- Jan 8, 2010
- AFL Club
- Collingwood
AFLW 2024 - Round 10 - Chat, game threads, injury lists, team lineups and more.
Talking with sam saracino a couple of houres ago and he is also waiting for the out come All he said was that it was a crisis meeting
too see what direction they want to take I for one do not think they will be part of the kdl next year Maybee longwood out and Tongala in!!!!
A lot of travel for some so not too sure..there is strong talk down this way, Riddel DfL that braodford are considering their future and your comp was mentiond as a possible option. im not sure where you all are based but how would broadford go in your comptition?
Isnt Osborne from mooropna assistant coach or something there?? So same day he,s game was on he has gone to the Merrigum game?? Team mates and club surely wouldn't want that unless like u say he has left to join merrigumWe
well that could possibly happen.. Wasn't at the mooroopna game instead goin to the gum.. This rumour could grow legs.. If not this year definately next year.. Can see the gum being up there for at least 2-3 years with Ozzie looking to jump on board!!!!
Sure he wasn't at the game with Worksafe?We
well that could possibly happen.. Wasn't at the mooroopna game instead goin to the gum.. This rumour could grow legs.. If not this year definately next year.. Can see the gum being up there for at least 2-3 years with Ozzie looking to jump on board!!!!
I'm available, how much are they paying?I'm hearing rumours that Lancaster are still chasing recruits this year and are willing to really open the cheque book, can anyone confirm or deny this?
When I saw them earlier this year I wasn't overly impressed with what I saw so I reckon they'll need at least 2-3 guns to compete with the likes of Murch, Nagambie & Stanhope.
I'm available, how much are they paying?
Isn't this great for country footy; let's get some disgruntled players from a better comp and oust a few gut busters who have put in the preseason hard yards. The wombats will need more than 2 or 3, still I hope they spend away. It's less to throw around in the off season when the real recruiting work is done.Jaxbac I'm not sure Violet Town would clear you.
All I heard was Lancaster was pretty keen have a real crack winning the flag this year. Mind you it was only 2 weeks ago that a mate from Ky from telling me in the Ky RSL that Stanhope & Merrigum had the same thoughts and were willing to spend up even more than they already have to try to claim the premiership.
Isn't this great for country footy; let's get some disgruntled players from a better comp and oust a few gut busters who have put in the preseason hard yards. The wombats will need more than 2 or 3, still I hope they spend away. It's less to throw around in the off season when the real recruiting work is done.
The rules already have the exceptional circumstances covered so it would just be a shift of dates.Can't say I disagree with you. I'm of the opinion that clearances need to open earlier in the pre season so clubs can lodge them and lock blokes in and then close earlier in the season proper to stop clubs going on late raids and blokes from jumping ship. Their maybe exceptional circumstances ie bloke moves from interstate etc after clearances close that would need to be considered.
Just my opinion...interested in the thoughts of others
Isn't this great for country footy; let's get some disgruntled players from a better comp and oust a few gut busters who have put in the preseason hard yards. The wombats will need more than 2 or 3, still I hope they spend away. It's less to throw around in the off season when the real recruiting work is done.
Isnt Osborne from mooropna assistant coach or something there?? So same day he,s game was on he has gone to the Merrigum game?? Team mates and club surely wouldn't want that unless like u say he has left to join merrigum
Well u will find that Ozzie will b a bulldog by the end of the week..Close.... He's the coach of the 3rds at Mooroopna I believe? Maybe seeing as though he is currently out injured after he coached the 3rd's he's gone down the road to watch another game! Does have a few mates at Merrigum also! So maybe some truth to the rumour but would think if so it'd have to be next year, couldn't see a man of Ozzie's character walking out on the 3rds coaching position mid year?
Haha you really do have a beef with Lanky don't you? 3 teams were mentioned in that comment but yet all you reply with is a "dig" at Lanky! Not sure what your issue is but seeing as though looking through your past comments its happened from day 1.... Might be time to build a bridge mate....
AgreeNah...Lanky people just bite more often.
Haha you really do have a beef with Lanky don't you? 3 teams were mentioned in that comment but yet all you reply with is a "dig" at Lanky! Not sure what your issue is but seeing as though looking through your past comments its happened from day 1.... Might be time to build a bridge mate....
haven't they got class midfielders now?? (smooth).The information I received was from a Lancaster person and I was told almost word for word "the Lancaster coach believes they can really challenge this year, he believes with 2 more class midfielders to add to their depth they can give it a shake. They have the finances to back this up". I say good luck to them, I personally haven't pledged allegiances to any club so the way I see it, the better the quality of player in the KDFL, the better quality the football to watch for spectators like myself.
LANCASTER have just struck GOLD!!! Name your price ....Isn't this great for country footy; let's get some disgruntled players from a better comp and oust a few gut busters who have put in the preseason hard yards. The wombats will need more than 2 or 3, still I hope they spend away. It's less to throw around in the off season when the real recruiting work is done.
LANCASTER have just struck GOLD!!! Name your price ....
Rikki and stevieWhen you say "struck GOLD", is that some sort of clue? Do you know something we don't? Surely your going to share it with us all.
I mean must of hit gold...When you say "struck GOLD", is that some sort of clue? Do you know something we don't? Surely your going to share it with us all.
Once a star and think we got the best out of him a couple of years back, also heard he was crook and lost all the muscle from his upper body and is only a shadow of what he used to be.. Will he start in the two's to kick start his season..We will watch him closely so will probably see Tommy Maddern straight to him to keep him in check...I mean must of hit gold...
Just watch this space over the next couple of days ..
Well u will find that Ozzie will b a bulldog by the end of the week..