Jake King

Ok so Im the one that started all this crap lets just get off the gay issue now

all i was trying to say is The guy is a ripper bloke ripper player and might give the tigers a bit of heart and a bit of toughness Instead of having hangouts like Tivendale and the Bowdens.

AWWWWWWW DIDDUMS. :p Another poor n00b has a problem and suggesting I'm "tarnishing" his name. :rolleyes: Seems you have the problem with people being gay if you think it tarnishes people. :thumbsdown: This is simply one photo. **Shakes head**

Its a about a picture you idiots, not the bloke all round himself. The photo is a ripper and if you cant see that then I feel really sorry for you.

and lol again at someone suggesting I'm serious about saying he's gay. How many of these . . . :p:p:p . . . do I need to show sarcasm round here???

The N00bs are ****ed.

I don't have a problem with gays at all and i never said calling someone gay tarnishes their name. My comment about tarnishing his name was in regards to the comments you made before you posted the picture of him.
We have all seen the photo and we have all had a laugh at it... just wasn't that funny:p

all i was trying to say is The guy is a ripper bloke ripper player and might give the tigers a bit of heart and a bit of toughness Instead of having hangouts like Tivendale and the Bowdens.

Right we're onto the next page now so over that discussion.

I hope he gets alot of game time along with Edwards.

I wanna see what they've got coz all I've heard is good things :)thumbsu:) but its hard to watch Coburg in Tassie. :thumbsdown::p

ps. You know it was. ;)

Ide say he will start in the back pocket. Who will he match up on No small fowards for the Dogs come to mind

get off it nanna!! it's all quite clearly a joke! if it was my brother, or a photo of me- anyone! - i would certainly agree , " Gee this photo makes me look a little queer " - only a FOOL would actually take any of those comments as anything but a joke - i doubt Jake would be too surprised that people are looking at that photo and having a giggle - its a shocker!! pretty sure kayne pettifer would have pointed that out to him:rolleyes:

lighten up buddy! im sure i speak for all tiger supporters when we say

GOOD LUCK JAKE - MAY THE FORCE BE WITH YOU!!

&

WE DO NOT THINK YOU ARE GAY, BUT IF YOU ARE, WE ARE OK WITH THAT TOO

none of us think he's gay mate, and really, there is nothing that wrong with that anyway - it was just a dodgy photo and we noted that:)

i agree the photo is funny and i am sure Jake does too.... i was refering more to the comments made about him....
Ok let's all get over the photo - i am sure there is more football related topics we could all be talking about.:)

As far as past players go, each player is different, i don't think Jake shoud be written off or judged until he has at least given it a go.
A.

i cant accept that, we all do - but peoples judgements are for formed from past incidents and the odds they create. the odds are, he has a tough battle to make it at this stage of his career - we wish him the best,their is defenitely a spot on our list for a nuggety, tough, hard defender - so if he can show it, he will make it. I'll be there tonight, and like every other tiger supporter, we will want him to play well - like we want all our players to do

i can understand and accept you know this guy, and you are protective of him and his character - but don't take any of it to heart - we play tonight, its friday, we are all getting perked up for the footy and weekend and having a laugh - he will get a fair go, from all accounts we don't have to worry about him trying, he will always give that - so he will be well respected by the tigers supporters, if he makes it or not - as long as he never looks like he is in cruise control - we will find alotta love among the tiger army

i cant accept that, we all do - but peoples judgements are for formed from past incidents and the odds they create. the odds are, he has a tough battle to make it at this stage of his career - we wish him the best,their is defenitely a spot on our list for a nuggety, tough, hard defender - so if he can show it, he will make it. I'll be there tonight, and like every other tiger supporter, we will want him to play well - like we want all our players to do

i can understand and accept you know this guy, and you are protective of him and his character - but don't take any of it to heart - he will get a fair go

i agree he has a hard game ahead of him tonight - but when he's nerves calm down a bit and he settles in to the game i am sure his skill will come out and he will put on a good show.... it may even take a few games for his true form to come through, as you can imagine the nerves would be high, but i am sure he will be an amazing assett to the team....

