kayne pettifer dropped..(err no he isn't)

lids_tiger_army

May 31, 2007
melbourne
i know he is in the team on the extended interchange, but heard on sen lastnite that he has been dropped...

i know the teams wont be finalised until tomorrow but id hat to see him lose his place ahead of mcmahon(useless) and polak(weakest, softest play on our list)

Re: kayne pettifer dropped..

i know he is in the team on the extended interchange, but heard on sen lastnite that he has been dropped...

i know the teams wont be finalised until tomorrow but id hat to see him lose his place ahead of mcmahon(useless) and polak(weakest, softest play on our list)

Very harsh if true, top 6 in B & F last 2 years. Serviceable game round 1 with 21 posessions. Ordinary last week but certainly not the worst. Mcmahon, Hughes, Polak, Tuck etc should be gone before him. I would have thought 3 years of consistent form would allow you one ordinary game. Especially considering he is leading to players who have the worst skills in the league. ?????

Players who have been worse then Pettifer so far:
McMohan, Tambling, Polak, Brown, etc

Pettifer should in no way be dropped, I understand why Terry wouldn't drop McMohan because he is his "prized recruit" :rolleyes: but Polak is yet to get out of second gear yet this year and has more or less shown he will never be a Key Position defender for us:thumbsdown:

Pettifer is a phony

There are too many gay supporters on this website that want to rub up against him, because no way can anyone think he is playing footy for our club.

He is a fake, he doesnt try, he doesnt care, he is weak, he is soft.

Keyne Pettifer is just a gay idol

If you want to bring Morton in then Kane would be the obvious choice to get replaced. They strike me as similar players.

Good point, but i hope their not too similar. Mitch has got a bit more resiliance........I hope.

Big statement if he is dropped. Thats for sure.

I don't think thats a bad thing either. VFL players providing pressure on the seniors. Its great to see.

Very harsh if true, top 6 in B & F last 2 years. Serviceable game round 1 with 21 posessions. Ordinary last week but certainly not the worst. Mcmahon, Hughes, Polak, Tuck etc should be gone before him. I would have thought 3 years of consistent form would allow you one ordinary game. Especially considering he is leading to players who have the worst skills in the league. ?????

TW was put it on record that players cant simple turn up and expect a game, if we had depth at tiger land - we would struggle to get a game. With Morton the inclusion into the side you would expect it to be a straight swap... Pettifer only get 20 odd poss when in junk time when the game is either won or lost! Has anyone this yr seen him compete when he is out numbered simple to make a contest and result in a ball up????
I doubt it??
As for Mcmahon he is with richmond in attempts to re create the role Leon Cameron had, minimal posessions but made them count...

Pettifer is a phony

There are too many gay supporters on this website that want to rub up against him, because no way can anyone think he is playing footy for our club.

Got him pinned up on your wall have ya mate.....or did he reject you at DT's Hotel, princess?

Wallace said that he was putting the senior players on notice after the North game, so this may be his big statement.

If true it means Deledio will still play forward...

:mad:The NUMBER 1 thing Terry should be thinking about is getting Deledio into the centre!!! Not good coaching! Quality coaches wouldn't put him there....NO WAY! But hey I reckon a quality coach would have us in the top 8 this season, our list does have some talent if coached correctly!

Pettifer is a phony

I've never been a fan of petticoats.

Good. He was as soft as butter last week, he was reluctant to chase the ball & put his body on the line.

If he can not do this (for whatever reason - and it may be he is injured) then we are not competing with the 15 other teams / players who are.

Mediocrity is not tollerated at premiership sides like Geelong, nor should it tollerated at Richmond - if we are serious about winning the flag.

Can anyone tell me why this is a bad thing? Pettifer has had a free run for 2-3 years because there was no one to put pressure on him, now that he has some players snapping at his heals he needs to step up again. The way he reacts to this will be interesting, does he sulk or does he put his head down and fight to get his spot back. If he sulks then we don't need him and he can join Hyde on the not to play again list, if he puts his head down and fights to get back in the team then it might just be the making of him as an A grade player, not a B grader running around thinking he is better than he really is.

Exactly what the situation is.

and my money is on the big girl sulking

Good. He was as soft as butter last week, he was reluctant to chase the ball & put his body on the line.

If he can not do this (for whatever reason - and it may be he is injured) then we are not competing with the 15 other teams / players who are.

Mediocrity is not tollerated at premiership sides like Geelong, nor should it tollerated at Richmond - if we are serious about winning the flag.

I remember the only time ever put his body on the line was in frawley's last season as coach,he was moved to the backline to prove himself or given the chop at the end of that year,he ended up throwing his body everywhere risking life and limbs to play well then when he got his new contract he reverted back to his old front running ways.:thumbsdown:

there is many worse players that dont deserve a spot b4 pettifer.. he is consistant every week and had 1 off week last week but so did every1
cleve hughes she be dropped

kayne pettifer dropped..(err no he isn't)

Write your reply...