• Please read this post on the rules on BigFooty regarding posting copyright material, including fair dealing rules. Repeat infringements could see your account limited or closed.

KDFL 2013

Hey Sparra You guys got another x AFL player you are not telling us about? Tarrant is from Mildura,Born in 1980 then went to Bendigo Pioneers , then drafted to Collingwood in 98 so what year was he a local player at VT ? Mmmmm :eek: :eek:
You had better check your records speedy.
Chris Tarrant may have been born in1980 but he was born in Kyabram.
Due to the fact that Kyabram called into our local hotel on Sat nite to celebrate our victories is why we class Taz as a local :thumbsu

Hey Sparra You guys got another x AFL player you are not telling us about? Tarrant is from Mildura,Born in 1980 then went to Bendigo Pioneers , then drafted to Collingwood in 98 so what year was he a local player at VT ? Mmmmm :eek: :eek:
Due to the fact that Kyabram called into our local hotel on Sat nite to celebrate our victories is why we class Taz as a local :thumbsu

Maybe he was born in Kyabram and local to Kyabram But in Your very own statment you stated returning to there HOME club, so what year was it his HOME club ? That is all i would like you to tell me,

So now we are nearing the pointy end of the year and the final 6 is pretty much sown up. Where are the finals played n which position plays which. And how does everyone think the ladder will end up? Stanhope have a favorable run home as do merrigum. Murch have a harder run home then these to IMO.

Not sure about this, Wikipedia says Tarrant was born in Mildura and played for South Mildura in the Sunraysia league before moving to Bendigo on a AFL scholarship? Kyabram not mentioned....
Sorry about the Kyabram bit fellas but had my towns mixed up should have been Numurkah.

Just had Kyabram stuck in my mind after satdy nite when Paul Newman announced to the crowd in the local pub that he would be playing with Beny Johnson at VT next year

Sorry about the Kyabram bit fellas but had my towns mixed up should have been Numurkah.

Just had Kyabram stuck in my mind after satdy nite when Paul Newman announced to the crowd in the local pub that he would be playing with Beny Johnson at VT next year
your a flog Sparra, Paulo wouldn't lower his standards to play with use.

Hey stinking starling talked to his brother today and if he does play anywhere it will be with him, get your head out the sand ya Ostrich and stop talking bird crap Sparra, you will end up with the bird flu

Well
Hey stinking starling talked to his brother today and if he does play anywhere it will be with him, get your head out the sand ya Ostrich and stop talking bird crap Sparra, you will end up with the bird flu
Well bugger me!

Instead of talking to his brother go and ask the great man himself and the rest of the Kyabriams that were in the pub what he yelled out to all and sundry in the pub

Now you pack of corksuckers we new at the time it was said in the light of the moment but after the last couple of posts we might now have a fair dinkum crack at him for next year

And as you may or may not be aware we have a pretty good record in the recruitment stakes

Yeah yeah Jax

With only 4 rounds to go, my view is that this weeks Nagambie Vs Merrigum clash will shape the top 3. (Positions 4 - 6 are set, 4 & 5 may swap but they play each other in an Elimination Final regardless).

The only way Merrigum can secure a top 2 spot is to win this week & hope VT defeats Murch in the final round. I am tipping (bias) we will get over Merrigum at home this week & they will finish 3rd.

If Merrigum & Murch both continue to win, or each drop a game (versus Nagambie & VT respectively) its a moot point because Murch have a far superior %.

Stanhope will win its remaining matches locking in a top 2 spot.

Well
Well bugger me!

Instead of talking to his brother go and ask the great man himself and the rest of the Kyabriams that were in the pub what he yelled out to all and sundry in the pub

Now you pack of corksuckers we new at the time it was said in the light of the moment but after the last couple of posts we might now have a fair dinkum crack at him for next year

And as you may or may not be aware we have a pretty good record in the recruitment stakes

Yeah yeah Jax
The people of Kyabram prefer the term "Kyabramite" :thumbsu: :D

But to be honest I seriously doubt Paulo would join VT

The snout not only plugs in the trough .. the Pig Trotter does too?
Fev is playing in a major league ok. What are these Collingwood Maguire “Prince Eddies” doing playing district footy for George’s sake! At Violent Town.. After one day wonders such as Akerdickwit in O&K, Koutaphuckwho? In Picola Upside Down and The big fat Rocca and Roller who distorted the KDFL League ladder construction. It makes me feel that a bloke from Tarra ..wha’ go rootna .. got away with an unfair decision .. yeh right. Just like Murch bloke who punches the Merrigum bloke’s head to break bones and the fairies at the bottom of the garden saying it was “in the play” .. no penalty what so ever!!!
Yeh Carrot is making a comment but as far as I’m concern you ******s are disappearing up you own egotistical arse and once my footy Club is crucified .. by pharwkin’ Jesus.

