Player Watch JHF - Jason Horne-Francis

I think after witnessing the lack of banter or fireworks in yesterday's game we can all agree that it was mostly the social media fans overhyping the tension for this matchup.

Kane Cornes can EAD for his constant Icebath hashtags and the bitter Norf fans on Bigfooty also can EAD for wasting more time hating on Jason then they do rooting for their own bloody team.

Put this sh!t to rest.
Was it a fizzer?
I thought now Tassie has a team, they would all roll up.

Second time I sat and watch north last night. Gotta say I found nothing impressive about Sheezel, lot of errors, lots of nothing disposals kicking it sideways. Able to find the footy but has no hurt factor whatsoever.

I thought Spicer played okay, has something about him. Made errors but gave an effort most of the other players did not

Gotta say I found nothing impressive about Sheezel, lot of errors, lots of nothing disposals kicking it sideways. Able to find the footy but has no hurt factor whatsoever.

Round 9, about the same time that JHF realised the shitshow he was immersed in.

Any Northies care to comment, after all some were pretty vocal following Jase earlier on the year.

How about we call out Simpkin, LDU, Zurhaar, Corr and McKay as well and apply the blow torch as the senior players? Or does North only blame the youngsters when they don’t do something?

Any Northies care to comment, after all some were pretty vocal following Jase earlier on the year.

How about we call out Simpkin, LDU, Zurhaar, Corr and McKay as well and apply the blow torch as the senior players? Or does North only blame the youngsters when they don’t do something?
Every time this thread leaves the main board, you guys bump it.

How many times have I seen you guys sooking for it to be closed?

I think you all might like the attention.

Perhaps Nobel was right in giving them a serve last year.
Perhaps JHF was also right in his assesment and subsequent serve.
Perhaps they didnt like hearing the truth.
Perhaps Clarko's already lost the players too as I doubt he'd accept a lack of effort.
Perhaps the players at North are so accustomed to going through the motions that being expected to do better is unwelcomed.
Perhaps young people have little resilience these days so when a club guts its list of older players that set a standard and that leads to endless losses the new group lose direction.

Nah, surely its everyone elses fault

I think after witnessing the lack of banter or fireworks in yesterday's game we can all agree that it was mostly the social media fans overhyping the tension for this matchup.

Does North have to payback Tassy for only attracting 6K to this match? They probably would have been better off selling their home game back into Adelaide Oval for another 20K on top.

They're like the Prince Harry of Bigfooty - giving endless media updates and publicity bumps demanding people leave him alone and stop talking about him....

Edit: Still going (after this post...sigh)....I don't understand when your team is flying this occupies your mind in the middle of the day.

Even if our spud coach pulls out another late season/finals choke it would still be multiple times more stable over here then down at Arden Street.

The actual North football club handled the situation well by not encouraging any antagonistic behavior towards Jason and even Zurhaar didn't target him despite his social media remarks post-trade.

It's pretty clear that there were lots of bitter Norf fans attempting to compound the trade to greater tensions than necessary, and Kane Cornes being the ignorant campaigner he is also started indirectly triggering neutral fans into booing him too.

It's not about pointing fingers anymore though, I think it's more about reflecting that this whole trade really doesn't need constant ongoing attention and we should just let Jason & Sheezel play out their careers without needing to revisit this pissing contest all the time.

And constantly making memes about each clubs failings isn't really helping either. Now's a good time to ease off

Look at the false vindication here.

This Clarko thing had zero bearing on Jas because as most people know and accept (given the reaction to his departure) that he was always going regardless of on & off field matters.

Makes zero difference whether Jas is a dud or a star......this shit is here to stay like stains on a mattress.

I'll come back when Wardlaw* extends his contract to stay at the alleged toxic, unstable North.

*playing this weekend...have a gander.

Player Watch JHF - Jason Horne-Francis