Oppo Camp Jaidyn Stephenson (Traded to Nth Melb. 2020)

Should This Thread Be Kept Open?

• Yes

Votes: 30 54.5%
  • No

Votes: 25 45.5%

just like the afl site says, tom phillips is the third superstar pie to leave the club....
Parasites call them superstars when they want headlines but spuds when accessing their trade value

I reckon we’ll rue this trade.

Strikes me as the kind of kid who explores life’s boundaries and then settles down with a very wise and mature head on his shoulders.

I reckon Jayden will end up in North‘s leadership group within 2-3 years ... wouldn’t surprise me at all if he became their captain one day.

you are joking arent ya....explores life's boundaries....LOL.....he wont even try to eat italian for one night..

We will have 10 years or more to regret this trade, while Stephenson matures as a footballer and improves year on year. One of the worst decisions our club has made in a long time. Throwing away a major talent like this at such an early stage of his career flat out calls our competence in to question.
Very bad decision.

He's toxic, petchalant and has a massively inflated ego. Nobody wanted to touch him. And even now after being traded he's still blatantly lying to the media. You're his mate, have a quiet word in his ear and try see if you can make sure he actually takes this wake up call on board else he'll be delisted in about 2 years (at least he locked in a long termer though).
How the hell would you know?
(It’s ‘petulant,’ by the way.)

*You're.

And again, there's a reason he had absolutely no interest from any other club apart from one that culled half its list and is desperate to make the minimum player payment.

He's toxic, petchalant and has a massively inflated ego. Nobody wanted to touch him. And even now after being traded he's still blatantly lying to the media. You're his mate, have a quiet word in his ear and try see if you can make sure he actually takes this wake up call on board else he'll be delisted in about 2 years (at least he locked in a long termer though).

Mate, at this point, I'd believe anyone over the idiots running the club.

This is what I heard from a guy that was in the hub with the footy club.
He got pissed with north Melbourne players when we had a 5 day break between games, that’s why he was dropped middle of year.
At the end of 19 he pissed in a glass and gave it to john noble to drink, which john did, not knowing what it was, just shows the level of immaturity.
They were very concerned that he was scared of his own shadow on the footy field, people say Didak was soft, but he wasn’t as soft as Jaidyn and comparing footballing ability Jaidyn isn’t in the same galaxy as Didak.
Plus the year he had was disgraceful, I don’t care what fever he had the efforts were not acceptable.
And last but not least the club were concerned about drug use, that’s all I can say on this.

*You're.

And again, there's a reason he had absolutely no interest from any other club apart from one that culled half its list and is desperate to make the minimum player payment.

He's toxic, petulant and has a massively inflated ego. Nobody wanted to touch him. And even now after being traded he's still blatantly lying to the media. You're his mate, have a quiet word in his ear and try see if you can make sure he actually takes this wake up call on board else he'll be delisted in about 2 years (at least he locked in a long termer though).
Blatantly lying.?

And yet the great coach, Nathan Buckley kept Blair on year after year cos he tried hard. Couldn't win the ball, apply pressure (too slow) but he was great at flying with the tall forwards when his job was to crumb.

Buckley does not understand how to manage talented players who can be a bit erratic in output, he prefers guys who try hard.

This is what I heard from a guy that was in the hub with the footy club.
He got pissed with north Melbourne players when we had a 5 day break between games, that’s why he was dropped middle of year.
At the end of 19 he pissed in a glass and gave it to john noble to drink, which john did, not knowing what it was, just shows the level of immaturity.
They were very concerned that he was scared of his own shadow on the footy field, people say Didak was soft, but he wasn’t as soft as Jaidyn and comparing footballing ability Jaidyn isn’t in the same galaxy as Didak.
Plus the year he had was disgraceful, I don’t care what fever he had the efforts were not acceptable.
And last but not least the club were concerned about drug use, that’s all I can say on this.
You’re saying that the club whose players Stephenson got pist with in-season has now seen fit to hire him on a five-year contract. Does that really seem likely?

Bit annoyed about this, people saying he is immature may be right, but then he is only a kid right, personally on the talent he has shown i would be taking the punt on him coming good, I am quite pissed off about all that has happened this trade period, the club has really ****ed up with its list management, they look like idiots and more than likely are

Pretty amateurish really

In January, when he was supposedly in the early stages of recovering from glandular fever, Jaidyn was on the Gold Coast, nightclubbing in the wee hours of the morning.

His mates were bragging about the quality of the 'white coffee' they were enjoying that evening.

If Jaidyn even did have glandular fever, the chemical energy coursing through his veins was compensating more than adequately.

He was acting like he had anonymity because he was in a state that is into League more than Aussie rules. He didn't have anonymity. At least one person recognised him.

He conducted himself, in ways I am not going into, as a bit of a w***er.

He was my son's favourite player and I was excited about what was to come from him but when I heard this story from a source that I absolutely trust, I started to worry and as the season has progressed my fears have just been confirmed again and again.

I'm not a pious twat and if he could have played hard and then played hard like a guy such as Swanny did, I wouldn't have cared to be honest. But he obviously can't. A guy last night compared him with Rowell - well I reckon if Rowell contracted glandular fever he'd approach his convalescence with ultra-professionalism reminiscent of a 20 year old Nathan Buckley. I don't reckon he'd be hitting the nose beers at 3am in a Gold Coast nightclub.

I can't believe how bad it has panned out, the trade is a nightmare for us and yet in my opinion he simply had to go.

In January, when he was supposedly in the early stages of recovering from glandular fever, Jaidyn was on the Gold Coast, nightclubbing in the wee hours of the morning.

His mates were bragging about the quality of the 'white coffee' they were enjoying that evening.

If Jaidyn even did have glandular fever, the chemical energy coursing through his veins was compensating more than adequately.

He was acting like he had anonymity because he was in a state that is into League more than Aussie rules. He didn't have anonymity. At least one person recognised him.

He conducted himself, in ways I am not going into, as a bit of a w***er.

He was my son's favourite player and I was excited about what was to come from him but when I heard this story from a source that I absolutely trust, I started to worry and as the season has progressed my fears have just been confirmed again and again.

I'm not a pious twat and if he could have played hard and then played hard like a guy such as Swanny did, I wouldn't have cared to be honest. But he obviously can't. A guy last night compared him with Rowell - well I reckon if Rowell contracted glandular fever he'd approach his convalescence with ultra-professionalism reminiscent of a 20 year old Nathan Buckley. I don't reckon he'd be hitting the nose beers at 3am in a Gold Coast nightclub.

I can't believe how bad it has panned out, the trade is a nightmare for us and yet in my opinion he simply had to go.

This would be 70% of the league and 95% of the leagues under 21s.

Sam Edmund said on SEN this morning that Jaidyn is on 600k a season! how does this keep going up day by day? even Jon Ralph only said 500k i think and it's his fulltime hobby, guessing Pies salaries. I fully expect Matt Rendell or some other imbecile to raise it to 700k tomorrow

If you add up all the salaries that players are rumoured to be on, you get around 2 to 3 times the salary cap.