GIGSmall4ward
Rookie
what assoiation do u have with the wrflUndera stud.
AFLW 2024 - Round 9 - Indigenous Round - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
what assoiation do u have with the wrflUndera stud.
New recruits for girgarre starting next week a big tall target from the hoppers crossing fc is considering making the move to country football. i work with the bloke he is a solid freak of a unit and fit as, not to shore y he wants to leave the very successful team but hey we will take him
Gday Foxy. I am on the park. Running round in the two's chasing the bl00dy pill.
The bloke your talking about is at training but I don't think he'll play this year.
He runs around alright but not the same as previously.
Leigh Kellet, what's the scenario there? Is he moving from Undera to any other KDFL team. Sure there are a few teams hovering around the 5 that could use a goalkicker.
I've got to agree with you Hank, I can't see anyone else sneaking into the five at this point in time.Top 5 looks to be settled to me.
As i was reliably informed last week, Kellet is going to play for Katandra, on the promise of being senior coach next year.....the second part of this theory may be questionable???
It's top five Roader.Is KDL top 5 or top 6
Some real big thrashings this weekend apart from the tallygaroopna v avenel clash which tally won by 2pts. The swans were leading for probably the last 5 or 6 mins of the last qtr until tally kicked a goal with the siren going as the ball went through. Heartbreaking loss, probably just about the worst way to lose. Very close game all day with the margin never going out past 2 goals either way for the whole game. Also some very questionable decision making during the game. Unfortunately for the swans instead of being 4-4, we are now 3-5 which makes it alot tougher.
Interesting to see undera thump rushworth by 220pts. Rushworth must have quite a few out i would imagine.
Pretty sure that's the highest score kicked against Rushworth and their biggest ever defeat.. I played in our worst sides in the Heathcote league in the mid to late 90's and we never lost by that much, though Mt Pleasant and Elmore smoked us by about 180 points a couple of times..
Not sure why they performed so bad on the weekend, especially considering at the start of the year most had them as potential finalists.. Undera are no doubt are quality outfit, but very rarely do teams win by such an outlandishly big margin.
Think we've got Tally next week, so a reasonable chance to restore some pride.
We expected a huge challenge from them especially given they were not far off Nagambie. Maybe they had there minds on the following week against Tally, we wanted to make amends for our so/so effort against Murch the week before so we were primed for the match. No doubt they will be a much tougher assignment at there home ground and I'm sure they will give a Tally a fair run.
Think we've got Tally next week, so a reasonable chance to restore some pride.[/quote]
Well, we (Longwood) are coming up to Rushworth on Saturday, hope someone is going to be home....
With results of games over the weekend tending to be rather one-sided I'd be interested to hear people's thoughts on the fixture.
In my opinion I've generally been of the belief that if you're good enough you'll make it (finals) but given there seems to be a significant gap between the top & bottom sides, teams that are fighting it out for a finals spot may come down to who plays Undera/Nagambie/Lancaster/Stanhope twice and who on the otherhand play the likes of Ardmona/Longwood/Gigarre/Merrigum twice.
What do players/teams involved think about this?
With results of games over the weekend tending to be rather one-sided I'd be interested to hear people's thoughts on the fixture.
In my opinion I've generally been of the belief that if you're good enough you'll make it (finals) but given there seems to be a significant gap between the top & bottom sides, teams that are fighting it out for a finals spot may come down to who plays Undera/Nagambie/Lancaster/Stanhope twice and who on the otherhand play the likes of Ardmona/Longwood/Gigarre/Merrigum twice.
What do players/teams involved think about this?
I wasn't aware that your efforts vs Murch were so/so....care to elaborate?
I thought it was a shitty day weather wise and we actually had a fair run of play against you guys, but when it came to the crunch you were a much better side. I still think the ordinary weather and some decent play by Murch at times, played a decent part in the game being more of a slog than a whitewash.....if it wasn't for a certain pesky small forward for Undera jagging 5 we would've been a touch closer
Get on the Chicken Scnitzel rolls at Rushy there not bad.
come to think of it the food this year has been top standard at most grounds.
Girrrrrrgggggaaaarrrree have really lifted their game, and I can recommend the Roast Beef and gravy rolls. Murch very good pies as is Stanhope.
VT second to none with all food and top class with the outdoor bar service!
Ardmona - take your own. Reminds me of going to Rumbalara.
The Gig crowd don't seem to hang around after the game. I noticed as usual they park around the ground with couchs on utes, seem to bring their own grog and piss of straight after the game.
I reckoned VT greatly outnumbered Gig in their rooms after the game.
Looking forward to reporting on the other food supplies as we travel throughout the year.
To take this another step further, I want to know from those that have played at Lanky this year?!?! When we (Murch) played there, at the northern end of the ground there was some young clowns with their car stereos absolutely blaring with techno during the whole game...it was like Earthcore at the footy..which was pretty annoying really, anyone else had that experience this year?