Moved Thread Kayo Sports

So if i have a samsung s9 or ipad and playing the footy through kayo i can chromecast it with chromecast ultra or 3rd generation onto my tv with good quality?

Is this possible. Or do i need a kayo app for android device?

Will it work okay on Ipad and then chromecast
Just download the kayo app to your S9 then u caste to the tv via chromecaste.

Any Chromecast guru's out there? Looking at the Google Chromecast Ultra Black ~ $98 & the Google Chromecast 3rd Generation ~ $59. Only difference seems to be that the Ultra can stream in 4K, does that sound right?

Got Kayo last week in preparation for the AFL season. While the stream quality is great, the layout of the website is rubbish. There needs to be a simple channel list or broadcast guide, basic text & times and not this stupid banners that you can't even scroll through properly. Currently it a "log on and see what sports are being telecast" kind of setup.

I'm sure it's a matter of getting used to it and then I'll be able to navigate better. But first impression isn't the best.

Anyone attempted to cancel Foxtel and say they're using Kayo within the last week to get a cheaper rate? Been meaning to for a long time, but keep forgetting. With footy season close to starting, I really want to save the extra $. Cheers
Yeah I reckon this would work. Have done similar in the past.

Any Chromecast guru's out there? Looking at the Google Chromecast Ultra Black ~ $98 & the Google Chromecast 3rd Generation ~ $59. Only difference seems to be that the Ultra can stream in 4K, does that sound right?

I bought Chromecast Ultra last week on the understanding that the only difference is the 4K.
Figured for an extra $40, might as well get the 4K version to go with my new 4K TV.

Yeah I reckon this would work. Have done similar in the past.

Mate of mine had been trying to cancel Foxtel for a while, every couple months he'd call determined he would cancel it this time but each time they would knock a couple bucks off the price until he had down to an unheard of low.

My brother got wind of this story and called up Foxtel expecting to get the full discounted price at first threat of cancelling. Foxtel politely replied "ok sir, we have cancelled your subscription. If you change your mind...". The next day he called back and got it switched back on.

Moral of the story? You need Foxtel more than they need you.

Mate of mine had been trying to cancel Foxtel for a while, every couple months he'd call determined he would cancel it this time but each time they would knock a couple bucks off the price until he had down to an unheard of low.

My brother got wind of this story and called up Foxtel expecting to get the full discounted price at first threat of cancelling. Foxtel politely replied "ok sir, we have cancelled your subscription. If you change your mind...". The next day he called back and got it switched back on.

Moral of the story? You need Foxtel more than they need you.
I called last month with the same threat and got my $69 basic sport and HD down to $39. Only for 4 months however the girl said to call back before the 4 months and they’d look after me again. I suppose I’ll keep doing this until they stop discounting and then move to Kayo.

I had the 2 week trial and thought it was really good but bit too expensive on top of other bills - I’m wondering though, if it would be cheaper to buy a bunch of prepaid SIM cards and keep signing up for trials - I’m guessing there’s a device lock type precaution though. Lol

Be cheaper again to find free (& illegal) sports streams on the inner nets. If you cant understand the russian websites, give fancy bear a call, they'll help you out.....

Signed up yesterday. Fairly happy with it so far. Layout is like a poor man's Netflix, but easy enough to navigate for mine - I'm sure more organisation will come over time to make it even simpler.

Watched the condensed version of BBL final and the Melbourne Rebels game, and I've been streaming the basketball today at work. Quality streaming so far, looks like it will be good bang for my buck.

Moved Thread Kayo Sports