I will be writing every week in my now retirement from no work at my age to get the DISTRICT footballers tax returns audited by the ATO. So you pharwkwit Club officials who reckon you have your pieces of contract papers .. start getting with-holding tax in place for your loser subbies before John Carrot dies a happy old dumb ******* dickhead!! With Luv John Carrot (in the North East Phone book ..you dumb Big Footy blogger dick heads!)

Always good to hear from you JC, with me waving the flags in the Murray League, I haven't seen much of the KDL recently, but at least I can look at things with a bit more balance, but while you're here, I'll get your opinion on something I read recently.

With the news that the Ovens & King League is looking at culling clubs from their competition next season to 12, and with the four ex Benalla League clubs (and the Benalla All Blacks) looking down the barrel of having either a possible shotgun marriage or a possible shotgun to the face, is there any possibility that the KDFL will look at doing this in the future ?.

According to the Weekly Times, they said that the main reason for this was that there are too many clubs in the Benalla area, and that the gap between the top and the bottom in the O&K is too large.

So, the question has to be asked, will AFL Victoria do the same for the KDFL ?, will some bloke in Melbourne look at a map and say "there are too many teams in the Euroa & or Kyabram area, something has to be done !" ?, because with bureaucrats (and other vampires), once they get the taste of blood they will never stop.

I hope I'm wrong, but I can't help but to thing that there could be another league in AFL Victoria's sights and the KDFL's like a wounded gazelle right now

Caught the 2nd half of the Grand Final preview yesty;) , close game, both sides had 3-4 top liners out that will bolster them come the finals, very pleased I took the $4.25 on offer for Stanhope to win the flag last week, should come tumbling in now!:thumbsu:

Hank, I always thought you guys were the joker in the pack for a Premiership because you know how to win them, I think it should be Murchison & Stanhope for the top two and that should be a cracker of a Qualifying final (of course this depends if Merrigum can find their way back, which I hope they can).

Murch-Stanhope grand final for me, expect Murch to take it out but should be a great contest should it occur. Lancaster not really in contention this year and Nagambie not without a chance but expect them to fall short of the big boys.

What do people think of Merrigum? They have been ordinary since upsetting Murch, have they lost any players? They don't seem to be that highly rated for a team with only 2 losses.

VT are an interesting one, you would expect any team in this league with 3 AFL players to dominate but it isn't the case. They may still need some big strong players with skill and aggresion - what has happened to Josh Williams and Ben Power?

Murch-Stanhope grand final for me, expect Murch to take it out but should be a great contest should it occur. Lancaster not really in contention this year and Nagambie not without a chance but expect them to fall short of the big boys.

What do people think of Merrigum? They have been ordinary since upsetting Murch, have they lost any players? They don't seem to be that highly rated for a team with only 2 losses.

VT are an interesting one, you would expect any team in this league with 3 AFL players to dominate but it isn't the case. They may still need some big strong players with skill and aggresion - what has happened to Josh Williams and Ben Power?

Think what you will of the gum. Same side and got it done against Nagambie by a point after trailing by 5 goals.. Battle for top two is still alive.

Top three spots well and truly alive. Competition has been like a well played hand of poker, complete with plenty of bluff and stake raising throughout the season. With the final six seemingly set the big story might not so much be who salutes but the potential fallout from the five that don't.

Always good to hear from you JC, with me waving the flags in the Murray League, I haven't seen much of the KDL recently, but at least I can look at things with a bit more balance, but while you're here, I'll get your opinion on something I read recently.

With the news that the Ovens & King League is looking at culling clubs from their competition next season to 12, and with the four ex Benalla League clubs (and the Benalla All Blacks) looking down the barrel of having either a possible shotgun marriage or a possible shotgun to the face, is there any possibility that the KDFL will look at doing this in the future ?.

According to the Weekly Times, they said that the main reason for this was that there are too many clubs in the Benalla area, and that the gap between the top and the bottom in the O&K is too large.

So, the question has to be asked, will AFL Victoria do the same for the KDFL ?, will some bloke in Melbourne look at a map and say "there are too many teams in the Euroa & or Kyabram area, something has to be done !" ?, because with bureaucrats (and other vampires), once they get the taste of blood they will never stop.

I hope I'm wrong, but I can't help but to thing that there could be another league in AFL Victoria's sights and the KDFL's like a wounded gazelle right now

Mamma Mia, KDFL has never been in a better position in the last 25 years. 6-7 teams fighting it out for finals with some real class players in the league (thanks VT). Exciting stuff come September. We will always have a few clubs struggling but for some the circle of success is an oblong shape rather than round. Longwood are the exception since joining the KDFNL but hopefully can hang in there for the long journey. Quality teams and players will lift the bar and improve the standard of the league and enjoyment for spectators. Remember don't believe everything you read in he papers.