Kdfl - 2009

heard a rumour that ardmona may have to fold due to lack of netballers! apparently there r no full netball teams and a club cant field football team without netball teams. any truth?
Has anyone heard anything from this?
Was close from what a mate of mine said (involved within). But apparently had 25 ???? girls show almost all on the same night and all is good.
Will try and find out a little more.

Lancaster played Picola in 6 term game. Lanky won by about 6 goals no real standout players, slog of a game but a good hitout. alot new players in team will take time to gel but good signs for Lanky.

Stanhope played Elmore on Friday night in a 6 quarter hitout and the signs from our point of view were very good heading into the season proper. Not exactly sure of final scores but pretty positive Stanhope won by around 5 goals in the end. Michael Fairweather played only the first two quarters of the match and probably would have still ended up in the top 5 better players on the ground for the night. Accumulating countless possies across the halfback line rebounding the ball forward. Adrian Pappin was once again amongst the action kicking a few goals to go with his many touches and looks set for a solid year. Stanhope probably had around 7 still out from that lineup but having said that Elmore had close to ten themselves. All in all a good hitout for both clubs

Was close from what a mate of mine said (involved within). But apparently had 25 ???? girls show almost all on the same night and all is good.
Will try and find out a little more.

Just as well, because you can just imagine what a crappy gate you would get if you hosted Ardmona, and they didn't have Netball, and only had two sides.

Stanhope played Elmore on Friday night in a 6 quarter hitout and the signs from our point of view were very good heading into the season proper. Not exactly sure of final scores but pretty positive Stanhope won by around 5 goals in the end. Michael Fairweather played only the first two quarters of the match and probably would have still ended up in the top 5 better players on the ground for the night. Accumulating countless possies across the halfback line rebounding the ball forward. Adrian Pappin was once again amongst the action kicking a few goals to go with his many touches and looks set for a solid year. Stanhope probably had around 7 still out from that lineup but having said that Elmore had close to ten themselves. All in all a good hitout for both clubs

Hunk1 - I rest my case!

skut17 is there any chance on hansfords arrival home for the first game...... after a year off he wouldnt be in the best shape so prob play two's, either way might still be handy pick up as a leader for the young blokes coming thro,

Random, Dave should be back by first game. He actually played last year over in Kalgoorlie so he wont be in bad of nick. I believe he is actually a personal trainer so he will be right I would suggest.

On another note, Sparra, maybe it is said that we have 6 or 7 out because there are 6 or 7 to come back. Not for excuses, just made mention of it.

Random, Dave should be back by first game. He actually played last year over in Kalgoorlie so he wont be in bad of nick. I believe he is actually a personal trainer so he will be right I would suggest.

On another note, Sparra, maybe it is said that we have 6 or 7 out because there are 6 or 7 to come back. Not for excuses, just made mention of it.

Bit touchy you blokes - I do apologise if I have offended or upset Hunk, Skut or Lion or even Mainland.

God help us when you get a full side on the park, could be the demise of the KDFL:)

Saw the 2nd half of Nagambie seniors vs Colbinabin saturday arvo at colbo. Nagambie were up by about 4 or 5 goals when we arrived i think and by the end of the match colbo clawed their way back to manage a draw at 82 all i think. Josh Comi had a good 3rd quarter off the half back and Leigh Fox was tapping the ball well out of the ruck. That's all i really noticed. Nagambie seemed to run the ball well around the ground....

Bit touchy you blokes - I do apologise if I have offended or upset Hunk, Skut or Lion or even Mainland.

God help us when you get a full side on the park, could be the demise of the KDFL:)

Couldn't care less Sparra, I am sure THEY will acquit themselves well each week whether they have a full side or 10 unavailable, the same as most sides throughout the year especially practice matches where there are always a few unavailabilities.

Why did he only play 2 quarters ? are his hamstrings or hips playing up ?
Should poll a couple of Votes during the year if the wright person gets the card.

white line, do you know anything about a dean howard just cleared to lancaster:) former nth melb draftee ?

No not really, i thought i would stir the pot a bit about him. Does he wear a helmet when he plays???

Sounds like lanky are quietly building. Should be a great year!!

I heard tonight at the netball league meeting that ardy will only have the 1 side, a mixture of ages looking to play c or b grade. This as well as them only fielding the 1 footy side.

Who could be bothered turning up to play them for 1 game of netball and 1 game of footy. Wonder where the league stands with this, is there a minimum number of sides that they must fill?

Just as well, because you can just imagine what a crappy gate you would get if you hosted Ardmona, and they didn't have Netball, and only had two sides.

Ya not wrong mate!!!!!
Havn't seen the mate for a couple of days but last word is, STILL struggling for ONE side. BUT, as usual peza will round up the troops, I'd say and all should be ok (I hope).........
Shame if they do fold, Then who would your guys get match Toughness from......... LOL
Sorry had to throw that in.......:)

No not really, i thought i would stir the pot a bit about him. Does he wear a helmet when he plays???

Sounds like lanky are quietly building. Should be a great year!!

Talk to a couple of lanky boys on the weekend and they werre sayin that dean howard will be one of the best running around the kdl this year. they have got big things planned out there this year by the sounds. from what the boys were saying the signs were good on saturday besides scotty hearn looks like he is done for the year with a knee.
anyone else reckon it will be a lanky and undera granny from what has been seen and said so far?

I heard tonight at the netball league meeting that ardy will only have the 1 side, a mixture of ages looking to play c or b grade. This as well as them only fielding the 1 footy side.

Who could be bothered turning up to play them for 1 game of netball and 1 game of footy. Wonder where the league stands with this, is there a minimum number of sides that they must fill?

I think clubs have to submit an a grade and senior team before any other team. Not sure about the minimum number of sides. Dont think the league will be too happy with that.

Talk to a couple of lanky boys on the weekend and they werre sayin that dean howard will be one of the best running around the kdl this year. they have got big things planned out there this year by the sounds. from what the boys were saying the signs were good on saturday besides scotty hearn looks like he is done for the year with a knee.
anyone else reckon it will be a lanky and undera granny from what has been seen and said so far?

I've watched praccie matches for both of these sides, looks like shaping up as a good clash in Round One (18th April) between these two. Lancaster's had the wood over Undera for about ten years now, with all these new recruits for the Bats they would have to start favourites wouldn't they?

I think you will find Nagambie have recruited very well for a side that finished in the 5 last year and I wouldn't discount Stanhope as yet. I have also heard many of the other sides have recruited very well as well, so I think it is all up in the air until we start to see some results come in.

Totally agree.

That's very diplomatic mooroopna man. Why dont you put your neck out there and say what most people think and that is "UNDERA PREMIERS 2009"

Why did he only play 2 quarters ? are his hamstrings or hips playing up ?
Should poll a couple of Votes during the year if the wright person gets the card.

Fairweather only played 2 quarters because he wears contact lenses and left them up in Queensland over the off season so he was unable to see the ball clearly when the game started to get darker even with the lighting

Sounds like Gig need to move on, Fairweather gone to better company.
see gig lost to shep east by 13 goals no wounder all the good players leave to better company.