Traded Jaeger O'Meara [traded to Hawthorn for pick 10 and GWS's 2017 2nd rd pick]

It's not only that. Makes it sound like Hawthorn are biting their nails in anticipation. What a load of croc! It's yet another post designed to have a low blow crack at hawthorn.
bahahaha I love that you genuinely, honestly believe that if Hawthorn want someone, they get him, and the whole world has to deal with it. That's adorable

Nobody would offer O'Meara a 5 or 6 year deal.
you think?

Let's have this discussion when we find out what he's been offered.

I don't know what planet some people live on. Why do you do a medical again? If he passes your medical, you are saying he'll play. So the length becomes a non-factor.

My belief is that it's a team in the finals. Unlike Prestia, the GC had to put a deadline on his decision and he is still yet to nominate a club. Unlike FA where a club in the finals can announce it earlier because it won't involve a player transaction, a trade scenario coming out while a team is still competing could unsettle players.
Also not sure if this has been mentioned bit would JOM want to play his home games on a surface like Etihad? Would be pretty hard on the knee if it's a ongoing issue.

lol...

given all 3 parties have to agree, it's more than likely it is a factor in the decision making.

I know it flies against your whole he's picked Hawthorn because he's picked Hawthorn thing, but like I keep on telling you... a trade actually has to occur that GC actually have to agree to, and Jaeger is touring a variety of clubs because they can all give him what he needs, just like Hawthorn can
& you believe Damo?

you think?

Let's have this discussion when we find out what he's been offered.

I don't know what planet some people live on. Why do you do a medical again? If he passes your medical, you are saying he'll play. So the length becomes a non-factor.

I don't agree with that premise at all.
If he wasn't a gun no one would look at him with that injury.
The fact is he's a potential super star so clubs will take a risk on him. It's a risk reward game and regardless he's a real risk to never play the type of football we all know he can.
I don't think it's as simple as, if he passes a medical you're saying he's right go so pay him what he's 'worth'.
There's a genuine risk he could do the same injury again.
3 years max IMO. And 2 first rounders is madness.
With no injury he's worth 2 top tens.

Rioli the king doesn't really matter, he will announce us as his preferred destination... as he had known where he wants to go prior to rejecting Gold Coast deal & then Gold Coast threatening to send Jaeger to the PSD. Pretty easy to read, anyone who can't read that has problems.

My belief is that it's a team in the finals. Unlike Prestia, the GC had to put a deadline on his decision and he is still yet to nominate a club. Unlike FA where a club in the finals can announce it earlier because it won't involve a player transaction, a trade scenario coming out while a team is still competing could unsettle players.
Also not sure if this has been mentioned bit would JOM want to play his home games on a surface like Etihad? Would be pretty hard on the knee if it's a ongoing issue.

Are those beliefs based on anything factual, or just because they suit your 'he wants to come to Hawthorn' narrative?

I don't agree with that premise at all.
If he wasn't a gun no one would look at him with that injury.
The fact is he's a potential super star so clubs will take a risk on him. It's a risk reward game and regardless he's a real risk to never play the type of football we all know he can.
I don't think it's as simple as, if he passes a medical you're saying he's right go so pay him what he's 'worth'.
There's a genuine risk he could do the same injury again.
3 years max IMO. And 2 first rounders is madness.
With no injury he's worth 2 top tens.
all of that is fine to have as an opinion, but the market makes the call at the end of the day

lol...

given all 3 parties have to agree, it's more than likely it is a factor in the decision making.

I know it flies against your whole he's picked Hawthorn because he's picked Hawthorn thing, but like I keep on telling you... a trade actually has to occur that GC actually have to agree to, and Jaeger is touring a variety of clubs because they can all give him what he needs, just like Hawthorn can
The premise of my argument isn't even that he's going to Hawthorn because Hawthorn.... players don't turn down million dollar contracts and tell their clubs that they're leaving without knowing where they're going to end. That's my argument.

We have all seen numerous examples of where it becomes known long after trade period that players agreed to basic terms with a new club long before the season is over, so I really don't understand why you find the view that O'Meara knows exactly where he wants to go so amazingly laughable that you need to respond with 'lol' every time.

Do you really think O'Meara turns down a new contract with his club, and then just floats himself in the market to see what suitors are going to offer in a trade?

You can't seriously believe that.

