Player Watch Jason Horne-Francis - You were always one of us

Always thought Paul Roos was a smug bastard. Came across as Mr Cool, clear headed, measured etc but he has an underlying arrogance and ego that he hides incredibly well but does raise its head from time to time.
All the very best have an underlying vein of arrogance, Wanganeen and Peter Burgoyne were, Tredrea, Stevens. Not many Russell Ebert’s in this world

Always thought Paul Roos was a smug bastard. Came across as Mr Cool, clear headed, measured etc but he has an underlying arrogance and ego that he hides incredibly well but does raise its head from time to time.
He would know a thing or 2 about leaving a club that’s on the nose.

Scheezel copping some absolute vitriol about his jewish heritage… absolutely disgraceful.

Even more disgraceful that the Norf lemons can’t see the parallel with their reaction to the JHF trade. I guess that death threats and wishing violence on a player, is ok in their book.

Absolute peanuts.

Scheezel copping some absolute vitriol about his jewish heritage… absolutely disgraceful.

Even more disgraceful that the Norf lemons can’t see the parallel with their reaction to the JHF trade. I guess that death threats and wishing violence on a player, is ok in their book.

Absolute peanuts.

🤔 We need to cull some people I reckon.

*Not Jewish people... The dickheads having a go at him. 😳

Scheezel copping some absolute vitriol about his jewish heritage

🤔 We need to cull some people I reckon.

homer-collar.gif

Not scheezel! 😳😳😳😳 The dickheads having a go at him for being Jewish.

I know that's what you meant. Any talk about a 'people cull' even tenuously related to jewish people is definitely collar tug time.

The Norf board might find it interesting too.
I can handle their lunacy. It's a bunch of private citizens bitching into their own echo chamber, just like on this board.

King is a public figure, with a platform, and supposedly some type of analyst of the game. Singling out and going hard at a first-year player for leaving his old club is about as pathetic as it gets. Crickets on the scores of players who have left for all sorts of reasons over the past 5 years - where was his scathing critique of Lynch, May, Lever, Cameron, Prestia et al?

"Parts of the club don't want you there": Paul Roos explains North Melbourne role

Good decision JHF. Paul Roos agrees

When asked if he would continue at North Melbourne next year, Roos' answer was no surprise.

"No, and I think it's best for both parties to be honest."

"I've learned a lot, it's just reaffirmed my views on leadership and culture and all the things that I know, and things that if you don't get right, you're going to be a really bad footy team and that's what I've learned at North Melbourne."

On SM-G975F using BigFooty.com mobile app

I agree with JHF but my advice to a "kid" would be to shut up and not have a public opinion on the Roos other than "they are a proud club with great history" "for a variety of reasons my career needed a re-set and I was lucky enough to become a part of Port Adelaide"

I hope his rehab is going well. I kept stalking the photos on the club website to see if he is on the park.

Any idea how far away he is?

Have you ever spoken to Gav? One of the humblest champions you could ever meet. "Arrogance" is not a word I would ever associate with him.
Couldn’t agree more mate. Has always talked up the accomplishments of others before himself, even though he has a Stand named after him.