Jake Carlisle Updates

Actually it's pants-sh***ingly stupid from Jake IMO. Why, oh why, would you give further fuel to the media fire?

What he said was pretty ordinary, Murphy isn't a big enough to person to accept an apology, but we should all be able to move on... then he goes and does that.

Personally I blame Rors...
**** off Rors

Actually it's pants-sh***ingly stupid from Jake IMO. Why, oh why, would you give further fuel to the media fire?

What he said was pretty ordinary, Murphy isn't a big enough to person to accept an apology, but we should all be able to move on... then he goes and does that.

Personally I blame Rors...

Needs a big kick up the arse. Needed to just shut up shop and let it die down.

I havent watched the above clip but it has been mentioned that Carey said no Saint mentioned his name in the supposed sledge.
Not to get this whole subject going again but it was an interesting segment actually.
Everybody has confirmed that Carey was not mentioned (at least not directly mentioned).
He also was speaking about how hard it would be for Murphy's wife and family which essentially confirms what the sledge was about.

The main thing they were talking about with the twitter thing was just that the clubs and players have publicly been trying to end this whole thing and then he goes and starts it all again.

They also said that Carlisle has been getting sledged each week about his drugs saga.

From a partisan perspective, the worst thing about this is giving the assembled football mob the chance to dredge up all our past stupidities again...

Jake sure as hell owes his new(ish) teammates for that at least.

Particularly after we've gone to so much effort to change the public perception of the club...

From a partisan perspective, the worst thing about this is giving the assembled football mob the chance to dredge up all our past stupidities again...

Particularly after we've gone to so much effort to change the public perception of the club...

don't give a rats what the assembled football mob bang on about, don't buy in to the narrative that it is Jake's fault

He was the bloke on the ground with the captain of another team abusing him - topic has turned around dramatically since the game

To be fair mate, Gears tried calling Murph and the little weasel didnt answer. More then happy on saturday when he was giving Jake lip all day. Lets not pretend Murphy is the victim. Our boys didnt just go out there and start saying what we said. There was ALOT of sledging from BOTH sides. Only one has gone and done the right thing since then and they had the colour red.

Problem is the perception is not good. I get that Jake wouldn't have been happy. But to go and like that tweet after Gears came out and said what he did just smacks of arrogance. Needed to just keep quiet and wait till next time they face each other.

9th for intercept possessions in the comp, behind Yeo, Howe, Rance, Talia, Astbury, Tarrant, Hurley and Laird- and he's not even at his best yet.
That's some elite company right there

Having listened to Wayne Carey talk about the psychological distress that this has caused himself, Murphy, and Murphy's wife, let me get this clear:

1. Murphy personally sledges Jake for being a drug cheat.
2. Jake retaliates that Murphy's wife sleeps around (or something to that effect, but without mentioning Carey).
3. Murphy absolutely blows up, leading to an all out brawl, refuses to shake hands, and ultimately attracts endless media coverage of the incident.
4. As a result of the media curiosity, the details of the sledges inevitably leaks out and all the old rumours about Carey and Murphy's wife resurface.
5. Carey, Murphy and his wife are all very upset, perhaps even worse.

What all that says to me is that had Murphy not reacted so petulantly, or perhaps not engaged in a sledging match to begin with, all of this would have been avoided.

I agree with Robbo and Jake about where the blame lies.

Problem is the perception is not good. I get that Jake wouldn't have been happy. But to go and like that tweet after Gears came out and said what he did just smacks of arrogance. Needed to just keep quiet and wait till next time they face each other.
In a few days time it will all blow over. We wont lose sponsors nor supporters because a certain female had a liking to AFL footballers. Our boys just mentioned a few facts, as did the carlton boys im sure. It just didn't lead to us acting all high and mighty and smack talking a bloke like flat on the ground

It was a screen grab I'm sure he unliked it just not fast enough for someone to get a pic
Carlisle may have reason to be a little miffed. the guy who abused an injured player has come out playing the victim

What did Jake do on Twitter? I can't see anything.

Fckn media, jumping all over this, those grubs ARE the problem!

In a few days time it will all blow over. We wont lose sponsors nor supporters because a certain female had a liking to AFL footballers. Our boys just mentioned a few facts, as did the carlton boys im sure. It just didn't lead to us acting all high and mighty and smack talking a bloke like flat on the ground

I get that. And in no way do I think that Murphy was innocent in the whole thing.
Just didnt need to like the bloody thing! Not draw further attention to himself. Thats all.

What did Murphy say to Carlisle? Did Murphy instigate the verbal abuse? Christ Jake's done nothing wrong with that tweet, who cares. Nobody knows what Carlisle potentially went through vs the Blues on the weekend. People are quick to judge.

From memory, media were waiting on our doorstep before the WCE game, licking their lips and whetting their blades. Our on-field performance in the following weeks sent them back into the shadows. This stupid, insignificant incident has given them the courage to slink out again and stab us in the ribs from behind. They're fair dinkum bottoms feeders.

What did Murphy say to Carlisle? Did Murphy instigate the verbal abuse? Christ Jake's done nothing wrong with that tweet, who cares. Nobody knows what Carlisle potentially went through vs the Blues on the weekend. People are quick to judge.

And just to repeat; and to emphasise, he didn't actually tweet anything.

He simply "liked" some very vague tweet from an anonymous social media nong

I like that Jake can handle the sledging that gets thrown his way, because we're counting down now...

Rd 17 July 14: Essendon vs St Kilda, Friday night footy. He is gonna cop it all week, and all through the game. Those disgusting injecting scumbags and their flogtacular fans won't let him have a moment's peace. I hope he stomps all over Joe Daniher's head and keeps him to 3 behinds and rises above the baiting he'll get.

Jake Carlisle Updates