Edit: In fact, if he does indeed end up picking Essendon as his preferred home, my sceptical mind would immediately wonder if all the Hawthorn rumours were a ruse orchestrated by his manager the entire time in order to hide the Essendon deal in plane sight.

Rofl they might rise but theyre not suddenly rising to the top 6 and if they do then the trade is horrible for GC.

The only club that trade is good for is hawthorn
Why would it be bad for GCS they have heaps of 2016 picks & I don't think they have as much leverage as they think they do

Hearing that JOM wanted Saints but they baulked at his price combined with cost due to injury.

North, Bombers and Hawks had big big offers on the plate. Hawks averaging 800k over 5 years initially. North and Ess slightly less. Concern medical at North. They are out.

Essendon are keen still and leaning towards them as they have the pieces to get a trade done. Hawks have responded by offering 800k/6 years. Need to get someone but having a lot of trouble.
Do you spend much time making this shit up or do you just log on and let the bullshit flow?

The premise of my argument isn't even that he's going to Hawthorn because Hawthorn.... players don't turn down million dollar contracts and tell their clubs that they're leaving without knowing where they're going to end. That's my argument.

We have all seen numerous examples of where it becomes known long after trade period that players agreed to basic terms with a new club long before the season is over, so I really don't understand why you find the view that O'Meara knows exactly where he wants to go so amazingly laughable that you need to respond with 'lol' every time.

Do you really think O'Meara turns down a new contract with his club, and then just floats himself in the market to see what suitors are going to offer in a trade?

You can't seriously believe that.

Edit: In fact, if he does indeed end up picking Essendon as his preferred home, my sceptical mind would immediately wonder if all the Hawthorn rumours were a ruse orchestrated by his manager the entire time in order to hide the Essendon deal in plane sight.
no I've said time and time again that I don't actually doubt your implications that he's been talking to Hawthorn for a long time. But I do doubt your assertion that Hawthorn are therefore the only viable option in his mind.

Now, I tend to believe you a lot more often than not - you do like to cause some angst around the place (which reminds me of someone I see daily in the mirror), but you don't straight out bullshit - and I would imagine you'd probably extend the same courtesy to me. But my understanding (with absolutely no reason to doubt) is that O'Meara has been in discussions with EFC for the last 12 months as well. And I would bet my left nut he would have had them with at least 1 or 2 other clubs as well.

So you're essentially right: he's turned down a million dollar offering knowing exactly where he's going to end up alright. At one of probably 2, 3 or 4 clubs in Melbourne.

So, at the end of all of this, he may well choose Hawthorn. They are a great club who've no doubt made a great pitch. And at which point no doubt I'll get the s******ing hordes telling me how wrong I was blah blah blah - ignoring the fact I've always stated that I believe it to be a very real and live possibility. But I'm enjoying the Hawthorn confidence and outright horror at anyone who suggests they may not be The Chosen Club after all, so I'm just going to watch this all unfold and keep contributing.

And I'm going to concede a point to you that you made earlier - yes despite me saying I don't think EFC are a huge prospect I clearly do have some hope and have a dog in the fight as evidenced by my contributions here.

Isn't all such good fun? :) And lucky you, at least you have actual footy to amuse you for at least a couple more weeks. Us poor cellar dwellers have nothing else to fight over than trade scraps ;)

bahahaha I love that you genuinely, honestly believe that if Hawthorn want someone, they get him, and the whole world has to deal with it. That's adorable
Ahaha I love how obviously desperate you are for jom (and your pack of dogs) but try to sound oh so cool ' devil may care about it'. Essendon. ...lol.

I'm desperate for JOM and my pack of dogs? The ****? You've lapsed into gibberish man.

And if you want to see some JOM desperation you should have a little peek in the mirror occasionally ;)

lol...

Back to back to back. It must kill you.

I'm desperate for JOM and my pack of dogs? The ****? You've lapsed into gibberish man.

And if you want to see some JOM desperation you should have a little peek in the mirror occasionally

Drugs dont work but no one told your s**tstain of a club.

Peek??? Lol.

You're a ********. Hawks rule , drugs dont work but no one told your s**tstain of a club.

Peek??? Lol.
quoted for posterity.

When you've been reduced to personal insults, drug trolling and bay terms like "s**tstain" I reckon you might have lost the war.

It's all "killing" someone but it ain't me hahaha

Traded Jaeger O'Meara [traded to Hawthorn for pick 10 and GWS's 2017 2nd rd pick]