Workshop Jumper Ideas for 2017

Had A couple of different ideas based on two shades of red. The first one is fairly traditional, while the second one is a little more adventurous modern which is the direction the club should be going.
7JQVjw5.png

J2A13iQ.png

I like them both actually, with my idea could you try and make the numbers white and the cuffs and collars red?
Cheers man, I can't run photoshop.

And for your second one, how would it look with an even deeper shade of red inside yellow V?
So like a deeper red, yellow V, lighter red?
QOSf8bG.png

LfLpizL.png
I've got no clue what you mean for the second one.

QOSf8bG.png

LfLpizL.png
I've got no clue what you mean for the second one.
First one is a great looking kit.
Simply reverse it for the Lions and Swans.

Oh, ok so what I mean is leave the jumper the lighter red and keep the yellow V bit, but inside the V where it should be red stil, make that section the darker red?

Gold Coast are an absolute nightmare to design for. LeeARM made an absolute ripper of a design. (Hope you don't mind me posting it.)
185815_5d1da7a7e4e0990ee1f9d3a1b6b63841.png
Playing off that design, the Macedonia design (I think Klim made it) in the Countries of the World comp isn't too bad. I wouldn't mind seeing Gold Coast don that one

AxOhO72.png

Something like this?

It seems like giving them much richer colours would be the way to go.
eRQTWkE.png

It must have been done terribly, because I don't even remember seeing it.:$
I suggested this somewhere as well. Giving them a much darker red vastly improves the colour scheme that they have chosen. The only issues are that it would clash with brisbane even more. They really did pick horrible colours.

*Posted on other boards but thought I would place on here as well. This has been posted before in various threads but I would like to see the FFC monogram return to the Brisbane Lions jumper permanently. I do not see why they require the 'fitzroy lion' next to the BBFFC on the back anymore. I'm sure this was placed there in the final year of the 'paddlepop lion' to appease supporters at the time. Since the traditional and true lion has returned gloriously to the front of the jumper I believe they can do away with the one on the back. I personally think the FFC monogram is the best of all footy monograms. It would be great to see it return permanently not just trotted out once a year on commemorative jumpers. The monogram actually dates back to the 1890's I saw on a thread on here. The Brisbane Bears monogram (although only comparatively young, in use for the first decade of Brisbane team) could go on the shorts. Thus both merged identities would be represented. I feel the way I have set out both monograms/logos is best aesthetically and are a much better representation than just having the initials BBFFC.
264267_c9c9d37953fde45e7aa890383e2798c2.png

Out of curiosity, is there any meaning behind the diagonals going in different directions?
If I was a wanker I'd say it's coz the design symbolises the coast, and it's flipped because they can go from coast to coast (winning football). And I'm a wanker, so that's why I flipped it.

I like your design, but now we're talking West Coast. I think it has to continue as red and gold, ditch the blue (or continue with it as a very minor colour) & white for clash.
Agree here, the design is neat but the colours are too west coast. White red & gold do work nicely together, I'd be sticking with that.

I like your design, but now we're talking West Coast. I think it has to continue as red and gold, ditch the blue (or continue with it as a very minor colour) & white for clash.
Agree here, the design is neat but the colours are too west coast. White red & gold do work nicely together, I'd be sticking with that.
What if he went baby blue?

West coast are navy and yellow. If they're silly enough to not use Royal wings at home, it's fair game to Gold Coast.

My thinking. The blue I used, and indeed the one Gold Coast uses, is brighter than even royal blue. In addition to that, the prominence of white in the monogram and number differentiates the identity more than enough from WC.