Player Watch Jason Horne-Francis - You were always one of us

Boak and Gray have been incredible senior figures over the last decade, but the thing separating them from true champion leaders like Hodge, Mitchell, Cotchin and Reiwoldt (to pick a few names) is that they couldn't stand up and take the chance for the side when it was there to be taken.

Hopefully in our next generation we have a few that are so desperate to win that they will their side over the line in tough finals. Horne-Francis is about as likely a kid as you could pick to be that.
Robbie pulled us out of the fire on many occasions...Trav not so much.

Theres a lot of deeply troubled people on the Norf board, people who could do with professional help.
One fine gentleman is talking about how Jason Horne Fabian Francis is going to belt teammates wives. Classy.
Another is using Ollie wines', and I quote, "square head" as a proof point we have a bad list. Odd.
A more wretched hive of scum and villainy.....

Robbie pulled us out of the fire on many occasions...Trav not so much.

season 13 GIF

Did petracca do it too or are you getting confused with Touk Miller

Yes, might have been Touk that night. But Petracca has also commented.

Wines still possesses all the characteristics and assets to be the main man who provides the vital ingredients required in important/ close games when the chips are being thrown down. Bit early to write him off yet.

Graham Cornes praise for JHF starts @ 40:10.
Feels he could be Matthew Pavlich standard..

**** me, Rowey in every interview.

"Port are all in here, all in arent they"...

Every. Single. TIme! He just can't help but barrack for our failure. Such a piss poor media operator, just so ****ing dumb too. In what world is bringing in a 19 year old, going "all in"?

It's actually the opposite.

We're going "all in" on JHF. That's what we're doing. We're taking a gamble that this kid could be the next Dangerfield or Dusty, and could lead our club through the next 15 years. Picking a 19 year old isn't a move for short term success, it's a move for the long term. Yes, we've spent heaps of capital on it, and yes, we're all in on JFH, but we are far from "all in" on the premiership push.

Just shits me when he says this shit. Constantly trying to say shit in the media to set us up for a fall, kick us hard when we're down or trying to put a negative slant on what we're doing to make him feel better about his shit club. If we're half decent he'll talk us up everyday on the radio, he'll play 'Can you feel it' and say how Port will finish top 4 and its flag or bust. If the Crows are in a similar position, he will play it down, he will be circumspect in his opinions and not want to jinx them. It's just infuriating, this contradictory shit he does. Can't ****ing stand the bogan idiot.

* me, Rowey in every interview.

Every. Single. TIme! He just can't help but barrack for our failure. Such a piss poor media operator, just so ******* dumb too. In what world is bringing in a 19 year old, going "all in"?

We're going "all in" on JHF. That's what we're doing. We're taking a gamble that this kid could be the next Dangerfield or Dusty, and could lead our club through the next 15 years. Picking a 19 year old isn't a move for short term success, it's a move for the long term. Yes, we've spent heaps of capital on it, and yes, we're all in on JFH, but we are far from "all in" on the premiership push.

Just shits me when he says this s*t. Constantly trying to say s*t in the media to set us up for a fall, kick us hard when we're down or trying to put a negative slant on what we're doing to make him feel better about his s*t club. If we're half decent he'll talk us up everyday on the radio, he'll play 'Can you feel it' and say how Port will finish top 4 and its flag or bust. If the Crows are in a similar position, he will play it down, he will be circumspect in his opinions and not want to jinx them. It's just infuriating, this contradictory s*t he does. Can't *** stand the bogan idiot.
Have pity on the little man, his worst nightmare has come true.🤣

Just googling his "petulant" behaviour.
No doubt he stuffed up, flying home, a training issue which was a problem for a few players.
Cripps on radio today mentioned that he hates losing which was one of the sources of his frustration. In this article Bryce Gibbs who knows JHF and played with him at South had this to say.

Horne-Francis’ body language during games was criticised throughout the year and Gibbs sensed the youngster was frustrated at being part of so many “deplorable” performances from the Kangaroos.

“He’s one of the most competitive players I’ve ever seen,” Gibbs said.

“I think that body language and some of the frustration towards his teammates was a great sign of him saying, ‘This is not acceptable, this isn’t what we should be dishing up’.

Tldr. Basically the bloke hated being a loser.
Hopefully next time Ken says 'it's a tough game and someone's gotta lose' Jason slaps him.

Wines still possesses all the characteristics and assets to be the main man who provides the vital ingredients required in important/ close games when the chips are being thrown down. Bit early to write him off yet.
True, he did show early on in his career that kind of tendency. 2013 EF and 2014 SF come to mind where he really stepped up.

Guess that Showdown OOF colours the memory a bit as well, maybe unfairly. I reckon once we ship Jonas off to Aspen and give Ollie the #1 he might transition further towards being the leader we need to go all the way.

One fine gentleman is talking about how Jason Horne Fabian Francis is going to belt teammates wives. Classy.
Another is using Ollie wines', and I quote, "square head" as a proof point we have a bad list. Odd.
To be fair, Ollie does have a square head.

Every. Single. TIme! He just can't help but barrack for our failure. Such a piss poor media operator, just so ******* dumb too. In what world is bringing in a 19 year old, going "all in"?

Just shits me when he says this s*t. Constantly trying to say s*t in the media to set us up for a fall, kick us hard when we're down or trying to put a negative slant on what we're doing to make him feel better about his s*t club. If we're half decent he'll talk us up everyday on the radio, he'll play 'Can you feel it' and say how Port will finish top 4 and its flag or bust. If the Crows are in a similar position, he will play it down, he will be circumspect in his opinions and not want to jinx them. It's just infuriating, this contradictory s*t he does. Can't *** stand the bogan idiot

I heard Rowe talk about Rankine as ‘speculative’ not too long ago… talking him down pre trade period.

Yuck, I hope not. 8, 9 or 18 would’ve been perfect

He would have just been wearing a guernsey that was handy. I doubt he's that keen on Dylan's number.

WE have a VFL tier list apparently. LOL!

On SM-G975F using BigFooty.com mobile app

I heard Rowe talk about Rankine as ‘speculative’ not too long ago… talking him down pre trade period.
Crows spend pick 5 on 22 year old, they're building for the future.

We spend pick 8 and 12ish, for a 19 year old and we've sold the farm for a flag.

Jeez, it's been like 10 minutes since someone has posted about a nasty poster on the North board. I don't know if I can cope if I have to wait much longer.

Our supporter base should fight their supporter base in real life like in Wanderers.

Just shits me when he says this s*t. Constantly trying to say s*t in the media to set us up for a fall, kick us hard when we're down or trying to put a negative slant on what we're doing to make him feel better about his s*t club. If we're half decent he'll talk us up everyday on the radio, he'll play 'Can you feel it' and say how Port will finish top 4 and its flag or bust. If the Crows are in a similar position, he will play it down, he will be circumspect in his opinions and not want to jinx them. It's just infuriating, this contradictory s*t he does. Can't *** stand the bogan idiot.

You must realise he’s playing a pantomime character intended to raise this sort of ire, so people keep tuning in to hear “what Rowie said” next. Please tell me you understand this.

So, everyone, waddya think, was the hint there all along and our very own Sam Skinner have been in on it?

After the 2021 SANFL PF.

6980B92A-19DD-406D-B2DE-1962E4824C6A.jpeg