KDFL 2013

Yeah he ran off the bench to join in the fun after it subsided a long wood player was having a snooze with a big busted eye apparently they blamed it on number 4 and he was reported

Haha think win news just showed Longmore's last strike (pardon the punn) in country footy.... Depending how close to the 16week mark he is. He'd have to be close wouldn't he? He's been mentioned on here a few times in the past 4 or 5 years....

Has been allowed to take the set penalty three times in recent years including two years in row and earlier this year. I've said it before, while there is scope for the set penalty, once you've taken it for striking you shouldn't get it again.

A player can be offered the set penalty only if 12 months have passed since last reported
But you would think in this case the reporting umpire would not offer him the set penalty He
had already been sent off for something else AND has come off the bench and smashed the longwood
player whilst he was on the ground Tally has stood by this guy time and time again and he has let them down big time He wont play for Tally again and possibly no one else

A player can be offered the set penalty only if 12 months have passed since last reported
But you would think in this case the reporting umpire would not offer him the set penalty He
had already been sent off for something else AND has come off the bench and smashed the longwood
player whilst he was on the ground Tally has stood by this guy time and time again and he has let them down big time He wont play for Tally again and possibly no one else

I posted about this flog after round 3, a week after he sniped Tarrant against the Towners as well. These cowards should use their aggression for something like boxing.. But the other guy sees the punch coming in that sport! If he ever takes the field again its a disgrace.

I have some thoughts on the current lack of umpires which sadly seems to be getting worse each week. ( not the umpiring ) what do you think if the senior coach from the competing clubs each week had to supply one of their senior players as a thirds umpire each week , this would solve a few problems but also help out the current lack of umpires , one ,players would have a better understanding each week and wouldn't umpire whilst playing ! 2, the thirds umpires could do the seconds games with the volunteer umpire from the home club thus helping him and making it easier ,3 some senior players might actually enjoy the umpiring experience and when they finish playing might actually consider umpiring , this wont provide an influx of umpires that is needed but over time it encourage some retiring players to umpire thus keeping the games going each week , as we all know volunteers are harder and harder to find each year , if we don't try something , who will umpire Just my thoughts Remember we are buggered without them

We've had two guys from Murchison join the ranks of the Umpires this month (I'm doing Goal Umpiring, and the other guys doing Goals and looking at doing the Boundaries later on), because the ranks are so thin right now across the board that we have had a lot of green shirted umpires doing KDFL games (I would be one but the shirt didn't fit), which obviously isn't great, but we have to start somewhere.

And the vast majority of those who take it up love the game, and I felt that I would do some good if I joined the ranks of the Umpires, because you need us.

As far as your suggestion goes, I support it (because all the other ideas haven't worked, it's not a money thing because the umpires pay is good compared with similar Associations, and having a system where suspended players umpire to get their sentences reduced seems like a get out of jail free card to me) because otherwise the KDFL will be like the Picola League where they only have 2 field umpires provided, and the rest have to done by the clubs, and the way things are now with volunteers, that will seriously hurt some clubs.

And if it at least stems the tide of having not enough umpires to fill the positions, then it's worth doing, there are never any bad ideas when it comes to this.

I posted about this flog after round 3, a week after he sniped Tarrant against the Towners as well. These cowards should use their aggression for something like boxing.. But the other guy sees the punch coming in that sport! If he ever takes the field again its a disgrace.

I saw the footage on WIN NEWS tonight, and it was a dog act, hitting a defenceless man on the ground is unjustifiable on a football field, and I hope that the footage helps in handing out a stiff sentence, because that isn't tough footy, that's gutless s##t

Joe Mama - saw the same footage and had an overwhelming urge to front up to his next game just to say "hello" - truly a COWARDS act. Embarrassing that the league has to endure such publicity due to the acts of one boy (note not a man) who feels the urge to cheap shot, just a gutless act from a gutless prick

"Hey Woodman how come you forgot to mention the Avenel player who decided the best option was to start throwing punches at spectators during the game and also that player being reported 3 times during the game and an investigation into the spectator incident???? Makes longmore,s record of 4 times in 4 years look like his a golden child! Best you get that thug out of your club before potting other players at other clubs:thumbsdown:"

Compliments of "Giveitawash" 2012...Oooops!

We've had two guys from Murchison join the ranks of the Umpires this month (I'm doing Goal Umpiring, and the other guys doing Goals and looking at doing the Boundaries later on), because the ranks are so thin right now across the board that we have had a lot of green shirted umpires doing KDFL games (I would be one but the shirt didn't fit), which obviously isn't great, but we have to start somewhere.

