News Jnr Rioli - He’s back.

Well, it was always gonna happen. Geelong rolling us and Willie being blamed in part for our demise. Sad but it has made for a s**t week all round.

I'm certainly not hanging a stupid 24 year old for our failure of a season.

It's not Rioli's fault that we shat the bed in the home and away season. That we managed to completely bend over against Hawthorn, that we finished 5th.

I just hope Rioli takes care of himself and the penalty takes into account the fact that he's a silly kid from the Tiwi's and not Lance bloody Armstrong.

I can't believe they just watched some kid shit himself and poor sports drink into his sample, with no understanding of the consequences. Like read the ****ing room. This isn't Sun ****ing Yang you're dealing with.

Every player tries there hardest no blame in losing if you just arent good enough . Doing drugs for whatever pathetic lame reason is no excuse . Saying sorry . Yeah you stuffed up . Loser . Do we ever trust you again . No I dont . Enjoy your 3 year tainted highlight reel .
I think you would need to hear the full facts before writing him off just like that

Poor bugger made a catastrophic mistake. Will cost him a lot, and that reality will set it even further now that the boys are out. No choice but to wear it.

Hope the club look after him. Football, no football, whatever - he’s a kind and caring bloke and needs to be kept on the right track. Could be a major influencer in the future, either in footy or in his community.

Hope this resolves quickly and he’s able to come back firing for us but, if not, really hope the club set him up to stay solid.

Life is a hell of a lot more important than a football career.

Poor bugger made a catastrophic mistake. Will cost him a lot, and that reality will set it even further now that the boys are out. No choice but to wear it.

Hope the club look after him. Football, no football, whatever - he’s a kind and caring bloke and needs to be kept on the right track. Could be a major influencer in the future, either in footy or in his community.

Hope this resolves quickly and he’s able to come back firing for us but, if not, really hope the club set him up to stay solid.

He can be a nice bloke cleaning dishes at macdonalds on Tiwi islands . . Blew millions on an afl career . I dont doubt other druggies played there pathetic life better cheating the afl or claiming mental health but I do have sympathy for everyone who misses out on witnessing the talent . For the druggie . None .

Mistake is what we are calling it?

Like a sphelling mm ishtake?

I think you would need to hear the full facts before writing him off just like that

The problem is that the situation boils down to a single decision:

1. Give your sample and walk away knowing that you're gonna get pulled up for it if you've been doing the wrong thing. Cop your whack, pull your head in and do the team thing

or

2. Be a selfish prick who puts himself above his club and hope that it all works out

Willie chose option 2. In a single sliding doors moment he has thrown both himself and his club into turmoil and played a big role in ending his teammate's season, all because he said to himself "I will do the thing that benefits me instead of the thing that benefits the people around me".

His personal integrity is shot. He may come back at some point and play some excellent games of footy in the future, but in the back of everyone's head will always be the little voice saying "geez, I hope he isnt on the gear again". When Willie fudged that urine test he took a big fistful of mud and smeared it into the club's emblem, and that stain is gonna hang around for seasons to come.

The problem is that the situation boils down to a single decision:

1. Give your sample and walk away knowing that you're gonna get pulled up for it if you've been doing the wrong thing. Cop your whack, pull your head in and do the team thing

or

2. Be a selfish prick who puts himself above his club and hope that it all works out

Willie chose option 2. In a single sliding doors moment he has thrown both himself and his club into turmoil and played a big role in ending his teammate's season, all because he said to himself "I will do the thing that benefits me instead of the thing that benefits the people around me".

His personal integrity is shot. He may come back at some point and play some excellent games of footy in the future, but in the back of everyone's head will always be the little voice saying "geez, I hope he isnt on the gear again". When Willie fudged that urine test he took a big fistful of mud and smeared it into the club's emblem, and that stain is gonna hang around for seasons to come.
I get what you are saying here and no matter what at some point he put himself above the club.

But until I know the facts I can't write the guy off.

Every player tries there hardest no blame in losing if you just arent good enough . Doing drugs for whatever pathetic lame reason is no excuse . Saying sorry . Yeah you stuffed up . Loser . Do we ever trust you again . No I dont . Enjoy your 3 year tainted highlight reel .
You need a toke on a joint to calm down

Sad thing is that people do hit depression based on their career . Farmers when there is a drought for example have a high suicide rate .
Also drugs make people bipolar so Willie is in a double depressive scenario . Unfortunately some fools in society promote drugs . Then a selfish person sets his own standards or rather accepts the druggies of this worlds standards , plays a millionairezs game but acts like a back street druggie bogan . There are thousands of druggie losers but because one could have been rich / famous we pity him .

He can be a nice bloke cleaning dishes at macdonalds on Tiwi islands . . Blew millions on an afl career . I dont doubt other druggies played there pathetic life better cheating the afl or claiming mental health but I do have sympathy for everyone who misses out on witnessing the talent . For the druggie . None .
You're not getting any better mate, just dribbling moronic self righteous crap, people do stupid shit and go on to have happy productive lives, you should try being a bit less judgemental and accept that people **** up. I know it's not fair he has ruined the little cocoon you've wrapped yourself in but you'll get over it.
You've made your point repeatedly, everyone is aware of it, give it a rest.

I get what you are saying here and no matter what at some point he put himself above the club.

But until I know the facts I can't write the guy off.

What more do you need to know?

He gave a sample which wasn't his piss and said sorry for his mistake.

Basically it's over...4 years goodbye thanks for coming

Lots of angry Flogs here tonight. Ask yourself's have i never made a mistake before? if the answer is yes, i have made a mistake, stfuastfd.

Mate deliberately attempting to give a wrong sample is not a mistake.

It's deliberately doing the wrong thing knowing your going to be banned because you are trying to hide whatever gear your on.

Thank god for level headed considerate people on this board, some of the shit being thrown around before we even know the outcome is disgraceful and those supporters should hang their heads in shame, not just for being crappy supporters but out and out deplorable human beings.

It’s almost as if none of them have ever made mistakes in their lives.

What the mistake is a matter of semantics, he didn’t kill anyone or rob anyone or hurt anyone other than himself.

I just as hurt as everyone else over this but for crying out loud people, have a little perspective!!

News Jnr Rioli - He’s back.