JLT Community Series (preseason matches)

Nevertheless 2pm in summer...
Hahahaha ffs absolute flogs. Who would schedule a game of footy at that time. Clubs should refuse.
Yeah it's good luck more than good management they're not playing in 40 degree heat

I get that the AFL want to get footy out into the regions with the JLT matches but the problem is those grounds don't have adequate lighting to enable night or even twilight matches. So they play in the day, during summer which is kinda stupid

Yeah it's good luck more than good management they're not playing in 40 degree heat

I get that the AFL want to get footy out into the regions with the JLT matches but the problem is those grounds don't have adequate lighting to enable night or even twilight matches. So they play in the day, during summer which is kinda stupid

They are playing a game up here and id have thought our lighting was good enough for a game of hit and giggle.

One thing I'm really worried about is Marsdo wanting to show them how to travel/prepare. I hope Marsdo shows them nothing. If you go on here young players, do nothing that MArsdo does, he's pure shit.
some players may not be anywhere near the best on the list but they still do get the respect and love behind close doors for their professionalism and work off field.

Also Masto is one of the few senior players going and has 160 odd games of experience and might also be leading them out.

although the nerves about the season proper without nat is a worry
It is a worry, but we need to come to grips with it.

I'd suggest our playing group has and will benefit long term from his absence.

Well everyone expect Masten, that guy is a deadset crab.

Am i the only one to say that this preseason went far too quickly. It's good footy is back but to me the summer was way too short and the cricket season went past way too quickly.

Felt like there was no cricket at all!

It is a bit weird how quickly that summer felt

I reckon masto. I seem to remember he was given the gig leading the kids last year?

Im looking forward to getting a look at Rotham this week and beyond. I think he could become our best pick from last years draft with his skill and movement. Only question mark seems to be physical strength but he has the attitude and desire to get over that

That explains the massive loss

some players may not be anywhere near the best on the list but they still do get the respect and love behind close doors for their professionalism and work off field.

Also Masto is one of the few senior players going and has 160 odd games of experience and might also be leading them out.
He has zero leadership. I doubt he has any good traits that as a young footballer I would want to take from him. If a young kid came out and said they wanted to learn about his professionalism I'd be disgusted and want to delist him ASAP. He is probably more of the class clown on tour. He's like Michael Clarke but dumb and shit.

Felt like there was no cricket at all!

It is a bit weird how quickly that summer felt

Strange, I felt that way too. It was a shitty summer weather wise which may have contributed. That and I probably haven't felt that burning desire to watch us play again as our finals exit was so flat. Even when we lost the GF we were probably entering the next season as one of the hottest favourites.

That being said, I am stoked footy is so close.

Just realised I might be at the WB v Melb double header while this is on :oops::(

JLT Community Series (preseason matches)