Governor Sinclar
Rookie
Can anyone share some light on how all the Echuca United boys are travelling at Stanhope, are they playing seniors and have they been getting a kick?
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Can anyone share some light on how all the Echuca United boys are travelling at Stanhope, are they playing seniors and have they been getting a kick?
Snelson "31" left footer played off half back and wing and was clearly the class on the field. very unselfish with the ball and looked a cut above the restHow did Snelson go ? Can play footy
Would've thought you of all people would be all over the Echuca defection to Stanhope, Guv. Have heard you have been swanning around Australia's biggest inland port for some time now. Hope Hank pumped up your tyres enough for you...Can anyone share some light on how all the Echuca United boys are travelling at Stanhope, are they playing seniors and have they been getting a kick?
Was a tough day at Ardy with all the rain and the Longwood Redlegs fought hard to hang on from a very determined Ardmona. Threw absolutely everthing at the leggers in the last quarter.
To those doubters who thought we couldn't win blow it out your a&$e.
Go the Leggers
Was a tough day at Ardy with all the rain and the Longwood Redlegs fought hard to hang on from a very determined Ardmona. Threw absolutely everthing at the leggers in the last quarter.
To those doubters who thought we couldn't win blow it out your a&$e.
Go the Leggers
tips for rd. 4 lancy 60 points over murch. gum 80 points over redlegs rushy too big for swans rushy by 30 points. undera 180 points vs. ardy lions have too many good fwds. to contain. nags. far to physical for the towners nags by 60. stanhope very good defensive unit will beat tally by 36 points.Sorry to Shawrie and the boys. Failed to mention the effort from the boys, so, "CONGRATS" on their first win in the KDFL.
Also, and not forgetting the Girls well done, with wins in both A & B grade well done!!!
Go The Leggers.
tips for rd. 4 lancy 60 points over murch. gum 80 points over redlegs rushy too big for swans rushy by 30 points. undera 180 points vs. ardy lions have too many good fwds. to contain. nags. far to physical for the towners nags by 60. stanhope very good defensive unit will beat tally by 36 points.
The duck has been broken Bourkie .. in appropriate "good weather for ducks"!
Only complaint I've heard from today - after that amazing sideways rain in the twos's third quarter - is that the reserves (voluntary) goal umpire is going to sue the Redlegs under Occupational Health & Safety regulations for unsatisfactory working conditions!!
Well done cob! and also to Shawie
Cheers
John Carrot
Good stuff old timer...and the leggers
Would've thought you of all people would be all over the Echuca defection to Stanhope, Guv. Have heard you have been swanning around Australia's biggest inland port for some time now. Hope Hank pumped up your tyres enough for you...
Fair call there Sip, probably the main thing to note from saturday was DTS acky was nearly put off esky by millsy during the seniors. The bottom lip started to protrude very quickly!
thanks mainland , looked at the draw wrong delete my last selection until rd. 7Stanhope and Tally hav the bye this wknd, also Gig. But we will take the win
went and watched my first KDFL game today - Merrigum v Gig, Merrigum threw it away in the last quarter, once it got a little physical Gig went right off the ball and lost all structure over the field
It wasn;t a case of merrigum throwing it away. It was a case of merrigum getting smashed for the first 3 quarters, and leaving to little too late. Merrigum did get up in the last quarter, but only from a bit of un-discipline play by the gig boys (a lesson to be learnt to them, if they are to progress thru the year) and the umps jumped on board the merigum train and momentum went merrigums way. As far as snelson goes, toughest bloke in the kdfl, and only playing on half a body. He is a gun. Noticed a few new faces in the gig outfit too, so there going all right for only 3 games together, i think it will take a long part of the season for them to gel fully, and will probably look out of sorts against the top 3 early on, especially nag next game.
Sounds like you are making excuses already.
Gel fully - what aload of crap
Not sure if you're referring to Merrigum not "gelling fully", or just in general that "gelling fully" in football is a load of crap???
It is not a load of crap at all! Especially in country footy when you get a couple of new recruits every year that have not been part of the game plan before. Sides do need time to "Gel" and learn how each other plays etc.
Interested to know your thoughts and what you are referring to...
At local level especially this so called 'gelling' should really be a non issue. If a club injects there team with 3 or 4 recruits then they should instantly make that team stronger, at country level the better players play well regardless and in effect helps that team play at a higher level. Different I suppose if a team has added 10-12 news players but how often does that happen?? When people say we need time to gel to me that is an excuse should you lose, easy way out.
I can't answer any better than that
Sorry guys but still dont agree, and thats only because I've seen it first hand.
Yes, good players will come in and play well individually straight up...thats what good players do.
But whether or not they are playing in the teams best interests is another thing. Not bagging new players, but it's one things to get heaps of touches, it's another to do the right thing with them.
Players of any standard need time to adjust to game plans, zones, where to run and even how to lead to the right spot for the player delivering it (left or right footer etc is what I mean by that)
So again, "gelling" does have a bit to do with it this time of year.
The smarter the players, the quicker the "gel" sets!!
Sorry guys but still dont agree, and thats only because I've seen it first hand.
Yes, good players will come in and play well individually straight up...thats what good players do.
But whether or not they are playing in the teams best interests is another thing. Not bagging new players, but it's one things to get heaps of touches, it's another to do the right thing with them.
Players of any standard need time to adjust to game plans, zones, where to run and even how to lead to the right spot for the player delivering it (left or right footer etc is what I mean by that)