely no chance whatsoever. He is untouchable at Richmond and probably their most important player to keep IMO. He's playing arguably career best footy, contracted until 2019 and is still at the ripe age of 27 with many years left to play at the top level and play in a premiership.

His cousin Nick has one, maybe two years max left in the comp, the Saints are still a few years away from a title tilt, and is so far away from St Kilda's age bracket that it's funny. If the Saints were to target a key forward, they'd be contacting for Schache, not Riewoldt. By the time their midfield group are at their peak, Jack will probably be like 32 ffs

He is going to cost so much more than what he is worth on the trade table and what St Kilda can afford. Absolute zero chance.

The only plausibility to this rumour is that Richmond will need to offload some players in order to kickstart their rebuild, and the family connection. But that's it. There are far too many things working against this to even consider it as a possible truth:
  • St Kilda is set for forwards (McCartin, Bruce, Membrey, Resting Ruck? and then Nick Riewoldt, whilst he's around). The only way this would make sense is if the Saints can't get Hickey and Longer (currently injured) to work in tandem, and opt to ruck Bruce, hence need another full time forward. But apparently Carlisle is more likely to run through the ruck.
  • Price - Richmond will, quite rightly, demand a reasonably high price for Riewoldt, and I can't see St Kilda spending that much, when midfielders and a third KPD is of much higher need
  • Jake Riewoldt is just about untouchable. I may be showing my ignorance, but with Vickery in question over form and status at the club, and McKenzie having left due to mental health reasons, who does Richmond really have as a KPF option, aside from Riewoldt? McBean? Even the most aggressive trading for a rebuild won't strip a forwardline bare.

tl;dr - Rubbish

A) this is a thread about a trade, not how shit Richmond are.
B) Richmond are actually stuffed. Ask ANY neutral supporter.
Meh, run away from a constructive conversation. Regardless, you're talking shit and Jack isn't going anywhere, there more flipping chance of Joel Sellwood going to hawthorn

Rumour Jack Reiwoldt to StKilda