And the vast majority of those who take it up love the game, and I felt that I would do some good if I joined the ranks of the Umpires, because you need us.

As far as your suggestion goes, I support it (because all the other ideas haven't worked, it's not a money thing because the umpires pay is good compared with similar Associations, and having a system where suspended players umpire to get their sentences reduced seems like a get out of jail free card to me) because otherwise the KDFL will be like the Picola League where they only have 2 field umpires provided, and the rest have to done by the clubs, and the way things are now with volunteers, that will seriously hurt some clubs.

And if it at least stems the tide of having not enough umpires to fill the positions, then it's worth doing, there are never any bad ideas when it comes to this.

Well done to you having a go umpiring , I do enjoy it when I get the chance , I'm filling in this weekend in between coaching

Godzilla, we might have crossed swords a few weeks ago but terrific to see you having a go. I know it is not the first time you have umpired. In most leagues they try to give the thirds umpires to help the kids enjoy footy. In seconds, clubs supply but I reckon any suggestion is worth a try. All over Australia there are 19,000 umpires needed for the year but there are only 11,000 games that are umpired. Successful groups are getting females to give it a go. Start them slowly in juniors & some are terrific umpires. In Geelong which is the No. 1 league, in a top division game they have had 3 females field umpires together in game of the day!!

11 weeks.

quote="diggerwilson, post: 28848283, member: 73855"]Heard wrong mate.. :mad: ....[/quote]
Not really... the bloke doing the punching has a date Friday night for 2 counts of striking.. so i must have heard something :D

quote="diggerwilson, post: 28848283, member: 73855"]Heard wrong mate.. :mad: ....
Not really... the bloke doing the punching has a date Friday night for 2 counts of striking.. so i must have heard something :D[/quote]

Think there might be a few counts of attempted striking also lol. Funny lol.

Not really... the bloke doing the punching has a date Friday night for 2 counts of striking.. so i must have heard something :D

Think there might be a few counts of attempted striking also lol. Funny lol.[/quote]

yesterdays shep news has it in as 1 player reported on 2 chargers, 1 of striking and 1 of attempting to strike.

Tally,s chris longmore fronts the tribunal to morrow night on a charge of Misconduct
in that he came off the bench after all ready been sent off and entering a melee And
then at a later date he will front again By means of an investigation witch is taking place
for striking. Win Tv made it easy for every one to see what happened there!!!!

Tally,s chris longmore fronts the tribunal to morrow night on a charge of Misconduct
in that he came off the bench after all ready been sent off and entering a melee And
then at a later date he will front again By means of an investigation witch is taking place
for striking. Win Tv made it easy for every one to see what happened there!!!!

Is there a link to the footage anywhere??

Think there might be a few counts of attempted striking also lol. Funny lol.

yesterdays shep news has it in as 1 player reported on 2 chargers, 1 of striking and 1 of attempting to strike.[/quote]

Well picked up qwerty... an eye for detail I see. And yes Thursday night, not Friday night like it was back in my day..

Dunno if it's of interest to anyone up that way but the RDFL has a night game this Friday (7.30pm) at Romsey with the Redbacks taking on Broadford. Barry Hall will be at one end and century goalkicker of the past two years Matt Davidson at the other - quite a number of clearances in for Broadford this week so it shapes as a red hot contest.

Noticed Anthony mellington named at CHF for heathcote in the bendigo addi, but no clearance through... just fun and games by heathcote or is there more to it???

Chris longmore was last night cleared of misconduct in that he entered a melee by the KDL tribunal
I would have posted this news early this morning .But it has taken me this long to get over the shock!!!

TO night Luke(sniper)chapman fronts lets hope justice prevails and he gets the required penalty to
have him deregisted we don,t need his crap in the KDL

Chris longmore was last night cleared of misconduct in that he entered a melee by the KDL tribunal
I would have posted this news early this morning .But it has taken me this long to get over the shock!!!

TO night Luke(sniper)chapman fronts lets hope justice prevails and he gets the required penalty to
have him deregisted we don,t need his crap in the KDL

Marc McGowan's Twitter feed has Longmore's case as being held over until after a separate investigation is completed. Cannot see why the misconduct charge wasn't heard and decided upon. If the investigation turns up nothing then a great deal of time will have passed and witness recollections may not be as precise as they will not be fresh in the mind.

Chapman 0 weeks.. This league is a dead set joke. It may as well be a blood bath from now on fellas. This is the precedent. Back to the "good old days" for us. Little wonder we lag at the bottom of the VCFL rankings. I am in disbelief.. Connally may not play again this season, Chapman walks. Am I missing something?!?!?