Moved Thread Kayo Sports

I've been reading that streaming in HD uses 3.5gb per hour. Don't think my current plan of 30gb a month will suffice...

lol I asked one simple question, was there a steaming service that just offers AFL so I don't have to pay for content I am not interested in. I don't expect people who don't know or don't care to answer. If nobody answered I would assume the answer is in fact no. Have IQs plummet so dramatically over the pre-season? I think the big heat has fried the brains of some posters.
Twas always thus.

Cancelled my subscription now that the test matches are over. Used it mainly for watching NBA and the cricket in the office, but I can access NBA streaming elsewhere for free. It's a solid product but I won't renew until the AFL season begins AND a PS4 app is developed.

I won't renew until the AFL season begins AND a PS4 app is developed.
You might be waiting awhile for a ps4 app since they don't even have it on the cards do they? I would think a program guide and some form of cloud dvr would be of equal of not more importance than the ps4 app. I just dont think this app is ready for release yet. Also paying for sport that's mostly available on FTA.. I don't like that.

When will there be a Kayo app for PlayStation (PS4)
Kayo is always looking to develop apps for more devices, including an app for PlayStation. The PS4 is on our radar for development, so stay tuned.

From the website. There was speculation that it would drop in early 2019 so hopefully that is sooner rather than later.

Kayo is always looking to develop apps for more devices, including an app for PlayStation. The PS4 is on our radar for development, so stay tuned.

From the website. There was speculation that it would drop in early 2019 so hopefully that is sooner rather than later.

Well they have a lot to work on then don't they.

Have any of you guys and gal's tried fubo TV or even heard of it? Offers a similar service, just better.

Interesting, the other day, decided to click on the Fox Footy channel briefly just to see crowd size down Geelong in first Women's game down there. But it showed some message about this channel unable to show due to some rights issue. I thought that was weird. Guess channel 7 having live coverage meant Fox Footy only had replays of it. I thought both channel 7 and Fox Footy channel showed all the game live at same time.

Anyway, I swear minutes earlier higher on browser screen before I scrolled way down below to click on live channels, that game was one of sports Kayo had available live in the bar across screen. Sure enough , I scroll up browser and I click on it and has it on, but the part down below that shows all the live sports channels had the fox footy channel with the message it can not be seen due to rights. I can only assume for those that had Foxtel itself, Fox Footy channel did not have that game on live. But Kayo itself did. Weird but interesting to see slight difference of how it this Kayo streaming service works different to Foxtel service itself.
If its like the foxtel streaming the normal fox channels don't show the game. There is an additional channel called Fox Footy Plus or some shit and thats the channel you need to watch.

When will there be a Kayo app for PlayStation (PS4)

I would think releasing both PS4 & Xbox apps prior to the Afl season launch would be a priority if they want to maximise take-up. I rarely have to shift from my Xbox to watch anything, even Kodi pulled their finger out & released a fully functional Xbox version recently.

Good question. Based on everything I've read I am going to assume live only. They have no bells and whistles or even a program guide.

Wrong assumption, and on demand AFL was spoken about a couple of pages ago. Anything you can on demand on Foxtel can be done on Kayo.

I just dont think this app is ready for release yet.

You haven’t used it and your posts in this thread clearly show you have an issue with it, not that any of it is based in reality. Tell me what’s not ready for release? Live tv works, on demand works, about the only thing missing is a in EPG but considering the UI setup I can see why there’s not one too. Install the Foxtel guide on your phone, same channels.

Hey mate, have you tried this? If so, what is the quality like?

I haven’t but my brother has - was HD from what I saw of the golf he had on. No different than ATV4 I have.

Looks good, more of full Foxtel alternative though seeing as it's USD 45 per month plus VPN costs just for the basic package.

So already approaching triple the price of Kayo. Another ripper suggestion from mick500 :drunk:

My biggest issues have been:
- finding out that Kayo does not mean you get all of the Foxtel Sports channels; Kayo does not have Foxtel 511 Europsort (I wanted to watch the BDO Darts World Championship, but luckily I still had Foxtel at that point)
- Key Moments in soccer games have been incorrectly timed. In cricket, they occur BEFORE the actual key moment eg. a wicket, however in soccer, they have occurred AFTER the key moment eg. during the replay of a goal. I have notified them twice about this and I did notice that they may have fixed it, cannot 100% confirm though.

Overall I'm happy though.

If its like the foxtel streaming the normal fox channels don't show the game. There is an additional channel called Fox Footy Plus or some shit and thats the channel you need to watch.
Thanks for explaining Foxtel has two Footy channels. I did not know I was watching it. The Kayo website has a section for the live channels, the plus one not listed. But the website at top generally has links to when a footy, cricket match or UFC on so I tend to clink on them half the time rather than scroll to live channels. The llinks at top must be sending to the plus channel when they are being used by Foxtel.

Moved Thread Kayo Sports