I hope Jake goes well tonight!

I played footy with him back in the junior leagues of PDJFA!.. he was a good player then, i was surprised to hear he had made it, as his brother jarred was alot better, we even had a few punch on's lol! so i know they have ticker!

best of luck!

Yeh i will be watching I hate Richmond as a rule but now i have an Intrest ...... How do u know jake???

Yeah I haven't followed Richmond before, but i will be now. I am a family friend of Jake's... I've watched him play for the last 6 years at least, and if that is anything to go by i am sure he will go well tonight.
How well do you know him?

I hope Jake goes well tonight!

I played footy with him back in the junior leagues of PDJFA!.. he was a good player then, i was surprised to hear he had made it, as his brother jarred was alot better, we even had a few punch on's lol! so i know they have ticker!

best of luck!

Why doesn't that surprise me hearing that Jarrod and Jake where in some punch on's :eek:
Yeah Jarrod is a fantastic player... he had the chance to go to Coburg last year and give it a go, but his loyalty to North won him over in the end. He loves his mates and the club so he stayed there. He is happier to watch his brother play and succeed in the AFL!!!!

Are you going to watch?

Yeah I haven't followed Richmond before, but i will be now. I am a family friend of Jake's... I've watched him play for the last 6 years at least, and if that is anything to go by i am sure he will go well tonight.
How well do you know him?

Yeh went to School with Jarrod and jake was the year below. Played a heap of junior footy against him and a few Senior games while he was at North I played at Epping ..... I know him Fairly well Lived around the corner from him for Years.. I wish him all the Best Tonight.

Why doesn't that surprise me hearing that Jarrod and Jake where in some punch on's :eek:
Yeah Jarrod is a fantastic player... he had the chance to go to Coburg last year and give it a go, but his loyalty to North won him over in the end. He loves his mates and the club so he stayed there. He is happier to watch his brother play and succeed in the AFL!!!!

Is it True Jarrod Is going to play at Wangaratta this Year.

As Jnrs Jarrod was always regarded as the better ..... But yeh the both liked a bit of Rough stuff

Is it True Jarrod Is going to play at Wangaratta this Year.

As Jnrs Jarrod was always regarded as the better ..... But yeh the both liked a bit of Rough stuff

No Jarrod isn't playing for Wangaratta, he is playing the first four games for Echuca United, their season starts 4 weeks earlier than North's, but when North's season begins they will be back.

Yeah both are great footballers... both have the skill and the football brain...
and yes they like the rough stuff... glad i am a friend not an enemy :thumbsu:

No Jarrod isn't playing for Wangaratta, he is playing the first four games for Echuca United, their season starts 4 weeks earlier than North's, but when North's season begins they will be back.

Yeah both are great footballers... both have the skill and the football brain...
and yes they like the rough stuff... glad i am a friend not an enemy :thumbsu:

Thats Right E/U I knew it was somewhere up that way. I thought it was a bit weird Him leaving North.

Yeh same here Glad i was friends with them on the footy Field. If you see jake B4 the Game wish Him all the best From Jarrod Kendall

Ok you two lovebirds, which one of you is Jake, and which one is his alter-ego?

hahaha, i was just thinking something like that! i was just reading all those posts about how jake is a gun and he is such a nice guy... and began to think "WTF!?! has our forum turned into "EVERYBODY LOVES JAKEY" or something???

perhaps he is gay, and these are just some "satisfied customers"...;)

(joke fella's, don't even start... im going now, so i can't hear you...bye! )

01658545436300he6.jpg

At least he's ready for the warm-up, just needs to get rid of the overalls and the wrench. ;)

That is a great pic - Village People all right! Where did he work out before getting drafted? Not the YMCA?

But seriously, no-one is saying he is gay, and if he was, it wouldn't matter. Because he plays the game tough, and he plays for RFC!

Sorry, must mention that to me he looks like a chihuahua on steroids (and is about as big as one - man, that footy is almost bigger than him!), but as long as he can play, i don't care what he looks like.

Hope he rips the doggies apart!

Jake King